Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
810 reviews
Amazing pool party

I stayed at Harrahs to celebrate my 21st birthday and it was an amazing experience. Stayed at the... See full review

  • Katx3
  • Nov 25, 2014
His bday

Stay here a day out Ac .. enjoyed the view but nuffin to do in sight took cab back to boardwalk for... See full review

  • connmac
  • Nov 18, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (810)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 810
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JZny
Business
New york, NY
Nov 28, 2014

you got what you paid for.

we visited this hotel during Thanksgiving day, and only stay there overnight. Generally speaking, it's so so, the room has heavy bleachy smell, the carpet is dirty, sound insulation is poor, I can even hear someone over the next door flash the toilet at night, and they definitely need to replace the mattress, it's really bad. We have been to so many different hotels during the past, this so-called 4 stars hotel is not even comparable to some Super 8 motels we stayed at. This place definitely needs major improvement work, I would not recommend it to my friends. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby08
Business
Hershey, PA
Sep 25, 2014

nice stay

Harrahs was good overall. The room was a nice size and overlooked the dome of the pool. The sunset view was lovely. The staff at check-in was very friendly. One of the main reasons for our stay was to go to the pool but unfortunately at the end of the summer it closes to those under 21 so we couldn't go because our daughter was with us. Needless to say it was a big let down. They said we could go to their sister company, Bally's pool but it would cost $20/person -- ouch! That pool closed at 5 for families and 6 for adults - another bummer. We went to the boardwalk in place if the pool but this time of year things closed early and it was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DandyH
Business
Rockland, NY, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGK7588
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jul 15, 2014

A great stay

We stayed at Harrah's on a random Tuesday night. We originally wanted to stay at the Borgata. However, Harrah's was right next door, and was $60 vs. $169. at Borgata Not only was the room EXTREMELY cheap, but it was also clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has the best pool party in DC, and it's a quick cab ride to the other casino's. Harrah's is definitely the best bang for your buck in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here vs. Borgata. It's right next door for a fraction of the price.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baltimore jen
Business
Baltimore
Jul 4, 2014

Nice hotel but bit far away from beach

Hotel is nice and new. Slightly smoke smell in the room. Nice bayview from the room. The check in took half hour. Shuttle to boardwalk needs total reward card. Was told kids can't use it but it doesn't seem to be true. Shuttle runs 45m to 1h. So might not be a good choice of commute to boardwalk. There is bus around the town called "jetney"? Costs 2.25 per ride. Parking is $5 per stay and gives you one free transfer parking to sister casino. The lunch buffet is good but not as super as I imagine. Family fun center has mini golf, basketball, water ball fight. They are all fee based.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tkng
Business
Boston
Jun 27, 2014

It's ok for short trip

It's long line for checking and hotel was over booked. Room was clean for nonsmoking but it's so dirty for smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet food is good

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKMom
Business
NJ
Jun 27, 2014

Fun getaway with the family

Arrived 4:45, 1h 45m to check in! It was nuts! For as many people, it moved quick. Stayed in waterfront towers. Beautiful huge bathrooms! Breakfast buffet was great, a lot of variety. Family fun center & pool was fine but too crowded at pool and chaotic to have young kids. Small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Revel has free parking if you have or get their hotel card if you are headed to the beach. If not it's $5.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill87
Business
New york
Jun 19, 2014

Not for the family and disgusting rooms

The rooms here are filthy and smell like smoke.. We had three rooms and they were all in the condition.. The main pool is for adults only ... Kids have their own pool area on the forth floor . I found this to be an inconvenience because I wanted my family to spend as much time together as possible and having to be separated like that really bothered me.. We had a really long wait while trying to check in and it was a tuesday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DCRP
Business
montreal, québec
Jun 16, 2014

They do not respect reservation

I booked a quiet waterfront room for my parents. It was more expensive but was worth it for their quiet stay. When we got there! surprise. We do not have the room that you paid for. Instead we will put you in a room where construction start at 7 am. Bunch of joker they over book and then it is our fault because we should have rush at 4 pm to get the room before they give it to someone else even if it was all paid for in advance,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed time away
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 13, 2014

Day Trip

My room was clean, but my mother's room had cigarette burns in the cover. Other than that we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top