Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Omni Charlotte Hotel

4 stars
132 E Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
142 reviews
girls weekend

Can't beat the location. We could easily walk to uptown activities & restaurants. Safe neighborhood. See full review

  • weewee all the way home
  • Jul 29, 2014
Classy hotel with an excellent staff

I was traveling to a conference hosted at the hotel. My room was perfect and the staff worked hard... See full review

  • Cow Fitter
  • Jul 14, 2014
Four-Diamond service adjacent to shops and restaurants

Four-Diamond pampering is the aim of staff at Omni Charlotte Hotel. In addition to a rooftop pool, posh rooms and a 24/7 fitness center, the hotel is steps away from more specialty stores, dining and cultural attractions than most guests can cover in one visit. A skywalk leads to the Overstreet Mall and the hub of Uptown Charlotte nightlife, the EpiCentre. Out the front door, make the short walk to museums, sports events, the financial district or the convention center.

Highlights

  • Enclosed glass walkway from hotel to shops, restaurants and the EpiCentre
  • Upscale restaurant and seven adjacent eateries, from Starbucks to smoothies
  • Rooftop outdoor pool and sundeck
  • Fitness center with in-room Get Fit kits available and private health club access (fees apply)
  • Less than two blocks from Charlotte Bobcats games

Rooms
Fine furnishings and lavish amenities fill the 374 guest rooms and suites at Omni Charlotte Hotel. Each shows a true touch of interior design handiwork with the warmth and style of a contemporary model home. Plush terry robes and a stocked in-room refreshment centers mix with spectacular cityscape views and the most spacious hotel floor plans in all of Uptown Charlotte. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply) but guests may want to focus on relaxation with 37-inch LCD TVs and CD players, triple-sheeted beds and feather pillows. Why not order room service, too? Pets under 25 pounds are permitted for a fee.
Features

Guests rave about the prime locale of Omni Charlotte Hotel, with its superb footprint in Uptown Charlotte. The hotel is connected to the EpiCentre by a glass skywalk and a block and a half from Time Warner Cable Arena, home of the Charlotte Bobcats. Dining from sandwich shops to classic steakhouses are only a minute's walk away. As an AAA four-Diamond hotel with special perks for kids, the Omni attracts all variety of travelers, from business and special events to arts and culture or shopping. For a workout beyond the cardio fitness room and in-room Fit Kit, serious health folks can access the Charlotte Athletic Club on the lobby level for a fee. Both valet and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free Gold Rush Trolley stops in front of the hotel for weekday rides through the historic Fourth Ward
  • One block to the LYNX light rail line

Attractions

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (across the street)
  • EpiCentre shops and restaurants (across the street)
  • Discovery Place (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Levine Museum of the New South (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bank of America Stadium (0.6 mi /1 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public area (fees apply)
  • Three blocks from the Charlotte Convention Center
  • 12 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of space, including the 7,320-square-foot Grand Ballroom
  • Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services available (fees apply)

