Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
849 out of 849
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nmansi91
Business
Stroudsburg PA
Sep 11, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Partyup
Business
Allentown, Pa
Sep 10, 2014

Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hurdler7
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Near the beach would be better

It's not near the beach, and there's no sidewalk to walk elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheesecake travels
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

Pretty good hotel

Check in around 6 p.m. was quick and easy. The front desk staff person who checked me in was great! She was very professional and efficient. The room had two queen size beds and was spacious. It was fairly clean but could have been better. The lack of dusting was an issue. There was heavy, thick dust on the couch. Enough to write a message in. The table was also dusty on the bottom legs. The room included a mini fridge but no microwave. So, be careful not to bring any food from the hotel in the room that you plan to eat later. The only other issue was the plumbing in the bathtub wasn't working optimally, the water collected during showers and drained very slowly. The hotel is in a good location and the Jitney shuttle stops there that will take you around Atlantic City, perhaps to visit other casinos and/or hotels. We had an issue with other guests not behaving appropriately and Sam Bryant, security manager, did a great job addressing the matter. He was expeditious to come to the room and have us fill out the appropriate paperwork. He did a great job with follow up as well. While we were told we would get back a portion of the cost because of the incident, upon checking out we found that wasn't the case because we booked through a third party. The hotel did,however, allow us to use that amount in the hotel that we could charge to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McCormick and Schmidt's has a great mussels appetizer dish that's worth trying. A server, Brittany from Iowa, was great so try to get her section.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jai W
Business
North Jersey
Aug 6, 2014

Weekend getaway

Had an awesome experience .... We definitely plan on returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendal2006
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 1, 2014

Happy

Stay was great. Clean quiet ate at the steakhouse the ambiance and food was terrific, only one little problem, lack of communication, the cleaning staff were not done cleaning our room when we signed in , but over all we were very happy with our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Bags
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Jul 31, 2014

Awesome overnight stay

Great room, great people and all the amenities you could ask for. Will definitely be heading back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

AC Convention Center was a fantastic venue for a rock concert

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iTravelaLot2014
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2014

BATHROOM WAS GROSS - BLACK MOLD, WATER WOULDN'T DRAIN

Besides the fact that supposed 'dying' AC still had the audacity to charge $440 a night, the shower was gross. The water did not drain - so you showered in a pool of your own waste water. It appears this problem has been going on for quite a while because the caulking around the tiles on the floor of the shower were covered in black mold. Very shocked. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone...even if I didn't like them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ru girl
Business
Watchung, NJ
Jul 27, 2014

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Recieved a free upgrade to the Waterfront tower for my birthday which was a nice perk! The room was amazing. Perfect view, very clean, and the bathroom was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulMed
Business
Baltimore
Jul 26, 2014

Good ambience for adults getaway

It's mostly focus in the casino as all in AC but have good amenities besides that, restaurants and the pool is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets close to the boardwalk, just 5-7 min driving.

Back to menu Return to top