Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

5 stars
1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
275 reviews
Great for a fun weekend

Compared to most of the Casinos and hotels in AC, the Borgata attracts a higher clientele to an... See full review

  • kpb 975
  • Oct 18, 2014
Awesome Visit

My sisters and I stayed at the Borgata for my sisters "50" Birthday. A great time was had by all... See full review

  • Terri Mc
  • Oct 15, 2014
Top chefs, nightlife and elegant design keep this newbie happening

A more discriminating crowd stays here off of the action-packed Boardwalk at the beautiful Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. After its 2003 opening as the first new Atlantic City hotel property in 13 years, the five-star Borgata has maintained its popularity. High-quality nightlife, frequent casino upgrades and a focus on memorable food tells the tale. A distinctive interior favors subtle, European flair over loud, Vegas-inspired glitz. Notice plush attention to detail from slot machine footrests to dramatic staircases down to the pool and gardens.

Highlights
  • The Borgata houses the largest poker room in Atlantic City with 85 poker tables and daily tournaments
  • Award-winning Spa Toccare plus salon and men's barbershop
  • The Music Box and Comedy Club attract some of the biggest headline acts in town
  • Signature restaurants with top chef direction including Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck and Michael Schulson
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Borgata further distinguish themselves from the standard casino town lodging with classic Italian style, soft lighting, floor-to-ceiling windows, 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, custom-made Sealy plush mattress and oversized glass-enclosed showers with therapeutic showerheads. Suites offer wood foyers and deep soaking tubs for two. Access the Internet from any room (fees apply).

Features

The Boardwalk seems worlds away from this Atlantic City hotel that prefers to create its own tasteful scene through high-end restaurants, renowned talent acts and favored DJs and nightlife venues. Adjacent, The Water Club at Borgata is an upscale boutique hotel-within-a-hotel that opened in June 2008 with additional guest rooms and multiple pools. Self park or leave it to the valet (fees apply).

Spa and Fitness

Determined to provide a restful retreat for savvy spa-goes, Spa Toccare and Immersion was voted the "Best Casino Spa" in the SpaFinder 2010 Readers' Choice Awards. (In-room massages available, too.) In the high-tech Pump Room fitness center, choose an entertaining channel on cardio stations equipped with personal viewing screens.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
  • Free shuttle service to partner hotels on the Boardwalk
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet access, word processing, copying, and faxing services, computer, pager and phone rentals, notary services and mailing/shipping services
  • Groups can settle into executive board rooms, a 1,00-seat theater or ballroom with elegant, private group dining options
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Borgata pool is restricted to persons 18 years and older unless accompanied by an adult.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit.  Cash is only accepted at the time of check out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa Rooms

Fiore Suite
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian-cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. 700 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Natural-wood foyer. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with phone, soaking bath, and shower for two.
Classic Room
One king bed or two double beds with Egyptian cotton linens. Ocean or bay view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge). Cable TV with pay movies. CD player. Marble bathroom with telephone and glass-enclosed shower stall for two (no tub).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3778 -74.4373
Area served
ATL - Atlantic City
Nearby airports
ACY - Atlantic City International Airport 12 miles East
Area description
ATL - Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

