Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Stayed here twice

great location, and reasonably priced. You're only in the room to sleep so it's well worth it. See full review

  • mary09
  • Jul 8, 2014
days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk... See full review

  • Lowell1276
  • Jun 23, 2014
Budget prices on the beach and Boardwalk
A unique mix of prime Boardwalk location and cost-conscious pricing makes the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk a solid choice for budget travelers who want to wake up steps from the beach. Some rooms even offer balconies and ocean views. Visit the Tropicana next door for casino gaming, 21 restaurants and 13 distinct nightlife scenes in the bars, lounges, and clubs. Those who rise early (or stay up all night) can stroll into the on-site Country Kitchen Restaurant starting at 7 a.m. A popular breakfast spot, this comfortable eatery at the Days Inn stays open for lunch and dinner, too.
Highlights
  • Right on the Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Free parking for one car per room
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Next door to Tropicana casino
  • Walkable to all the Boardwalk attractions, from casinos and shopping to arcade games and rides
Rooms
The 107 rooms at Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk are, of course, more basic than at some of the fancier hotels along the Boardwalk. But televisions include cable with premium channels and room service from the restaurant downstairs is just a call away. Beach lovers can go all out and upgrade to an oceanfront room with views from the balcony and a work area for the laptop. Mini refrigerators and roll-away beds are available upon request (fees apply).
Features

As the only non-casino hotel on the Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk is proud of its low room rates for the locale. The next-door Tropicana features The Quarter, which comes alive with an Old Havana-themed streetscape. The Quarters' three floors beckon with shops and restaurants, all in an atmosphere that includes swaying palm trees and live Latin music.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.8 mi/ 20.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66.2 mi/ 107 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.9 mi/ 4.7 km)
Business
  • Just over a mile to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3574 -74.428
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rivercat
Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Apr 13, 2012

gambling getaway

On the Boardwalk , great price,awesome breakfast hot showers,clean sheets no bed bugs what more do you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

u can use bus line

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary09
ny
Jul 8, 2014

Stayed here twice

great location, and reasonably priced. You're only in the room to sleep so it's well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LUIS DIAZ
upstate New York.
Jul 7, 2014

good vacations

hotel is good,AC very good.I thing I back again.thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I like near to all.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy T.
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2014

A bit of an odd establishment

This hotel was one of the cheapest in Atlantic City for the night of July 3rd. The front desk staff was friendly to me, however was extremely rude to the next person in line. Kind of put a sour taste in my mouth. The room was ok. I don't know if the issue is because it's right on the water, but EVERYTHING got moist while we were there. Room was fairly well put together but didn't seem very well updated to the times. Valets were fairly pushy to get a tip. Would've tipped much more if I didn't feel pressured to do so. In hindsight, I would probably spend the money to stay at one of the casinos on the Boardwalk instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lowell1276
Atlantic City
Jun 23, 2014

days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk to anything I wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
At be
Brooklyn
Jun 9, 2014

Decent

It's a little pricey for AC, but it was the cheapest hotel. Wasn't a 5 star hotel but it met our needs. Bring your own towels though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC newcomer
Days Inn Atlantic City
May 25, 2014

AC Getaway

Location was great. Right on the boardwalk within walking distance of everything if you can log in some time. Free valet parking, decent balcony view of the boardwalk and ocean. Some cons were the free wifi was slow, towels may have been clean but some had stains, bed sheets had hair on them not sure if from housekeeping cleaning or from previous guests. The price compared to others on the boardwalk was really good and the front desk service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orbittzer
Ny
May 20, 2014

Should have paid the extra money and stayed at the trop

It was close to the tropican. I guess it served its purpose as a cheap place to sleep. The ac didn't work in the room . I called the desk and thy said its cool out so it's off in the whole building. Our room was hot.. The toilet broke at 4 in the morning and the guy at the front desk showed up in his suit to fix it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rach One Nighter
Moberly, MO
May 19, 2014

Good Location, Get what you pay for

It is a good location, free valet, on the boardwalk.. Not the best bed or most updated though. Worked great for a last minute one night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk the entire boardwalk.. or taxi to the end and walk it back..

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Guy
Long Island, NY
May 18, 2014

Location. Location. Location.

No casino or entertainment here, unless you count a good breakfast type restaurant here, but for me a key eliminate is location, and this place has it, as it's right on the boardwalk, walking distance to most of the more expensive casino/hotels along the same strip. But, the room was not spotless, old stain on bed covering, well worn towels, and carpet, and when I asked at check out whether I could leave my bag there a couple more hours while I went next door to gamble a little more, I was told "no", something that wouldn't happen at any of the casino-hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Midweek room prices at Boardwalk hotels are always a tiny fraction of what you'll pay on a Friday or Saturday night, almost anywhere.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBPA
Philadelphia
May 6, 2014

Saturday in Atlantic City

The hotel itself was average. Old, mismatched furniture. Room was clean and had a balcony which was nice. The best part about this hotel is that it is right on the boardwalk and half the price of the adjacent, name brand casino hotel next door. In my opinion, totally worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs, Country Kitchen I think, had great breakfast for a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top