Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Charlotte

4 stars
View map of 601 South College Street, 601 South College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Charlotte

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southeast visitor
Atlanta, GA
Aug 9, 2011

SPECTACULAR VIEW OF CHARLOTTE

The hotel is in a great location, heart of downtown. Room was very comfortable and had a fantastic view of Charlotte. Truly enjoyed a room on the higher levels. Staff was very attentive and professional. The only con, they charge for parking even if you decide to park your vehicle yourself you still have to pay for it. overall a great stay if you can afford it, lots of choices around though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining and entertainment at a short walk. If you decide to stay at the hotel, The bar at the lobby offers a variety of promotions on different days and has an energetic and fun atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IamtheH
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 29, 2011

Wedding Night Retreat

I chose this hotel as the final destination on our wedding night. The staff was very helpful. The agent at the front desk was even kind enough to let me look at 2 rooms with different views before making my selection. Both the room and bathroom were spotless. I chose the "Charlotte Uptown" view which was marvelous. The price was reasonable and the service was top notch. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Charlotte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This property is located less than 1 mile from the Charlotte Epic Center, a great place for dancing and late night food.

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southeast visitor
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 9, 2011

SPECTACULAR VIEW OF CHARLOTTE

The hotel is in a great location, heart of downtown. Room was very comfortable and had a fantastic view of Charlotte. Truly enjoyed a room on the higher levels. Staff was very attentive and professional. The only con, they charge for parking even if you decide to park your vehicle yourself you still have to pay for it. overall a great stay if you can afford it, lots of choices around though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining and entertainment at a short walk. If you decide to stay at the hotel, The bar at the lobby offers a variety of promotions on different days and has an energetic and fun atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 23, 2010

Interesting stay

After selecting a room with a king size bed, I was placed in a room with 2 double beds. I was given a handicap accessible room which had falling tile and a huge stain on the floor. In addition, the shower did not have a buffer of any kind therefore when you showered there was a puddle on the floor that spanned the bathroom and the room entrance. However, the staff was very friendly. The location was great and in walking distance of the Bank of America stadium. Truly great location. I would recommend to a friend, thinking that the room issues were isolated incidents. Great appetizer/happy hour prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Aug 15, 2010

Awesome Adventure

It as a great hotel in a perfect location. The room was great and the staff was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dre294
Business
Asheville NC
Jun 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was nice for the price for uptown Charlotte. Nice view of the skyline. Checked out the nightlife, The Taste of Charlotte was uptown during my stay, and checked out the rest of the city. I hope to stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoonie
Business
Charlotte,NC
May 2, 2010

Personal R&R

Great hotel would love to stay there again some day.Enjoyed the night life that was so close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Apr 3, 2010

Premiere city location

Westin hotels have the best beds and lots of pillows to go with them. Only complaint is that the fitness room was too warm. No need for a car here. Cultural activities and quality restaurants are within walking distance. The city itself is clean with lots of open space and parks. Staying at the Westin is just the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BgDiesel92
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 28, 2010

Ok stay

concierge services lacked in a lot of areas, from my request for my pregnant wife and our anniversary night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris Steakhouse

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 22, 2010

Westin Charlotte

The service was great. The rooms were very disappointing. The bed was comfortable (as expected), but the furniture was damaged, the doors and walls were dirty from use and overall the room was very rundown from use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Charlotte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling PT
Business
Canton, OH
Mar 22, 2010

Accomodations great...service mediocre

The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable however, good luck finding someone to help you. There rarely was staff at the front desk making check-in, check-out, and questions time consuming. Friendliness was also lacking. We chose to valet park our car. No one ever answered when we called to get the car on several occasions. This was frustrating and required extra time waiting in the lobby. Also, after returning to the hotel, there was no staff at the valet desk to accept keys or the car! Much frustration with spending extra time on tasks that could be resolved with extra staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicenter is 3 blocks: dining and variable night life

Back to menu Return to top