Ascot Motel Beach Block

2 stars
101 South Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Fantastic place

Perfect stay , nice hotel , good price...nice nice nice......... See full review

  • Sherif Asham
  • Aug 7, 2014
No longer Ascot, now the Wyndham Tryp Hotel

I knew the Ascot was a 3rd rate hotel but when I arrived I discovered it was bought by Wyndham and... See full review

  • EverettJ
  • Aug 19, 2014
This family-friendly Atlantic City motel offers comfortable accommodations with convenient amenities including complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool (Memorial weekend to Labor Day), complimentary coffee in the lobby, and free parking (1 car per room). The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Room amenities include free internet access and local calls, electronic door locks, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radio, air conditioning, blackout drapes and balcony.

Ascot Motel Beach Block is located next to Tropicana Casino and half a block from Atlantic City's famous boardwalk. Trump Plaza, Hilton, and Caesars casinos and Boardwalk Hall are all within 10 minutes' walking distance. Taj Mahal, Showboat and House of Blues are within 15 minutes, and Atlantic City Convention Center is just a mile and a half away.

Ascot Motel Beach Block Rooms

Guest rooms
Guest rooms at Ascot Motel have cable TV with HBO. Local calls are complimentary. The guestrooms at this Atlantic City motel are furnished with clock radios, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwaves in all rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascot Motel Beach Block also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3534 -74.4446
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 12 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.9 mi

Dining

Dining options
Nearby restaurants include P.F. Chang's, Palm Restaurant, Cuba Libre, Baltimore Grill, Carmine's, Country Kitchen, and the Tropicana hotel coffee shop, all right across the street. Air Port:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ascot Motel Beach Block

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 8, 2008

Not bad at all!

This our first time staying in Ascot hotel and our 4th time staying in AC. It was very satisfying to me and my girlfriend. We would definitely stay there again. Half a block away from the boardwalk and 20 feet from the Tropicana (our fave casino). The hotel wasnt dirty it just isnt brand new so it doesnt look all fancy inside and out. If your on a budget, defitely stay here. You can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is smack dab right in the middle of everything!

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherif Asham
Bayonne . Nj
Aug 7, 2014

Fantastic place

Perfect stay , nice hotel , good price...nice nice nice.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender With Wife
New Jersey
Aug 6, 2012

Better Than Expected

Don't fret about some negative reviews here. We stayed a weekend in Aug., 2012. The pool was sparkling clear. Parking is free and in an adjacent lot with an attendant. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Did not hear a sound. There was a small tear in the chair cushion. If that stops you from a beach block room half the price of the casinos, well then... Not to mention the Mad Men feel of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hotel Goer
Atlantic City, NJ
Jul 24, 2009

A great place to stay

I was surprised and happy to see a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. They also had a nice free continental breakfast that my friends and I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingston, NY
Aug 16, 2010

Great location for the price

The room itself was visually appealing with a king size bed, desk and comfy chairs with a table. The room was very clean. The outside of the motel is not as appealing, but its worth the price. Our room was, however, on the fourth floor which was fine for us to walk up the steps. It's right next to the Tropicana and you can walk (or be pushed in a cart)to the other casinos on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the wild, wild west part of Bally's casino. They advertise $3.00 mixed drinks. This only applies to Rum & Cokes and Jack & Cokes which are given in a small cups.

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manassas, VA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Location and Decent Rooms

I finally understand the mixed reviews. Of our two rooms one seemd better than the other. To me it seems that they were in the process of updating the rooms and stopped or slowed down. The hotel had an Amazing Location and was not in a bad area. Everything in the hotel worked and did its purpose. Maybe not the place for you if youre looking to hang around the room all day, but prefect if youre just looking for a place to sleep. Overall it was a great stay and the hotel served its purpose as a place to sleep and wash up. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tropicana Casino and Boardwalk are right next door. The Tropicana had everything we needed for gambling including lower limit tables. Beach Bars are fun, but contingent on weather so have an indoor backup available.

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 14, 2011

perfect Weeked Trip

Perfect Trip for friends! The room was clean, we booked 2 beds for 4 people, but he was so nice and gave us a 3 bedroom. We were allowed to check in earlier.. The breakfast was good, hotel is just a block away from the boardwalk, hairdryer, refrigarator, pool, tv, phone were available,...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Jul 12, 2009

nothing to really complain about

I have no real complaints about the Ascot motel. It was really cheap and clean and had a great location. A minor inconvenience was the parking and it was a little noisy because it faced the street, but it was good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somnambulator
South Jersey
Jan 17, 2011

OK

We had 2 nites on the town, only used the room to pass out at 5am both nites. I knocked off 1 star because the room didnt have an ironing board/iron. price was excellent and cant complain about anything but the lack of an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Tropicana, long walk to most other casinos. $14 cab fare to borgota.

Review of Ascot Motel Beach Block

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyT
Bloomfield, Ct
Jan 3, 2010

Nice Place

The hotel was very good and clean. The location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVO's

Back to menu Return to top