Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

4 stars
3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Overnight stay

Excellent place to stay overnight, especially with a flight layover. They have a shuttle service to... See full review

  • epazo
  • Nov 15, 2014
Sheraton

Very nice, comfortable beds and linens. Nice room space. Would have liked a continental breakfast... See full review

  • Hmarshall
  • Sep 2, 2013
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is an eight-story, high-rise hotel that overlooks the busy city below. Whether you're visiting the U.S. National Whitewater Center (The World's Premier Outdoor Recreation and Environmental Learning Center), in town for a NASCAR race, catching a Carolina Panthers or Charlotte Bobcats game, or traveling on business, our hotel is convenient to Charlotte's most popular activities, attractions, and major corporations. Centrally located near Interstates 85, 77, and 485 gives you a quick and easy commute. Charlotte Douglas International Airport is just two miles from our hotel, accessible with our scheduled complimentary service to and from the airport. We are also only five miles from the second largest financial center - home to Bank of America and Wachovia. If business brings you to town, our 14,000 feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next event. Our iBAHN High Speed Broadband Conference Solutions and wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel will keep you in touch with what means most to you. After a long day, unwind by sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed in our 221 comfortable guest rooms. Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is surrounded by the best of Charlotte, just waiting to be explored.

Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.237 -80.9208
Area served
Belmont, Concord, Davidson, Ft Mill, Gastonia, Hickory, Huntersville, Kannapolis, Lake Norman, McAdenville, Matthews, Monroe, Mt Holly, Mooresville, Pineville, Rock Hill
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Airport, (CLT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.1 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.3 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.1 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.2 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.3 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.7 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.8 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 5.3 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 5.4 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 6 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 8.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 9.3 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 9.8 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.5 mi
  • Halton Arena: 11.6 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 11.9 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 13.1 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 15.1 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 22, 2010

Nice but annoying

In today's business world, I expect certain things in an airport hotel. Free coffee in the lobby, free wireless internet, a business center that can print, and an airport shuttle that leaves either on demand or at the advertised time. On this trip, I stayed at nicer places for less money that had all the above items. Sheraton had nice rooms and friendly staff. But the $9.95 for internet and the shuttle that was 15 late was annoying. Especially when there are comparable alternatives in the same area for the same price. I would recommend looking at other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport, about 7-10 minutes.

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky Racoon
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 29, 2011

Work

There were several hidden cost. Internet was not free as it is in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken Installer
Business
Allentown, NJ, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Business Traveler

This hotel was OK in all regards however it wasn't what I normally expect from a Sheraton. It was very much like a Holiday Inn Express/Hampton kind of room. Location is great for the airport and the people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfdad
Business
SLC, UT
Jun 12, 2012

Acceptable and close to the airport.

Ingress and egress to the property was difficult. It's a good thing we had a GPS locator/guide. Proximity to the airport was great. The hotel was quiet, but the staff gave someone a key to our room and we were awakened at 2:00 am as someone tried to get in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomTrip Planner
Business
Allen, TX
Apr 19, 2013

Business Trip

Overall good for the price. Was recently renovated, but still looked old in the part I stayed in room 133. Staff was very friendly, however I requested a 0600 hrs wake-up call and it came in at 0657. I always set my alarm on my cell just in case. Other than that the courtesy shuttle is nice and the stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H Rizzle
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 28, 2013

Decent Hotel near Charlotte Airport with tons of Conf & Party Rooms

If you're looking for a decent hotel near the Charlotte Airport, this is the best of the lot. If you require nicer, or newer, I would recommend something downtown. The staff is nice and the hotel overall is okay for business travelers or people looking for conference and meeting rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
May 23, 2010

Pretty Good

Comforters and pillows were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finally Home
Business
New Jersey
Feb 27, 2010

Stuck in Charlotte due to Snow

Hotel charges for internet, unlike other business oriented hotel, but had a decent restaraunt - important, as I was stick without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Nurse
Business
NC
Jan 23, 2012

Acceptable

Hotel was in close proximity to airport, very convenient. Lobby and lounge first-class with obvious recent updates but the room was a bit rough around the edges....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjacobs
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Great Hotel, Needs Maintenance Attention

The Sheraton Charlotte is an outstanding hotel. The staff is courteous and goes the extra mile to serve their guests. The room was clean, comfortable, updated, and had the expected amenities. However more attention needs to be placed on general room maintenance. I arrived late and went directly to my room. Wanted to watch the news before retiring. The TV wasn't getting a signal. I initially thought it was a simple remote control problem & tried to correct it myself. When I couldn't, I called the front desk & they immediately sent up an engineer. I was told that the TV needed to be re-programed. He returned shortly with a computer. When that didn't work, the supervisor came up. They offered to move me to another room but it was late & I was settled. Why bother for 1 nite. They were able to replace the cable & get it programed to receive digital channels. When I went to use the sink in the bathroom, the hot water handle came off in my hands. I was able to put it back on & turn off the water. I also noticed the left side of the TP holder was barely connected to the wall and the tank top to the toilet was not properly placed. These were all relatively minor issues but they are details which should not be ignored in a quality establishment. Would this keep me from a return visit, no. But it would have been very annoying if I was going to be there longer than 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top