Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
855 out of 855
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby08
Business
Hershey, PA
Sep 25, 2014

nice stay

Harrahs was good overall. The room was a nice size and overlooked the dome of the pool. The sunset view was lovely. The staff at check-in was very friendly. One of the main reasons for our stay was to go to the pool but unfortunately at the end of the summer it closes to those under 21 so we couldn't go because our daughter was with us. Needless to say it was a big let down. They said we could go to their sister company, Bally's pool but it would cost $20/person -- ouch! That pool closed at 5 for families and 6 for adults - another bummer. We went to the boardwalk in place if the pool but this time of year things closed early and it was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazyray
Business
jersey, jersey
Sep 24, 2014

quick inexpensive getaway

last minute idea to go to atlantic city. when I looked up for hotels, I was surprised to see this hotel for $47!! that is a great steal. the hotel has everything you need in it(pool, restaurants, spa). if you stay there you can get a shuttle for free to ballys and ceasars. would surely go back. its only located near Borgata and golden nugget. everything else you would need to take the jitney or cab to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lng Wkend Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2014

They Could Do Better

Harrah's is in a fabulous location. The hotel in general is quite nice, with lots of shops and good restaurants. The cleanliness was average. I think they need to spruce up the customer service in all areas. It took me 40 minutes to check in. They did not have enough staff on duty to accommodate the long lines of people trying to check in. Once I was in the room, I was disappointed that I could not adjust the thermostat. I tried to reach the concierge, but there was no answer. I called security who informed me that they did not have a concierge anymore. They told me to call the front desk. I did, several times, and there was no answer. We did not have towels in our room and the ironing board was missing. I had to locate housekeeping to provide these items which came a few hours after the request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love good vacation
Business
philadelphia
Sep 14, 2014

We had a good time

Hotel was nice. Pool was impressive . Room was clean only problem was bathtub and sink. It's look like both was clogged and you have to wait for a while. Overall it was a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Four Nurses
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 13, 2014

You get what you pay for

Great price was too good to be true. Room had a sofa that was so filthy, we wouldn't even touch it. Hard mattresses. Called the desk and they sent sheets to cover the sofa. Unacceptable! Eventually gave us a different room which was better.newer mattress, no sofa. Better decor. But had mold on the bathroom tile and smelled mildewed. Had to pay for internet. Pool closed at 6 pm! What kind of hotel closes a pool at 6 pm? One night it reopened at 10pm. Went down and they wouldn't let us in d/t a private party! Disappointing since the pool is a main attraction of this hotel. Hotel staff had no knowledge of attractions, directions to sites of the city, or most any other questions we had...and not too friendly or willing to help out. Next time we will try another hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free trolley

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon computer dude
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Sep 13, 2014

Great place to stay but....

This was a great place to stay. Really enjoyed myself. Except for the bathroom. The show could have used a lot of TLC. The tub was loose and is shifted when you stood on it. Very Slippery and the water pressure was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nmansi91
Business
Stroudsburg PA
Sep 11, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Partyup
Business
Allentown, Pa
Sep 10, 2014

Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hurdler7
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Near the beach would be better

It's not near the beach, and there's no sidewalk to walk elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheesecake travels
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

Pretty good hotel

Check in around 6 p.m. was quick and easy. The front desk staff person who checked me in was great! She was very professional and efficient. The room had two queen size beds and was spacious. It was fairly clean but could have been better. The lack of dusting was an issue. There was heavy, thick dust on the couch. Enough to write a message in. The table was also dusty on the bottom legs. The room included a mini fridge but no microwave. So, be careful not to bring any food from the hotel in the room that you plan to eat later. The only other issue was the plumbing in the bathtub wasn't working optimally, the water collected during showers and drained very slowly. The hotel is in a good location and the Jitney shuttle stops there that will take you around Atlantic City, perhaps to visit other casinos and/or hotels. We had an issue with other guests not behaving appropriately and Sam Bryant, security manager, did a great job addressing the matter. He was expeditious to come to the room and have us fill out the appropriate paperwork. He did a great job with follow up as well. While we were told we would get back a portion of the cost because of the incident, upon checking out we found that wasn't the case because we booked through a third party. The hotel did,however, allow us to use that amount in the hotel that we could charge to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McCormick and Schmidt's has a great mussels appetizer dish that's worth trying. A server, Brittany from Iowa, was great so try to get her section.

Back to menu Return to top