Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
the view from our room and terrace was fantastic

We enjoyed everything our only complaint is that we were traveling with friends and they had a... See full review

  • stanley B.
  • Oct 19, 2015
hotel stay

Good room and hotel . we loved the balcony however some of the views out front weren't the best See full review

  • edward r.
  • May 27, 2015
Vacation ownership at Atlantic City's Flagship Resort is proving to be the vacation of a lifetime for tens of thousands of owners. Whether their interest lies in the town's wonderful beaches and exciting boardwalk, magnificent casinos and restaurants, acclaimed shows and famous headliners, fishing, golf, boxing matches, baseball, or simply watching the sun set from their luxury suite's private balcony - the 32-story Flagship pleases both families and couples. Customers are charged a $7.49 per day parking. $100 Credit Card security deposit due at check-in. Cash not accepted for Security Deposit. You must be 21 or older to check-in. Flagship pool will be closed Monday January 27, 2014 and is scheduled to re-open Friday January 31, 2014. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking. $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in.Cash and Pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Lynn, MA
Aug 2, 2010

First time in atlantic city

This four star resort was terrible. When we walked in there was an old dirty light hanging in the entry, the door chain was broken, the sprinkler heads were all rusty, there was a dollar store plastic shower curtin covering the old style tile shower with black mold in several spots. the woodwork around the sink was disgracefull and the electrical outlet looked as if it had a fire problem in the past. This room would have been acceptable for a 1 star $49 econolodge but not what i expected out of a 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay here

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susue
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 24, 2014

Bday getaway

Room was nice the view was excellent but it states that it is on the boardwalk and is not we had to drive to boardwalk but not a long drive....the room was comfy the beds were great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HILL1313
Family
BRONX NY
Mar 5, 2014

MY STAY

HOTEL WAS GREAT BUT THE ELEVATORS SUCKED. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL THE OVERALL STAY WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Central PA
Aug 11, 2010

NOT ENOUGH SERVICE FOR THE MONEY!!!!!!!!

We paid more than six hundred dollars for 2 nights at this hotel and the room that was shown to us online was not the room that we were given.Maid service came in to clean the room and never left clean towels and never made the second bed. Had to wait more than 10 minutes for an elevator each time you wanted to use it. We also had to walk more than 15 minutes to get to the boardwalk when on the website it said that it had boardwalk access. I would not stay at this hotel again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffett at the Wild West Casino is very very good. Plan on bringing almost $30 a person though.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHILSY
Couples
MIDDLETOWN NJ
Nov 9, 2010

AFFORDABLE WITH A NICE VIEW OF THE WATER

COMFORTABLE HOTEL WITH A NICE VIEW,SLOW WIRELESS CONNECTION,SMALL SELECTION OF CHANNELS ON TV,TERRIBLE BALCONY CHAIRS,HEATER NOT WARM ENOUGH ON HIGHEST SETTING.ALOT OF ELEVATORS BUT ALL ARE VERY SLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonnie 28
Family
Wilmington De
Mar 17, 2014

Change the elevator

The elevator is the worst in the world it takes 3-5 Minutes to come to what ever floor you on and then i's always pack and they have 4 for guess and one for employes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay off elevator

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AM Spark
Friends
Maryland
May 4, 2014

Great Time

I only stayed one night but the room and staff were excellent. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherline
Couples
Hackensack, NJ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great couple getaway

this hotel was very nice and inexpensive. The resorts' restaraunt, pool, etc were great amenities. Unless you wanted to go to casinos, you really didnt have to leave the hotel. The only negative aspect was the shuttle from the hotel to the casinos do not run very late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architectina
Couples
Maryland
Sep 4, 2012

Great views, bad elevator service

Beautiful views, nice quiet and convenient location. But, elevator service leaves much to be desired. Extremely long waits at the elevators where security had to call the elevators and escort my husband and some other guest waiting 10 min. on high floors to the lobby to check out. Once elevators are upgraded as signs indicated, I would call this hotel premiere. Despite the elevators, I still love the hotel and I truly enjoyed my stay. This may be the only place I stay from now on when I visit Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Shuttle

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teetee215
Friends
Philadelphia
Apr 30, 2013

Birthday Weekend Getaway!!!!

Me and a couple of my friends stayed the weekend at this resort for my Birthday. I have nothing bad to say at all about this hotel.The room we had was very clean, great view of the ocean, friendly staff great location. Instead of driving we took the jitney which saved us a lot of money. I'm thinking about getting a timeshare here. That's how much I loved my stay. Don't be scared off by some of the bad reviews like I almost was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a buffet at one of the casino's, go right before dinner and pay lunch price. Dinner price was way to expensive.

Back to menu Return to top