Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
712 reviews
birthday getaway

Had a blast going back this year another birthday getaway only hotel I think I will stay at love da... See full review

  • ROZY
  • Apr 5, 2014
Sunday Night Out

The hotel was a perfect night before work in the morning. See full review

  • SirWilliam the Romantic
  • Feb 11, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (712)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
69 out of 712
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Kayy J
New York
Jan 15, 2014

Great casino and spa

The casino was clean, the rooms were a great size, and the spa amenities were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Many options and all are great

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Amberz Mom
Reston, VA
Sep 18, 2013

It's a descent hotel/Superb Indoor Pool for 21+

It was good but lobby was too smoky unlike other hotels. Definitely worth the money for the room I picked (Non smoking) and quiet ... Pool was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best Buffet Ever! Worth it!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
SammibevPA
Pocono, PA, USA
Sep 15, 2013

Nice family getaway

Stayed with my husband and two year ok twins. Nice family getaway. Staff was super nice and helpful. Family fun center was great! Room was spotless and very comfortable. Only problem we encountered was if u didn't use valet it was a long trek through the casino from self pay parking to our rooms with two toddlers. Wouk stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aversa's bakery in Brigantine is excellent!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Mayette MG
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2013

We have a good time.

Food is perfect especially the food staff assigned to us . She's accommodating, pleasant and couteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
horie
Allentown, PA.
Jun 20, 2013

great anniversary getaway

check in was quick, staff was very friendly. loved the POOL. bartenders at Sammy's were awesome, such fun we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Mieko49
NY
Jun 18, 2013

Awful stay

We went here for a couple days and our stay was awful. AC is supposedly family friendly. But both nights we had people partying next door to us. At 5 am I had to call security to stop the partying. The floor didn't seem clean and I wiped down the toilet as there was funkiness behind the seat. Every time the room next door would flush the toilet it was very loud and sounded like we were in the plumbing. We took five showers and four of them turned cold within minutes of going in the shower. We will never stay at a Harrah's resort again. We told the lady this upon checkout and she only relied by saying the tower we were staying in is undergoing renovations. And the pool could not be used by our daughter due to the bar in the pool area. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
MORAMARY
ATLANTIC CITY NJ
Jun 2, 2013

CLEAN

I ENJOYED IT WAS A NICE SERVICE . I CANT COMPLAINT, IT WAS NICE AND CLEAN THATS WJAT I LOVE THE MOST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

CASINO

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Sexy Kee
Baltimore, MD
Jun 2, 2013

Moms Birthday

It was great. Would stay there again. I went shopping. The buffet was only open one day.. This was my first time going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

McDonalds

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Cindy young
Massachusetts
May 25, 2013

Casino was good

The casino was very good . Have a nice time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
luxurious t
montclair new jersey
Apr 16, 2013

great stay

the hotel was really nice a bit gloomy but nice. we ate at bills burgers one day and it was over priced not worth it at all. the hotel really wasnt bad at all no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top