Old Homestead
Since Borgata's opening, the Old Homestead Steak House has quickly become a favorite dining destination in Atlantic City due to its simple, yet effective mantra: "respect the old, embrace the new." This formula acknowledges three generations of family traditions, while introducing subtle new flavors in a contemporary and distinctive new setting.
Fornelletto
Robust authentic Italian cuisine!
Bobby Flay Steakhouse
Bobby Flay, one of America's most beloved chefs, treats fans to his first ever steakhouse restaurant. A New York native, Flay is excited to present the classic steakhouse fare he remembers enjoying as a child as well as dishes that incorporate his famous grilling techniques and signature Southwestern fare. Bobby Flay Steak is an 11,000-square foot space fusing sleek, modern design elements with natural materials such as leather, cast glass and hewn woods. The restaurant also boasts two private dining rooms perfect for private parties, including a festive horseshoe-shaped room.
Wolfgang Puck American Grille
Wolfgang Puck, America's culinary legend, brings his innovative California cuisine to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa at this signature restaurant, his first venture on the East Coast. The restaurant reflects his acclaimed comfort food showcased in a luxurious space. Wolfgang Puck American Grille offers two distinctive dining experiences, each with a different menu - the casual elevated terrace and the more formal main dining room, separated by a magnificent bar and exhibition kitchen featuring Puck's signature pizza oven. The restaurant's bar is open late into the evening and offers signature cocktails, wine and small bites.
Izakaya
Japanese cuisine in an alluring social scene.
The Metropolitan
Discover a New York style 24-hour caf at The Metropolitan. Featuring both an oyster bar and a gelato bar, The Metropolitan offers a huge variety of traditional and contemporary American foods to satisfy any taste. Reminiscent of a traditional old European bistro with its pressed tin ceiling and Italian mosaic floor, The Metropolitan has great food, classic cocktails, and tripledecker deli sandwiches. The coffee bar is always there when you need an espresso or a cup of The Metropolitan's signature blend. Signature favorites include bouillabaisse, chowder, steak frites and meatloaf.
Borgata Buffet
The Borgata Buffet offers the best of the best: a wide variety of food to fit your style, prompt attention and service, and most importantly, time well spent. Located on the casino floor, Borgata Buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and was designed to reflect an old-world Italian feel. Chat with the chefs while they carve BBQ ribs, or create a bowl of pasta on the spot. Hot or cold, simple or exotic, there's something for every craving. And if you have a fetish for freshness, ingredients come straight from local Garden State farms for a salad bar par none using the best of seasonal New Jersey produce. An array of mouth-watering desserts will delight every sweet tooth.
The Cafeteria
Serving up good food fast, the Cafeteria is a multi-concept quick service dining option. It includes a number of beloved national and regional outlets such as Tony Luke's Old Philly Style Sandwiches, West Coast favorite Fat Burger, Panda Express, Hibachi San, New York's Villa Pizza Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, and Lettuce Heads - an interactive, make your own salad bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mzz Clayton
Business
La Plata MD
Jun 17, 2011

Mold in Bathroom, Rude Customer Service

I stayed at the Borgata Hotel and Spa in Atlantic City, NJ. My family and I was in NJ for my son's highschool graduation. The lobby and casino floor was elegant and impressive. To my dismay my hotel room bath had mold in the shower. We called the front desk and the receptionist was not friendly. My husband has COPD that was obtained while serving in the USAF. We explained this to the receptionist; her attitude was really rude and nasty (no concern in her voice). She wanted to send up housekeeping and clean the mold, but I know you need bleach or Tilex Mildew Remover. My husband could not deal with the cleaning products with his condition. Anyway for the price we paid the customer service and bathrooms could have been alot better. We have stayed at the Hilton, Embassy, the Paris in Vegas and other 4 star hotels and I have never experienced mold. Training in customer service is not expensive for major companies; the Borgata in NJ should invest in this training. Also get some Tilex and the problem will be solved. If you don't care about mold and rude customer service then the Borgata is for you. Me personally think the price we paid for a night is too much for mold and rudeness. I can get that free!! Good Luck. Definately will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nothing is open before 5 pm. So don't plan to eat good food before then.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadowandgarbo
Business
New York, New York
May 31, 2011

Love

Gambled, ate at three restaurants, shopped and went to a comedy show. Never left the hotel. The room was grand; everyone was extremeley courteous as I have no sense of direction and was constantly asking for directions. I would highly recommend the Borgata to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Metropolitan Cafe

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jscherms
Business
Baltimore
May 28, 2011

Great hotel, mediocre room

The borgata is a beautiful place. Great almost Vegas like appearance. The room however wasnt that impressive. They still had a tube tv! Even the showboat has all lcds. The bathroom was really nice though. The shower was definitely big enough for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, Ct
Mar 30, 2011

Great food

It is a great hotel, comparable to Las Vegas. Great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for short brake.

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn ny
Mar 27, 2011

pleasant

Flat screen tv was non existing in the room as promised but I will say overall stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaclyn72
Business
Old Forge, Pa
Feb 27, 2011

Beautiful

The staff was very friendly, the room was beautiful, very clean, unparalleled views. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne NJ
Feb 21, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel! Room was great! Staff members were very helpful! We did try to get reservations for several of the restaurants but couldn't seem to find one between 5:30 and 9:00. Was impossible to get one of those time, but when we went to dinner at 5:30, at no point during our entire dinner was the place even close to full! We still enjoyed the food at Izakaya and would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Feb 13, 2011

great hotel, best in AC

great hotel, best in AC, strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Irvine, ca
Jan 25, 2011

Love this Hotel

Amazing as usual!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flanders, NJ
Jan 18, 2011

simple getaway

very nice played and relaxed average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top