Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
214 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nay not happy
Waldwick, NJ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Bad experience

I had called the hotel ahead of time to find out if the hotel was within walking distance to the Boardwalk Hall where my sone was wrestling. I was assured it was and that it was a safe area. Upon arrival, the staff was abrubt to the point of being rude. The boardwalk had been damaged by a previous storm and was not open to walk to the Hall. when speaking with the people that lived in the area, I was told that I should not be walking by myself as it was not safe. Upon entering my room, I was dissapointed. For 362 for 2 nights, I expected luxury. The rug was old and the only saving grace was that the room was clean and the view was beautiful. I woke up in the am, to a cold shower, then the fuse blew. I called the front desk and was met with no apology and an abruptness to get me off the phone, that was very rude. The fuse was fixed by the rtime I returned but the shower was still cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Scared to Stay

I arrived before check-in on a gorgeous, sunny spring day. At the hotel, my room was near the garage entrance and as people came and went it was so noisy I couldn't sleep. It sounded like they were standing right outside my room. I travel a lot and never, did I have such a noisy room. The next morning, I was sitting on the deck, reading, when furniture and clothing started flying down from above, crashing onto the street. People were yelling and the police were called. Again, I was scared. I was planning on leaving but stayed until the police left. I was afraid to go to the garage in case the people causing the trouble, were trying to escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In pain in AC
Long Island, NY
Aug 26, 2010

BEDS/PILLOWS OLD!!!!!

Front desk personnel unfriendly. Mattresses sank and pillows were so thin, you could squeeze them with one hand. When we asked for more pillows, they responded that it was not a hotel but a timeshare and they didn't have extra pillows!I slept with towels under pillow,uncomfortable!Terrible sleep and back/neck pain next day!Got ripped off at $159.00 per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

they do have a shuttle to casino.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doroftica
New York, New York
May 26, 2014

NOT on the Boardwalk, False advertising, slow elevator, expensive room

I booked this hotel because it said that it is on the Boardwalk in Atlantic City. IT IS NOT TRUE. There is no Boardwalk. It was destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. To walk to the Boardwalk you have to walk through a dangerous area. Elevator took 15 mins to come. From the 14th floor to the lobby it took us 20 mins. The pool wasn't clean. Very dusty windows in the room. For the same price we could have stayed at one of the hotels that is actually on the boardwalk. I don't recommend this hotel and would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Not very pleased

I was very dissappointed with the location and the room. We did not stay at the location and I would not recommend it-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jane tennis player
Stuart FL
Aug 13, 2012

AWFUL overnight stay

This was the second-worst place we have EVER stayed. The location may be good (overlooking the water, but also overlooking a broken-down part of the boardwalk) but the hotel itself was terrible. To put the good first, the staff was very pleasant and we had a good dinner in the Blue Sea Grille in the hotel. However, I had to wait half an hour in line to register, we had to wait for a minimum of five minutes and usually 12-15 minutes for an elevator, (there are four for the entire 39 story hotel), and our room was dirty. There was blood on the sheets, spots on the carpet, the door to the deck wouldn't open, and there was no shower head on the shower . . . just a pipe coming out of the wall. When I opened the silverware drawer it fell on my feet since it was off the track . There was no wi fi above the 7th floor . . .something that guests should be told in advance. I cannot imagine this being a 4 Star hotel, nor can I imagine that it is an RCI timeshare facility. "What did we do while we were there?" We stayed in the room and were glad we were there only from 4PM on Fri. until 10AM on Saturday. Jane Coutts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
anonymous
Jul 27, 2009

awful awful awful

This was a terrible experience and not worth a penny of the money I spent to stay here. The location is really far off from everything. The room was definitely dated and smelled old. The bathroom was cleaned, but there were small hairs on the floor and on the towels! The shower was mildewy. And when I pulled back the bed covers, there was this disgusting stain on the pillow. The 'outdoor' pool is actually indoors, and the 'sundeck' is this small balcony on the 7th floor that gets no sun. We ended up driving home at 3 am because we couldn't take staying here. DO NOT stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AC Visitor
Furlong, PA
Jul 15, 2012

Don't stay here!!!

The hotel was a good mile from anything on the boardwalk. It is technically on the boardwalk, however, that section of boardwalk is so badly damaged it is closed. Our room was disgusting. The shower had mold all over the tile grout, the toilet didn't flush, the faucet was barely attached to the counter, there was hair all over the shower curtain, there was brown stuff smeared on the wall in front of the toilet, the carpets were torn and didn't appear to be very clean, the bedspread hadn't been cleaned in years. I complained to the front desk and they were rude and refused to do a room change. For over $200 a nite, this place is a rip-off. Stay somewhere else when in Atlantic City, or better yet...go to another town in New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

sucked

air condition did not work also shower didn't work and hot water was a big issue ... you can also hear the pipe lines !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

the shore is near by but the A.C. casinos were 7 miles away

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain Super mom
bronx ny
Jul 6, 2014

terrible getaway

Elevators don't work well 30 min wait time for an elevator at all hours during the day. Staff responses are take the stairs. Beds are hard feels like you are sleeping on a box spring. Will not come back here. This is a time share resort they try and sell you right at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger outlets

Back to menu Return to top