Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,076 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1076)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1076 out of 1076
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deals
queens,ny
Apr 22, 2014

good deal

the location was a little far away from everything but nothing local transportation or taxi cant fix. rooms are very clean and staff are nice. not much of a food selection inside the hotel but in all a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

borgata the next hotel over has a better selection of food

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Tina
East Meadow, New York
Apr 18, 2014

LOVE IT!

Great atmosphere! Pool Party was so much fun! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShanaG
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Apr 17, 2014

Great stay

Great stay, enjoyed the pool and restaurants! Had a very relaxing stay and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crhbdehbdrb
Bronx ny
Apr 17, 2014

Great getaway

It was a great experience.i would recommend this hotel to all my friends the room was nice the pool was nice I really enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laluvrod
queens, NY
Apr 17, 2014

quick getaway

The hotel is nice, lots to do. Most restaurant's were closed and there was mold on the ceiling in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the signs on the restaurants before you make plans, because when you call the front desk they tell you that they are open.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark aka Sleep
brooklyn, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Disappointed

there was alot of traffic on our way to the hotel so we called in TWICE and let them know me and my wife needed a late check in, The front desk staff stated it was not a problem and said our room was still available. We arrived around 9:30 and was told our room was not available and were given a room with two double beds, a door that has access to the occupied room next to us and a wonderful view of a construction site! The front desk staff just said " we don't have any other rooms available, come back tomorrow to change your room" no apologies no anything. The room was not anything better than a motel room not to mention there was a beer bottle cap right next to the bed and cigarette holes on the bed skirt. The next day we got to stay in the room we originally booked in the first place. This room was slightly better but we found a french fry on the floor by the bedside, it was missing and ironing board, and a shower curtain at that point we just gave up. The casino staff is extremely rude and security even made a scene and escorted me to my room because i forgot it there. im almost 30 i know i look over 21! the only thing i liked about the hotel was the pool. i dont think me and my wife will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna and Bridget Weekend
NYC, NYC
Apr 16, 2014

Great girls getaway

Had a great time with the girls, good location and shuttle bus take you to and from Ceasers. Its not bad for a last minute girls getaway and that fits your budget. We ate like Queens and spent day at the Spa and did some shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fred doll
Belford, N.J.
Apr 15, 2014

One day getaway

My wife and I had a great day at the casino. We live in N.J. so it was a short drive down to AC. WE were able to check in early and spent the entire day in the casino... The staff was very friendly and I would come again under the same conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in around 2:00 P.M. Lines before were long and longer at 4:00 P.M.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cliffy on the go
new york ny
Apr 12, 2014

a great getaway

i am so glad i came here i really enjoy my self will be back with my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawin
New york
Apr 7, 2014

Entrance

The hotel was awesome and the club was really fun. The only thing I did not like was that I parked on the self parking area not knowing where the main entrance was to the hotel. Never saw a sign that said something like main entrance. So I had to carry all my bags threw casino to the hotel lobby, that was a really long walk after a long drive. Other than that I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the main entrance to avoid a long walk

Back to menu Return to top