Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

4 stars
3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Overnight stay

Excellent place to stay overnight, especially with a flight layover. They have a shuttle service to... See full review

  • epazo
  • Nov 15, 2014
Sheraton

Very nice, comfortable beds and linens. Nice room space. Would have liked a continental breakfast... See full review

  • Hmarshall
  • Sep 2, 2013
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is an eight-story, high-rise hotel that overlooks the busy city below. Whether you're visiting the U.S. National Whitewater Center (The World's Premier Outdoor Recreation and Environmental Learning Center), in town for a NASCAR race, catching a Carolina Panthers or Charlotte Bobcats game, or traveling on business, our hotel is convenient to Charlotte's most popular activities, attractions, and major corporations. Centrally located near Interstates 85, 77, and 485 gives you a quick and easy commute. Charlotte Douglas International Airport is just two miles from our hotel, accessible with our scheduled complimentary service to and from the airport. We are also only five miles from the second largest financial center - home to Bank of America and Wachovia. If business brings you to town, our 14,000 feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next event. Our iBAHN High Speed Broadband Conference Solutions and wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel will keep you in touch with what means most to you. After a long day, unwind by sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed in our 221 comfortable guest rooms. Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is surrounded by the best of Charlotte, just waiting to be explored.

Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.237 -80.9208
Area served
Belmont, Concord, Davidson, Ft Mill, Gastonia, Hickory, Huntersville, Kannapolis, Lake Norman, McAdenville, Matthews, Monroe, Mt Holly, Mooresville, Pineville, Rock Hill
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Airport, (CLT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.1 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.3 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.1 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.3 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.3 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.4 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 6 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 9.8 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.6 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.9 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13.1 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 15.1 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hmarshall
Business
Orange Park, FL.
Sep 2, 2013

Sheraton

Very nice, comfortable beds and linens. Nice room space. Would have liked a continental breakfast though. And you have to pay for the wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cart
Business
Lima, Ohio
Oct 31, 2011

Quick Trip

Stayed overnight while attending a wedding. Hotel is very convient to Charlotte airport, and runs its own shuttle. Had lunch on premises serves a very good meal at reasonable cost.Rooms are quiet and bedding comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
collegelooker
Business
boston, ma
Apr 19, 2011

great beds

while visiting colleges we were their one night to be close to airport. Very busy hotel and thin walls. I could here room next door. Did not call front desk. Strong smelling cleaning supplies in our room. Close to airport but not on airport property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan ,PR
Aug 7, 2010

excellent!!

we arrive late at charlotee, call from the airport for transportation, they got in 7 minutes, we were amazed. Staff was friendly and hotel look really nice as the picture showed from the web. We recomend it for our next overnigth fligth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blakcarl
Business
hartford,ct
Dec 7, 2009

Relaxing Stay

the staff was very plesant and professional. my stay was quiet and restful. I would choose this hotel again because of location acessability to airport,highways and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Killerkite
Business
Metter GA
Oct 19, 2009

Great Vacation

Weekend at the Races in Charlotte, Lowes Motor Speedway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, Ct
Aug 23, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel very close to airport,but the breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired food was cold and staff was was not very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expecting Better!!!
Business
NYC
Jul 19, 2009

NOT a 4 star by a long stretch

The only two positive things I can say is that the staff was curteous and the lobby was nice during the day time... that's about it. Otherwise the room was extremely dark and so was the lobby in the evenings. The pool, jacuzi, and gym were not well kept. I would NEVER have expected this for a 4star rated hotel. In fact I will not stay at another Sheraton as a result of this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top