Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
911 out of 911
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennaMarie10
Business
Ardsley, NY
Nov 28, 2014

AC

Our room was nice but the furniture in our room definitely had water damage due to the hurricane. Room smelt a little like mildew. But Harrahs is always a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JZny
Business
New york, NY
Nov 28, 2014

you got what you paid for.

we visited this hotel during Thanksgiving day, and only stay there overnight. Generally speaking, it's so so, the room has heavy bleachy smell, the carpet is dirty, sound insulation is poor, I can even hear someone over the next door flash the toilet at night, and they definitely need to replace the mattress, it's really bad. We have been to so many different hotels during the past, this so-called 4 stars hotel is not even comparable to some Super 8 motels we stayed at. This place definitely needs major improvement work, I would not recommend it to my friends. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katx3
Business
NYC
Nov 25, 2014

Amazing pool party

I stayed at Harrahs to celebrate my 21st birthday and it was an amazing experience. Stayed at the waterfront tower which is the newest tower and the rooms were very nice. The pool after dark was great, and everyone there is just so happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the pool after dark.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama13
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Nov 24, 2014

anniversary getaway

It was a very nice place to stay. The only thing that we found difficult, unless you wanted to use the valet is that it was very difficult to park and carry your luggage to your room. You had to carry all your personal belongings through the casino where everyone could see you. I just think that when you carry your luggage, it should be more from the desk to the elevators to get your to room, not have to walk through the casino with ALL your luggage and then no "carry cart" to help with this task. Otherwise, IT WAS FANTASTIC, WE HAD A BLAST!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
andy1991
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 23, 2014

1 st night

I booked a room one bed none smoking for three nights. When I checked in they told me my room was not available and they had to put me in a room with two beds and smoking. I am a nine smoker so the smell was so strong it burned my Bose all night and was unable to sleep and the room was not clean at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
connmac
Business
philadelphia,pa
Nov 18, 2014

His bday

Stay here a day out Ac .. enjoyed the view but nuffin to do in sight took cab back to boardwalk for activites outside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The pool after dark is nice

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawin
Business
New york
Nov 17, 2014

Great time

Fun time. Only one thing I didn't like. I found ice in the bath tub and the door was broken of it hinge room 12002

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazyray
Business
jersey, jersey
Oct 22, 2014

great stay

I love this hotel. the rooms are comfortable and modern. there is a casino and many restaurants to choose from and the POOL...is a must go! its so relaxing. it looks like something in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey meets Florida
Business
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2014

Fun weekend stay

I stayed at Harrahs for the weekend with my boyfriend and really enjoyed our stay. There are so many different things that you can do while staying at Harrahs and we really enjoyed our stay. We are already planning our next trip down to AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Drinks are free at the casino just a tip if you want to save bucks instead of going to a bar.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Baccarat
Business
S. Jersey
Oct 9, 2014

Great Space & Great Value!

Everything was great. Lots to do, great shops excellent valet & concierge services. One of my favorite AC destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top