Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
nice two day stay, w/ greatn location

I read a few reviews on line about the staff being rude and the room being dirty. I did not find... See full review

  • Ron T.
  • Sep 20, 2015
Last Minute Getaway

My husband and I took a three day weekend and drove up to Atlantic City. We decided to stay at this... See full review

  • Tallen
  • Mar 26, 2012
For value and great rates, stay at Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront Boardwalk hotel, located directly on the Atlantic City Boardwalk. With ocean views, direct access to the beach and a prime location just steps from the Tropicana Atlantic City Casino, and close to Boardwalk Hall, site of the Miss America Pageant, and The Pier Shops at Caesars, this Atlantic City lodging facility has it all. Enjoy an oceanfront room, smoke free rooms, complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary parking. Walk to exciting entertainment, several casinos, and the beach, located just steps from this lodging facility. Enjoy all meals at Country Kitchen, located on site, take advantage of room service, or walk to dozens of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3574 -74.428
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sant
Couples
Pennsylvania, USA
Apr 10, 2012

very good

Was very comfortable being there and more likely because of the price and it was at the boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoyed every bit of it

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron T.
Couples
N/A
Sep 20, 2015

nice two day stay, w/ greatn location

I read a few reviews on line about the staff being rude and the room being dirty. I did not find any of that. my room was clean with a great view of the ocean with its own balcony. I also liked the fact that my car was parked downstairs in a parking lot that I could get at when ever I wanted. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tallen
Couples
Northern Virginia
Mar 26, 2012

Last Minute Getaway

My husband and I took a three day weekend and drove up to Atlantic City. We decided to stay at this hotel because the price was great. We were right next door to The Tropicana, which had everything from food to casinos. The hotel is also within walking distance (on the Boardwalk) to other casinos, shops, food etc. Only conplaint about the hotel would be the thin walls (we heard EVERYTHING going on in the next room). I would recommend this hotel for a girls/boys weekends, budget getaways,or anytime you dont need complete quiet for sleeping! But i would definately stay again if the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta,GA
Mar 6, 2011

Wonderful view on the boardwalk

My experience at the hotel was a pleasant one. The bed was comfortable,and the room was clean. Although I did not stay in the room too long, if I were to back I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

on the boardwalk

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlantic city
Dec 5, 2010

Review AC

Close to casinos. Good Restarant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travlman
Friends
baltimore,md
Oct 10, 2010

location is everything

location is the key to this hotel. the room was ok. clean, a little scratched up on the sideboard wall. the front desk was somewhat aloof and uncommunicative when asked a question (had to ask twice if it was a smoking rm & an oceanview). try to get a room with balcony that faces the boardwalk and has a good oceanview. it makes the stay completely satisfying. we spent a lot of time sitting out on the balcony, watching the waves and boats,having a few drinks, and watching all the A.C. folks strolling along. you are right next to the tropicana, directly on the boardwalk. no frills, my friend and I walked down (2-3)blocks to atlantic ave and artic ave for reasonably priced food and drinks venues. LOCATION! and price make this a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

food and drinks are way over-priced and unsatisfactory at the casinos and on the boardwalk. plus you usually have a wait for a table, sometimes way too long. walk approx. 2-4 blocks (they are long ones) to Atlantic Ave and side street venues for your food & drink. places like Tony's Baltimore & White House sub shop have good food and save you some $. explore when visiting, ask locals for advice, you will sometimes be pleasantly surprised!

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ct
Aug 1, 2010

great value

for the price and location you cant beat it, but our room had a view of a concrete wall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

tropicana right next door has tons of stuff to do

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Va
Jan 9, 2010

Very nice

It was actually nicer than i thought it would be, it was at a great spot, literally across the street from the tropicana hotel. We were able to eat dinner at the Days Inn, have a few drinks in our room and walk to the casino, then walk home. It is right on the boardwalk so we didn't have to drive or worry about that. I would stay there again to save money for gambling!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
phila,pa
Oct 14, 2009

unbeatable location for price

Nice......I would book it again. It needs accomodations, such as a microwave or somewhere in the lobby where you can get coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Howell, NJ
Jun 3, 2009

SOOOO NOISEY

I have to say that the location of this hotel is great. You can't get a room with a beach front view for a low price anywhere else on the boardwalk BUT it was so noisy that it defeated the purpose of staying at a hotel. There was loud banging that started at 8:30 in the morning (which was definitely coming from our hotel because the guy at the front desk told me they were doing construction) and continued on to about 11:00. I actually called Days Inn corporate to make a complaint and the manager of the hotel called me back. He completely denied that they were doing construction that early and talked to me like I was a stupid female. He started sentences with phrases like "well, darling I'm telling you" in a very nasty tone. Corporate did call me back again and apologized for his behavior. I worked with the public for a very long time, so I understand sometimes it can be difficult, but there is no excuse for that guy. I was very nice and polite until he talked to me like I was an idiot. I would NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Claymont,Delaware
May 11, 2009

Great Value and Location!!!!

This was an excellent stay,polite staff and clean room. My only complaint was the room was very noisy,I could hear neighboring rooms TV,talking and could also hear the shower running,making it difficult to sleep.That aside this was convenient and would CERTAINLY recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top