Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 1339 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danandlyss
Business
Manalapan, NJ, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Bad bad area

The hotel itself isn't that bad. It is clean and outdated and it's in a horrible area. Bums and a not so good people are all over the place outside the hotel. If you're ok with that, the hotel's fine. It's a Howard johnsons, it's not the Hilton. It's ok for the price in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts is the best casino around and is about 3 short blocks away.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenn Jed
Business
CT
Nov 15, 2011

Just what we needed.

Conveniently close to bars and restaurants and just minutes walk to the Boardwalk Hall Areana. The place was clean and staff courteous. No problems why not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Boardwalk Hall Areana

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinBig
Business
Greene, NY 13778, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Average Weekender

Second time staying here. Great location to stay at if you want to be close to the action but not spend a lot of money on a room at one of the casinos. Nothing really special about this place but will stay again on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts is about two blocks away as well as the boardwalk. Also some adult entertainment nearby to make your trip to "Little Vegas" complete.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CraziieeCAR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Good value for your dollars

The hotel was next to mini market , deli, chinese restaurant, pizza shop, etc.not far from the boardwalk and casinos overall not bad ,but the king size bed sucks had to many spring popping me all over my body when it was time to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Perry not bad for breakfast dont eat early on Sunday realluy busy

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walbob63
Business
PA
Sep 12, 2011

Affordable option

Nothing special but had what you needed, staff was nice and they have a decent pool. Not to far from the beach and casinos so that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great chinese food on the corner across the street. Also the in house cafe provides room serivce.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hempstead ny
Sep 4, 2011

Vacation

Trip was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joohopark
Business
fort lee, nj
Jun 25, 2011

great place!

Stayed during a two night trip to Atlantic city. We were looking for a cheap place but also decently nice. We pretty much got a bargain when we booked through orbit. When we got to the hotel we were surprised to how not NOT shady the place actually was. The room was clean and nothing was wrong except for a light that seemed to be out. We called the front desk and they had the light working while we took a walk to the beach. The staff was very nice and respected the guest and did a good job cleaning and taking care of us. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colonia, NJ
May 30, 2011

good for the price

hotel was clean and staff very nice and friendly. area hotel is in is not that great, but if you're from the city no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CATROD
Business
UNION CITY, NJ
May 29, 2011

GOOD LOCATION, BAD AREA

IT WAS A NICE HOTEL. CLEAN AND HELPFUL STAFF. THE AREA WAS NOT NICE, HOWEVER, AND ALTHOUGH LOCATED NEXT TO A CHURCH, THERE WAS A REHAB CENTER ON THE OTHER SIDE. THE FIRST NIGHT THERE WE WERE TOLD NOT TO WALK AROUND LATE AT NIGHT, THAT THERE ARE "A LOT OF CRAZIES" AND WE SAW PROSTITUTES AT THE DOOR OF OUR HOTEL. IT WAS A VERY CLOSE DISTANCE TO THE BOARDWALK AND FOR THE PRICE DEF COULDNT BEAT THAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY OUT THE HARRAHS BUFFFET AND PACKAGE DEAL. THE BUFFET WAS AMAZING AND THE SHOW FANTASTIC. TOOK THE JITNEY BUS RIGHT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL AND DROPPED US OFF RIGHT IN FRONT. THE JITNEY PASSES 24/7

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Litebrite
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 16, 2011

Great location great price

The hotel was in a great spot in walkin distance to casinos. They had a bus that stop right in front of the hotel to take you to the outlet stores and other casinos. My husband and I had a great time. This was our first trip to Atlantic city but we plan on going again and stayin at the Howard Johnson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top