Omni Charlotte Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
312 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head Toilet is no higher than 29 in from floor. Sink is standard height from the floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system. Door and phone are available. Featuring 37-inch LCD TV and desk
ADA Club Room
ADA Club Room 2 Dbl Beds. Approx. 423 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 29 in. from floor. Sink is standard height from the floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are avail.
Club Room
Signature Room with 1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds. Rooms range in size from 312 to 423 square feet. This signature level room features access to the club lounge offering upgraded continental breakfast and evening hors d oeuvres.
Club Room
Club Room with 2 Double Beds. Approximately 423 sq ft. Featuring spectacular views of the city and special bathroom amenities. Access to the Club Lounge.
Premier Executive Room
Executive King Room with 1 King Bed. Approximately 515 square feet. These are substantially larger than our deluxe king rooms and feature an alcove seating area with a loveseat and a city view.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 640 sq ft. Large wall of windows for spectacular view.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. Approx. 312 sq ft. These beautifully furnished rooms offer spectacular views of the city.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 312 sq ft. These beautifully furnished rooms offer spectacular views of the city.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 640 sq ft. Corner room. Featuring two walls of windows that give way to a panoramic view of the city. Sitting area with love seat size sofa as well as coffee table and chair.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 2 Double Beds. Approx. 640 sq ft. Corner room. Featuring two walls of windows that give way to a panoramic view of the city.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Charlotte Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2263 -80.8426
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Airport, (CLT), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.7 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.7 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Trade Restaurant
Trade Restaurant and Bar puts a modern twist on southern comfort cuisine. It is the perfect place to sample dishes featuring ingredients from local farms and regionally crafted beers. Open Mon-Fri from 0630-2200 hours and Sat-Sun from 0700-2200 hours.
Trade Lounge
The lounge is the perfect place for guests to relax and enjoy a favorite cocktail and appetizers or light snacks. Open Daily from 1100-0200 hours.
Poolside Service - Seasonal
Poolside Service is seasonal. Outdoor pool is open from May until end of October. Poolside Service includes frozen drinks plus beers and liquors along with a limited menu. Open Fri-Sat from 1200-2000 hours. Hours may vary due to weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Charlotte Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cow Fitter
Business
Arkansas
Jul 14, 2014

Classy hotel with an excellent staff

I was traveling to a conference hosted at the hotel. My room was perfect and the staff worked hard to make sure I was comfortable and to let me know that I was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel478
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 25, 2014

Hotel is as expected

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my client and my dinner reservation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving me directions and recommendations for places to eat in the area. The only downside to the hotel was my internet connection was pretty spotty, my room was the last room on the floor and I believe it was too far from the wifi connection to get a good signal. Since I was doing work all afternoon in the hotel room, this was a bit inconvenient. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and probably would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte guy
Business
Miami, fl
Jun 19, 2014

Great business location

I've stayed here many times before due the fantastic location. I arrived via rental car but didn't need to use it bc all my meetings were in walking distance if the hotel. So convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicentre is just across the street and has anything and everything you might be interested in.

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajarcool
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Good

Very good location and convenient. Looking forward to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Zotto
Business
Norwalk, CT
Sep 29, 2013

Location is great!

All the amenities are there. The location is great. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte guy
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 22, 2012

Easy access great location

Enjoyed it very much. Staff was friendly- fantastic lobby. Rooms are a bit small but just fine for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicentre is right next store with more than enough dining and entertainment choices.

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen Diva Mother
Business
Largo MD
Jul 19, 2012

Damaged my Mercedes

The valets damaged my Mercedes and the manager clearly knew that they did it and yet, they played the old insurance company refuses to pay act. I have hosted a family reunion there in the past and gave them big money. The room that I was in for the CIAA was overpriced and they they damaged my car. Never again and if anyone knows what is good for them, they will pick another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TechnologyGuru
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 6, 2012

Very Comfortable Hotel

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice.. If you join the select guest program (there is no charge for that), The internet is complimentary so are the news papers in the morning. There is also a selection of a complimentary beverage when you wake up. The fitness center is rudimentary. The vicinity of the entre center across the street gives you a lot of choices for dining. The location of the hotel is a few short blocks from the convention center, which was convenient as I was attending a conference. I would recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee34
Business
Greenwich, CT, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Business Trip..boo

Paid one of the top rates for Charlotte only to get a bizarre room layout, i.e. TV about 25 feet from the bed, had to squint. Weird little kitchen, and small bathroom. I just wanted a normal room...was this a suite? If so, I was not impressed. Plus, no movies to order even though they have the system in place. Not working yet. Plus housekeeping rapped on my door at 8:40am....what the heck? Isn't checkout at noon?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julie vick
Business
nc
Feb 29, 2012

good trip

we had a very good trip.enjoyed the hotel and its location next to epic center was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

five guys cheeseburgers

Back to menu Return to top