Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
802 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel See full review

  • Nmansi91
  • Sep 11, 2014
Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again. See full review

  • Partyup
  • Sep 10, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (802)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mone't G.
Business
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a short get -a- way

I was very pleased with my stay at Harrahs. When I arrived the registration line was sizable but it moved quickly. Check-in was super easy and we were offered a room up grade which was very nice. The room was clean, the bed - comfortable, and the night - enjoyable. I will be making Harrahs my go-to resort in Atlantic City from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kurt Zuidema
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2014

Disapointed

There is a construction undergoing on the hotel. Guests from upper levels are informed of the noise, but what they don't comment is that the noise starts at 7 am. After trying all possibles solutions with the front desk, the only option that was given was to change to a smoking room, which I didn't agree at all. The staff members didn't seemed willing to arrange a solution that would be reasonable to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarcasticSensei
Business
Union, New Jersey
May 31, 2014

Party Hard

Harrah's is a good hotel for the price. Its actually really good and I always seem to book and get it on sale. Honestly there only few downsides to staying here. If you are taking the bus to Atlantic city and plan on using public transportation to get around sadly Harrah's is just not the hotel for you. The shuttle was really bad never came on time and when it did come it was always too full to hold all the people waiting i remember waiting for two shuttles in a row both filled up before i got on and had to take a cab anyway after waiting almost an hour. All the cool stuff is on the boardwalk so you might as well stay somewhere closer to there. That being said if you have your own car, you plan on partying the night away and want to eat your stomach full at the best Buffet in Atlantic City then Harrah's is the place for you lol. I know i was a bit hard on them at first but accessibility is a real game changer but once you have your own transportation to see what else Atlantic City has to offer, then Harrah's becomes the perfect place to come home to when your done with other festivities. The hotel is clean and really fun. The Pool After Dark has got to be the best party in Atlantic city, and the buffet OMG, my girlfriend and I spent Two hours in there one time around 3:30 to 5:30 early enough to pay lunch price and taste some of the lunch stuff but late enough that it leads into dinner menu at four when the crab legs come out, and trust me when i say the crab legs are to die for i would book there again just for the crab legs at the buffet its that serious. Anyway wrapping this up Harrah's is awesome would totally go again, actually already have a date planned to come back, Conclusion if you have your own transportation go Harrah's if you don't sadly I must say book somewhere else but totally visit them atleast once during your stay in Atlantic City just for there All you can eat Buffet and or Pool After Dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best time to go to Harrah's all you can eat buffet is 3:30 get comfy sample a few things first then wait for 4 when the crab legs come dancing out =)

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss treci
Business
atlantic city, new jersey
May 29, 2014

couples getaway

The hotel was very nice. Open and inviting. We got the desk and the just upgraded our room with no extra charge to us. We lost our view but gained so much more. The bathroom was to die for. It made it very easy to relax and set the mood. I love this hotel but the only way that you can experience everything it has to offer is to be 21 years old or older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bill's

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Traveler T
Business
Margate, NJ
May 29, 2014

Okay for a 1 night stay

I have stayed at Harrahs many times and never had any issues. The room was clean but ran down. We stayed in Harbor Tower Room 508. The door handle outside the room was loose and broken. We had to play with the handle just to get it open. The fabric on the lampshades was barley holding onto the lamp. The room probably hasn't been updated decorum wise since it opened. I called down to ask about a restaurant being open and no one could definitively answer. I overall enjoyed by stay. Next time I will be sure to stay in the waterfront tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robification
Business
nyc
May 29, 2014

Fantastic Surprise

For whatever reason, I always thought Harrahs was the econo lodge of casino resorts. BOY was I wrong. We happened to go there as we were leaving AC just to check it out and found a gorgeous vegas style hotel with fantastic staff. Unlike most of the hotels on the boardwalk, the hotel was spotless clean. At the blackjack tables, the dealers were a lot of fun and had great energy. They were so fun, in fact, that we ended up spending 8 hours at the same blackjack table, forgetting our dinner reservations! Its very tough for me to not remember to eat. The staff did everything they can to make us happy no matter how trivial our needs were. For example, I had lost a little plastic click from my cell phone case. When the pit boss got word of this, she stopped what she was doing and retraced all of my steps until she found it. For that, she earned a great hug from me. You would think that I was a big spender with this great treatment I was getting. I am not. I almost never gamble. I spent maybe a hundred bucks out of my pocket at the tables. but I was still treated like a high roller. I do, however, tip very well. Food. the burger place is awesome, the steak house was disgusting. The coffee house just off the casino floor by front desk makes fantastic pastries and a very good cup of coffee. check in. It's a horror unless you're a diamond card member, or whatever it's called. The line was VERY long and they were quite under staffed. When I say long, I'm talking airport security check at JFK long. Once you do get to the desk, however, you're greeted with a smile and the desk clerks are very knowledgeable about everything in the hotel. I'm talking, they know the rooms inside and out, the person we dealt with had eaten at every one of the restaurants and even was able to answer questions on gaming and club cards. For smokers. This place seems very friendly to smokers(for atlantic city, anyway). There is a large smoking section. The non smoking section is far enough away that non smokers wont be bothered. there ARE a non smoking tables in the smoking section, which is good for me because it's a good time to walk away to get a cigarette then the table gets cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDEV3018
Business
New York
May 29, 2014

Great Night Stay

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great for couples and friends. The buffet was great. The Waterfront Premium room was well worth it and would definitely choose it again. The only problem was the cell phone service and wifi. Other than that I enjoyed my stay at this casino and would choose to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hippie in Albany
Business
Albany, NY
May 27, 2014

Will definitly return

Other then the wait to check in my stay was spectacular! The room was very well appointed and clean and the staff was extremely courteous. Make sure you get the total rewards card to take advantage of the free shuttle service. Definitly bring an appitite and bathing suit. A bit far from downtown but the free shuttle makes up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan T 1989
Business
Long Island NY
May 25, 2014

Awesome hotel!

Check in was swift. Clubs are hopping. I even won some money at the casino. That's a first. Rooms are gorgeous! I checked out of Trump Plaza and into here. Rooms are night and day. Avoid Trump Plaza. Very outdated. Never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ghogi
Business
NYC
May 24, 2014

Pleasure

Booked over nite stay Marina Building ,they give us room in Harbour veiw. Bed was terriable , it was like sleeping in sink hole , on top of all Construction pepole started working room above our room at 7am , drilling & hammering.. Never Agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top