Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
796 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel See full review

  • Nmansi91
  • Sep 11, 2014
Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again. See full review

  • Partyup
  • Sep 10, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (796)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
796 out of 796
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA706
North Jersey
Apr 16, 2012

Great deal

The room was pretty clean and had a nice view of the boardwalk strip. The staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the Pool nightclub! Several restaurant choices. For the price, it was a great stay. I would book this casino again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dylan H Long Island
Long Island, NY
Sep 28, 2014

Overall Average

Nothing special, pretty basic. The room was a decent size. The bathroom was okay, could use a little bit of upgrading. Overall everything was just okay. Nothing was like wow that's awesome or overwhelmingly nice. Wasn't impressed, but wasn't disappointed ya know? Next time I go to Atlantic City I would consider going back, but I would try a different hotel I think first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's pool part is fun.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby08
Hershey, PA
Sep 25, 2014

nice stay

Harrahs was good overall. The room was a nice size and overlooked the dome of the pool. The sunset view was lovely. The staff at check-in was very friendly. One of the main reasons for our stay was to go to the pool but unfortunately at the end of the summer it closes to those under 21 so we couldn't go because our daughter was with us. Needless to say it was a big let down. They said we could go to their sister company, Bally's pool but it would cost $20/person -- ouch! That pool closed at 5 for families and 6 for adults - another bummer. We went to the boardwalk in place if the pool but this time of year things closed early and it was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazyray
jersey, jersey
Sep 24, 2014

quick inexpensive getaway

last minute idea to go to atlantic city. when I looked up for hotels, I was surprised to see this hotel for $47!! that is a great steal. the hotel has everything you need in it(pool, restaurants, spa). if you stay there you can get a shuttle for free to ballys and ceasars. would surely go back. its only located near Borgata and golden nugget. everything else you would need to take the jitney or cab to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lng Wkend Traveler
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2014

They Could Do Better

Harrah's is in a fabulous location. The hotel in general is quite nice, with lots of shops and good restaurants. The cleanliness was average. I think they need to spruce up the customer service in all areas. It took me 40 minutes to check in. They did not have enough staff on duty to accommodate the long lines of people trying to check in. Once I was in the room, I was disappointed that I could not adjust the thermostat. I tried to reach the concierge, but there was no answer. I called security who informed me that they did not have a concierge anymore. They told me to call the front desk. I did, several times, and there was no answer. We did not have towels in our room and the ironing board was missing. I had to locate housekeeping to provide these items which came a few hours after the request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love good vacation
philadelphia
Sep 14, 2014

We had a good time

Hotel was nice. Pool was impressive . Room was clean only problem was bathtub and sink. It's look like both was clogged and you have to wait for a while. Overall it was a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon computer dude
Simpsonville, SC
Sep 13, 2014

Great place to stay but....

This was a great place to stay. Really enjoyed myself. Except for the bathroom. The show could have used a lot of TLC. The tub was loose and is shifted when you stood on it. Very Slippery and the water pressure was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Four Nurses
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 13, 2014

You get what you pay for

Great price was too good to be true. Room had a sofa that was so filthy, we wouldn't even touch it. Hard mattresses. Called the desk and they sent sheets to cover the sofa. Unacceptable! Eventually gave us a different room which was better.newer mattress, no sofa. Better decor. But had mold on the bathroom tile and smelled mildewed. Had to pay for internet. Pool closed at 6 pm! What kind of hotel closes a pool at 6 pm? One night it reopened at 10pm. Went down and they wouldn't let us in d/t a private party! Disappointing since the pool is a main attraction of this hotel. Hotel staff had no knowledge of attractions, directions to sites of the city, or most any other questions we had...and not too friendly or willing to help out. Next time we will try another hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free trolley

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nmansi91
Stroudsburg PA
Sep 11, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Partyup
Allentown, Pa
Sep 10, 2014

Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hurdler7
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Near the beach would be better

It's not near the beach, and there's no sidewalk to walk elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top