Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
View map of 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne B.
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

night out

the hotel is beautiful, comfortable. rooms are very clean and nice. great restuarants and casino. a little far from everything else but would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food court is great for late night and something quick

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PartyBoy401
Business
Rhody
Oct 18, 2011

Wow simply great

This hotel is located in a great location and has a great bar, club, and so much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

get VIP at club Mixxed great time guaranteed

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmms
Business
rehoboth, de
Oct 16, 2011

rude front desk

I've stayed at the Water Club before and it was an awesome experience. However when I stayed at the Borgato the front desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. When we checked in we opened the fridge to put in some things. There were three bags of left behind very rank chinese food in the fridge. We called the front desk, they never apologized or offered to give us another room. They sent someone up a couple of hours later. She took the food out of the fridge, but she didn't clean the fridge or even apologize. For the money you spend there you think they would train their staff to be more polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greyfox
Business
RVa
Sep 27, 2011

Great place to stay and Play

The overall experience was average to Average+. Staff was friendly, service was good. No compliants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danaf
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Bed Bugs

First of all, there were stains all over the rugs and dust bunnies everywhere. Never mind that. Around 1 am I turned on the light, and there was a BED BUG in my daughters bed. I caught it in a plastic bag and called the front desk who proceeded to send up a security guard. The guard informed me that this happens every few weeks. To add icing to the cake, the hotel takes no accountability and then gave me the run around for the next 13 hours. I couldn't check out till nearly 3 pm the next day. I left all my suitcases behind and am doubtful that they will follow up with me. I came home and googled The Borgata and bedbugs and sure enough found multiple hits. DO NOT STAY THERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freckles
Business
Rosedale, NY
Aug 26, 2011

Great Stay!!

I only stayed for 2 nights, but had a great time. Room was big. Service was excellent. Food was a little expensive, so we ate at the cafeteria. Casino was not overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanMarisaHeartTravel
Business
Hillsdale, NJ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

One of the nicer AC hotesl

Great stay - hotel was booked, so couldn't upgrade, but standard room was still nice with great views of the bay and Harrah's. Great dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay's, Tony Luke's downstairs in the cafeteria

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa
Business
Roselle, NJ, USA
Aug 21, 2011

View

the room has a nice view, you could stay in this hotel just for the view and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel is full of fun

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StanD777
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel, staff needs better training...

Large room, nice bathroom, clean sheets, but I expect all that as a given for what they charge. Now on to the negative - what's up with housekeeping waking people up at 10am when they have the privacy thing on? The check out is at 12, and the same thing happened to my brother. What's more, after asking somebody at the desk about a "nice" place to have lunch, we were informed that none of the eateries at Borgata are "dumps". Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
28 and counting
Business
New York, NY
Aug 8, 2011

BirthdaY Fun...

I went to the Hotel as a birthday celebration with my boyfriend. Let's start with the 1st thing= parking. It cost $5 to park but you pay when you leave and you get a free transfer back should you leave to drive around. 2nd, The check in was fast and pleasant. to get to the room you have to show your key card to get in. 3rd, The room was clean spacious and didn't wreak of ciggs. 4th the bathroom was spacious and the shower for two was a plus. Dinner at Wolfgang Puck's was sooooo good. I love the fine dining the resort had to offer. I got checked twice the whole time i was there, but i understand that my 28yr old face is young looking. The second day we had breakfast at the Buffet, and it was really all you can eat. For 15 per person, i'd say that isn't so bad. The casino area was nice, but i must be frank in that i hate the cigg smell. i got a serious headache from it and it isn't something that you can steer clear from either. The other con was the ATM machines weren't CHASE banks. just well fargo and Borgota atms. Another con was the gym was 12 per person. If you are staying there the gym should be free. I went to club mur mur and had to pay a $20 cover charge. I'm from nyc and never had to pay to go to a club. AT the club, it is more like a lounge but all the lounge areas were "reserved" and so you had to stand the night away. by the time the ppl who reserved the lounge area showed up it was too late into the night to just be showing up. Everyone else had to stand or dance in the walkways. Ay no bueno, mur mur! All in all the experience was very pleasant and i would love to come back. Def worth the price. The other boardwalk casinos are sleazy looking or rundown much like the apocalypse happened there. Plus you get to run into the prosty's on that side. Better to stay at Borgota than there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When staying at the Fine Dining Resturants, try to reserve a table so you don't have to wait on long lines.

Back to menu Return to top