Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
906 reviews
Great anniversary trip

The front desk and everyone were very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Margarita
  • May 20, 2015
Beautiful romantic weekend

Tropicana has many restaurants and stores for shopping. The hotel provides entertainment, including... See full review

  • MURF
  • May 17, 2015
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort Atlantic City guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's Resort Atlantic City's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: From Memorial Day Weekend (May 23, 2015) through Labor Day Weekend (Sept. 5, 2015), The Pool at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City will be converted into to a Day Club every Saturday from 12pm-7pm EST. All guests will have to pay a cover charge to access The Pool during that time frame and the cover charge will vary depending on entertainment. Hotel guests will still be able to access for The Pool normally for free from 8am-12pm EST on Saturdays.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Valet parking fee is $10 USD. Self parking fee is $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
906 out of 906
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KA706
North Jersey
Apr 16, 2012

Great deal

The room was pretty clean and had a nice view of the boardwalk strip. The staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the Pool nightclub! Several restaurant choices. For the price, it was a great stay. I would book this casino again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franchi
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Nice getaway

Nice get away! The pool area is mostly what I love about this hotel.. A small Oasis! Check in was really terrible, the line was extremely long, prepare for that! But if you are looking to relax by a pool all year round, this is your best place to go to in AC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarita
Business
Clifton
May 20, 2015

Great anniversary trip

The front desk and everyone were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammer
Business
Linden
May 20, 2015

small vacation

good hotel for a quick getaway. plenty of activities to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MURF
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Beautiful romantic weekend

Tropicana has many restaurants and stores for shopping. The hotel provides entertainment, including comedy shows. The hotel suite was verybbig and clean. The room had a jaccuzzi spa tub. The view was awesome. It was a very nice weekend at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACplayer
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

great place to stay!

Loved it! I would love to rebook a stay at Harrah's. Great place, great buffet by the waterfront. And I had blast playing with the friendly dealers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greatest Husband
Business
EAST BRUNSWICK
May 9, 2015

weekend getaway

The staff at the front desk started us off on the right foot with friendliness and courtesy. Our day at 'The Pool' was relaxing and fun. the staff was on point with good food and drinks and prompt service. Not the first time here, and definately won't be the last. Well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shantel D.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Amazing

The customer service was super awesome and what made it even better is that they upgraded my room to waterfront! I also received several discount cupons including self parking. Talk about saving money:-)! The room was perfect and clean! The bed was comfortable and the view from the room was amazing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you so much for making me feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAVID D.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

romantice getaway

Its one of those places thst have everything in reach. Poo area was nice but crowded. Rooms were nice. Fast elevators. Easy check in and check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allie
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

BED BUGS and construction!!!!!

Let me start by saying that this is the first time I have ever written a review for anything online... I am not someone that does this regularly nor am I writing this in spite. However, after my experience at Harrahs last Monday night, I felt compelled to alert any potential customers that Harrahs is infested with BED BUGS. I woke up in the middle of the night (thankfully) to find a flat, reddish brown bug crawling next to my head on my pillow. I used the flashlight on my phone to inspect this bug and also to snap a picture of it. The minute I researched flat red, brown bug the ONLY results I found were either bed bugs or a potential tick. Well within a short 24 hour window, I found itchy bites on my legs as well as two huge bites on my back, all documented on my camera. I contacted Harrahs immediately, feeling moritified and disgusted. I was told that a claim was put in and that I would be contacted within 48 hours, and that if I did not hear from the insurance company within that time, to call the woman at Harrahs back. I never got that phone call. I also called the lady at Harrahs four times that week. Have yet to receive a return call from her. After repeating this same story to several customer service reps, I was finally put into contact with their regional manager, who basically told me to sit and wait for the call back. Im sorry but this is situation is NOT to be handled lightly. I have spent the last week disinfecting my entire home, which I still feel uncomfortable in and also had to see my doctor who confirmed they are indeed bed bug bites. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE, ESPECIALLY NOT IN THE BAYVIEW TOWER. No wonder we were offered a free upgrade to that room upon check in. Not to mention being woken up at 8am by the loud, continous drilling noises from the undiscolsed construction they are undergoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocco M.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Friday Night

Had a great Friday night. Casino is great and staff is very nice. Would go again. Only negative was the hotel room just smelled like chlorine from the pool which I don't mind but some do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top