Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
792 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel See full review

  • Nmansi91
  • Sep 11, 2014
Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again. See full review

  • Partyup
  • Sep 10, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (792)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
792 out of 792
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ghogi
NYC
May 24, 2014

Pleasure

Booked over nite stay Marina Building ,they give us room in Harbour veiw. Bed was terriable , it was like sleeping in sink hole , on top of all Construction pepole started working room above our room at 7am , drilling & hammering.. Never Agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phillyp
New York
May 22, 2014

A few issues

One the first room was to just have a few stains in the rug they said if we don't mind, and there was feses on the floor in the bath and shaved hairs. The second room was OK but the phone did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ THE COACH
New Castle, Delaware
May 21, 2014

One night get away I love it

One night get away for some peace and quiet and it was wonderful plan on coming back again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful wife and mom
Reston, va
May 5, 2014

Ok for quick stay

We took our two kids here for one night and it was adequate. The crib they provided looked very cheap and the extra towels we called down for never showed up. Also, self park is a HIKE away from check in and very inconvenient with our luggage and kids. I think this place was fine for the one night though. Better if you don't have kids or a lot to carry. Also there were messes left in the elevators over a 5 hour span that were pretty gross...so not the cleanest place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judk
Jersey City, NJ
May 4, 2014

Helpfull Staff

I was actually not happy with the room that they initially gave me, so when I expressed my unhappiness they upgraded me to a suite which was very comfortable. Kudos to the staff who were very helpful. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rasheedahh white
Philadelphia
May 3, 2014

A few days to my self ..

It was a very good stay , I enjoyed the show that Ashanti put on also love the pool party .. It really went done . Yes I would love to come back ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You would love the shows & drinks

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Ivelise
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2014

Honey Moon 10 years

It was a Great experience. The inside pool was warn And tropical View. The Room is comfortable.the next time I went to AC I am going to state there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinod Su
Holland
May 2, 2014

harrahs atlantic city

Everything is super in that hotel. The only thing is the internet is way to expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Checkout the shows

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roze trey
Brooklyn ny
Apr 29, 2014

Good getaway

Stay at the hotel was great clean rooms lots of activities and restaurants to choose would recommend for any couples but isolated from broad walk which isn't a big problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLANE
Myrtle Beach, S.C
Apr 26, 2014

Not Bad

The rate $78 total for two nights was a steal for the very comfortable deluxe king room. The onsite amenities are outstanding. The Mexican eatery Dos Camino is absolutely the best, My taste buds were going wild. The only negative was the long long did I say long check in line. There are many places to eat and shop as well as several clubs and a indoor tropical atrium pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dos Camino

Back to menu Return to top