Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
378 reviews
worth it!

Well worth the money, our room was comfortable, clean and had a great view. The casino was clean... See full review

  • nancyS05
  • Jul 16, 2014
Best of the best

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at in AC. You get the most for your money. Highly... See full review

  • Frequent AC Adventurer
  • Jul 15, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3778 -74.4373
Area served
ATL - Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY - Atlantic City International Airport 12 miles East
Area description
ATL - Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (378)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flanders, NJ
Jan 18, 2011

simple getaway

very nice played and relaxed average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annville, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Borgata weekend

Great place for any type of entertainment. Great food and restaurants open late. Try NOW. . . Noodles of the world. A great place for an original late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

NOW open late!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annville, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Borgata weekend

Great place for any type of entertainment. Great food and restaurants open late. Try NOW. . . Noodles of the world. A great place for an original late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

NOW open late!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luxurylover
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 12, 2011

Feeling Pampered

The Borgata was the perfect place for a brief luxury vacation without having to fly to either Vegas or Florida. There is a lot to do there without gambling. The view from my 36th floor room showed the lights of the city as well as the ocean itself. The spa rivals that of any other hotel with several whirlpools, a steam room, sauna, The pool at the spa is beautifully decorated with palm trees and and luxuious like any of the fine Florida resorts. Dining is innovative and exciting. The only thing I wouldnt recommend is the Borgata Buffet. It is worth spending the extra money and going to one of its better restaurants. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping at the factory outlet shops at the Walk. You can also get to the Boardwalk or the walk by Jitney. Cabs are ridiculously expensive. It cost $11 to go less than two miles.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luxurylover
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 12, 2011

Feeling Pampered

The Borgata was the perfect place for a brief luxury vacation without having to fly to either Vegas or Florida. There is a lot to do there without gambling. The view from my 36th floor room showed the lights of the city as well as the ocean itself. The spa rivals that of any other hotel with several whirlpools, a steam room, sauna, The pool at the spa is beautifully decorated with palm trees and and luxuious like any of the fine Florida resorts. Dining is innovative and exciting. The only thing I wouldnt recommend is the Borgata Buffet. It is worth spending the extra money and going to one of its better restaurants. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping at the factory outlet shops at the Walk. You can also get to the Boardwalk or the walk by Jitney. Cabs are ridiculously expensive. It cost $11 to go less than two miles.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rs2183
NYC
Jan 6, 2011

Expensive But Good Hotel Room

We primarily went there to get away from life in NYC for a night and enjoy some gambling and good food. Overall it was a great time except for a few amenities missing from the room. For once, there was no toothpate or toothbrush and room service said they don't carry but there was a travel kit in their vending machines on every floor. So, we paid $4 for toothpaste. The Borgata casino had a younger'ish crowd so that was nice since we are in our mid to late 20's. Overall it was a decent experience. One thing we hated was waiting half an hour for check in. Seriously? That's just ridiculous. The line was long waiting for a theme park ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the wine bar. They had a special the night we were there for dinner and drinks!

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2010

Borgata

We were upgraded to the Opus room without even asking. Sheets and pillows soft and comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful. Make sure you get a Borgata card before you spend any money at the slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2010

Borgata

We were upgraded to the Opus room without even asking. Sheets and pillows soft and comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful. Make sure you get a Borgata card before you spend any money at the slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Hopes were too high.

I'm not sure if my expectations were too high, but the Borgata did not meet them. Typically, when I go to AC, I stay at Caesars, and that is where I will be staying from now on. The bathrooms was nice, but the room was tiny, with a small tube TV with channels that cut in and out and a remote that didn't work. There were three phones in the room and none of those worked either. The clock radio only played static. We had a tremendous view of the parking lot... That being said, the casino was nice with $5 roulette tables, which are hard to find elsewhere. They had a cafeteria (which is what many other places are missing... not having to pay 30 dollars per meal). And the food was incredible when we ate out at the Japanese restaurant. When we went, most of the restaurants and bars were closed down for the week, something which we WERE NOT forewarned of before booking, and since the Borgata is so far off the boardwalk, we were unable to leave the hotel to go out elsewhere without paying exorbitant cab fares. Additionally, we were unable to use the pool, which was also closed "for cleaning" while we were there. Although i'm not sure we would have used it anyway because the stench of chlorine coming from that floor was so strong that I would have feared swimming in the water. I would say this hotel is WAY overhyped and if I had stayed there on a weekend paying 250 for my room, I would have argued my way into getting my money back and left. I would definitely recommend staying at Caesars instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Hopes were too high.

I'm not sure if my expectations were too high, but the Borgata did not meet them. Typically, when I go to AC, I stay at Caesars, and that is where I will be staying from now on. The bathrooms was nice, but the room was tiny, with a small tube TV with channels that cut in and out and a remote that didn't work. There were three phones in the room and none of those worked either. The clock radio only played static. We had a tremendous view of the parking lot... That being said, the casino was nice with $5 roulette tables, which are hard to find elsewhere. They had a cafeteria (which is what many other places are missing... not having to pay 30 dollars per meal). And the food was incredible when we ate out at the Japanese restaurant. When we went, most of the restaurants and bars were closed down for the week, something which we WERE NOT forewarned of before booking, and since the Borgata is so far off the boardwalk, we were unable to leave the hotel to go out elsewhere without paying exorbitant cab fares. Additionally, we were unable to use the pool, which was also closed "for cleaning" while we were there. Although i'm not sure we would have used it anyway because the stench of chlorine coming from that floor was so strong that I would have feared swimming in the water. I would say this hotel is WAY overhyped and if I had stayed there on a weekend paying 250 for my room, I would have argued my way into getting my money back and left. I would definitely recommend staying at Caesars instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top