Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
796 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel See full review

  • Nmansi91
  • Sep 11, 2014
Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again. See full review

  • Partyup
  • Sep 10, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (796)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
796 out of 796
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robification
nyc
May 29, 2014

Fantastic Surprise

For whatever reason, I always thought Harrahs was the econo lodge of casino resorts. BOY was I wrong. We happened to go there as we were leaving AC just to check it out and found a gorgeous vegas style hotel with fantastic staff. Unlike most of the hotels on the boardwalk, the hotel was spotless clean. At the blackjack tables, the dealers were a lot of fun and had great energy. They were so fun, in fact, that we ended up spending 8 hours at the same blackjack table, forgetting our dinner reservations! Its very tough for me to not remember to eat. The staff did everything they can to make us happy no matter how trivial our needs were. For example, I had lost a little plastic click from my cell phone case. When the pit boss got word of this, she stopped what she was doing and retraced all of my steps until she found it. For that, she earned a great hug from me. You would think that I was a big spender with this great treatment I was getting. I am not. I almost never gamble. I spent maybe a hundred bucks out of my pocket at the tables. but I was still treated like a high roller. I do, however, tip very well. Food. the burger place is awesome, the steak house was disgusting. The coffee house just off the casino floor by front desk makes fantastic pastries and a very good cup of coffee. check in. It's a horror unless you're a diamond card member, or whatever it's called. The line was VERY long and they were quite under staffed. When I say long, I'm talking airport security check at JFK long. Once you do get to the desk, however, you're greeted with a smile and the desk clerks are very knowledgeable about everything in the hotel. I'm talking, they know the rooms inside and out, the person we dealt with had eaten at every one of the restaurants and even was able to answer questions on gaming and club cards. For smokers. This place seems very friendly to smokers(for atlantic city, anyway). There is a large smoking section. The non smoking section is far enough away that non smokers wont be bothered. there ARE a non smoking tables in the smoking section, which is good for me because it's a good time to walk away to get a cigarette then the table gets cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hippie in Albany
Albany, NY
May 27, 2014

Will definitly return

Other then the wait to check in my stay was spectacular! The room was very well appointed and clean and the staff was extremely courteous. Make sure you get the total rewards card to take advantage of the free shuttle service. Definitly bring an appitite and bathing suit. A bit far from downtown but the free shuttle makes up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan T 1989
Long Island NY
May 25, 2014

Awesome hotel!

Check in was swift. Clubs are hopping. I even won some money at the casino. That's a first. Rooms are gorgeous! I checked out of Trump Plaza and into here. Rooms are night and day. Avoid Trump Plaza. Very outdated. Never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ghogi
NYC
May 24, 2014

Pleasure

Booked over nite stay Marina Building ,they give us room in Harbour veiw. Bed was terriable , it was like sleeping in sink hole , on top of all Construction pepole started working room above our room at 7am , drilling & hammering.. Never Agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phillyp
New York
May 22, 2014

A few issues

One the first room was to just have a few stains in the rug they said if we don't mind, and there was feses on the floor in the bath and shaved hairs. The second room was OK but the phone did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ THE COACH
New Castle, Delaware
May 21, 2014

One night get away I love it

One night get away for some peace and quiet and it was wonderful plan on coming back again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful wife and mom
Reston, va
May 5, 2014

Ok for quick stay

We took our two kids here for one night and it was adequate. The crib they provided looked very cheap and the extra towels we called down for never showed up. Also, self park is a HIKE away from check in and very inconvenient with our luggage and kids. I think this place was fine for the one night though. Better if you don't have kids or a lot to carry. Also there were messes left in the elevators over a 5 hour span that were pretty gross...so not the cleanest place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judk
Jersey City, NJ
May 4, 2014

Helpfull Staff

I was actually not happy with the room that they initially gave me, so when I expressed my unhappiness they upgraded me to a suite which was very comfortable. Kudos to the staff who were very helpful. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasheedahh white
Philadelphia
May 3, 2014

A few days to my self ..

It was a very good stay , I enjoyed the show that Ashanti put on also love the pool party .. It really went done . Yes I would love to come back ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You would love the shows & drinks

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Ivelise
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2014

Honey Moon 10 years

It was a Great experience. The inside pool was warn And tropical View. The Room is comfortable.the next time I went to AC I am going to state there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top