Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
813 reviews
Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised while staying at Harrah's. I usually stay at the Taj but since they are... See full review

  • Brendan S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised while staying at Harrah's. I usually stay at the Taj but since they are... See full review

  • Brendan S.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
813 out of 813
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Nice
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2009

I had a fabulous time at the hotel.

The rooms were beautiful, the casino is huge and the pool was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nish from NYC
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Jul 2, 2009

BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY

I recently stayed at Harrah's and LOVED it. I went for my 3 year anniversary and we enjoyed ourselves so much. From the restaurant to the room. EVerything was perfect about. I would recommend this hotel over every other one in or near Atlantic City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McCormick seafood restaurant is a thumbs up if you're looking for great food and an intimate setting. If you go to the buffet within the hotel, be prapared to wait for a loooong time, because the line is always super long.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2009

Great getaway location

Harrahs Resort is beautiful. The staff is friendly, the food is great, and the entertainment was quite enjoyable. You can take a bus to 3 other hotels and take a walk on the boardwalk or go into town for a little shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PandaGramy
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Sep 11, 2009

Very enjoyable anniversary getaway!

We had a great time-the food was great. Wish we had won some money, but we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants were all excellent!!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centreville, VA
Dec 14, 2009

"Babymoon mini-vacation"

Beautiful rooms with great amenities. The pool was amazing, along with the fitness center. My wife loved the Red Door Spa package. Restaurants were excellent with great service and even better food. Great place to go for a quick getaway. I have already recommended this hotel and resort to several of my friends and co-workers. Oh yeah, small but very important detail, the beds were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The indoor pool is the only facility like it in Atlantic City, providing a relaxing experience by day and a lively nightclub by night.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRECKLE FACE NATTY JO
Business
NEW YORK,NEW YORK
Apr 21, 2011

Great place to "KICK IT"

I really enjoyed my stay at the Harrahs resort, it was very family oriented but also had an sophisticate atmosphere for the adults! The 21 and over pool area as my nephew would say " was soooo rocking". I embraced every moment of my stay. I also admired that it was away from all the other hotels it actually gave my family and I a peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
May 7, 2011

fantastic couple getaway

I enjoyed the whole scenery there wasn't anything missing everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtkb
Business
long island, NY
May 23, 2011

Great Room

Check in was great, and fast!!! They even checked us in 3 hrs before we were supposed to!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrahs has a pool party, but its only open Wed through Sat night.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Travelers
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fantastic Time

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to receive a free room upgrade. The room was very clean, very modern, and extremely comfortable. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicole86
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great night away

Really had my doubts as this wasn't on the main strip but it was amazing and gave me no reason even to go to the strip. It's by far the nicest hotel/casino and if you are unable to swim in the ocean due to the season there's is no reason not to stay here. The pool is amazing everything is clean from the rooms to resturants and staff was very helpful. The next time I come back I will be staying at Harrahs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top