Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Omni Charlotte Hotel

4 stars
132 E Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Last minute getaway

My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute drive up to charlotte for the weekend. We... See full review

  • Lerissa A.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Had a great time hotel was nice

The hotel was great the staff was nice and friendly location was good and clean rooms were clean... See full review

  • Mr jimmy
  • Jan 9, 2015
Four-Diamond service adjacent to shops and restaurants

Four-Diamond pampering is the aim of staff at Omni Charlotte Hotel. In addition to a rooftop pool, posh rooms and a 24/7 fitness center, the hotel is steps away from more specialty stores, dining and cultural attractions than most guests can cover in one visit. A skywalk leads to the Overstreet Mall and the hub of Uptown Charlotte nightlife, the EpiCentre. Out the front door, make the short walk to museums, sports events, the financial district or the convention center.

Highlights

  • Enclosed glass walkway from hotel to shops, restaurants and the EpiCentre
  • Upscale restaurant and seven adjacent eateries, from Starbucks to smoothies
  • Rooftop outdoor pool and sundeck
  • Fitness center with in-room Get Fit kits available and private health club access (fees apply)
  • Less than two blocks from Charlotte Bobcats games

Rooms
Fine furnishings and lavish amenities fill the 374 guest rooms and suites at Omni Charlotte Hotel. Each shows a true touch of interior design handiwork with the warmth and style of a contemporary model home. Plush terry robes and a stocked in-room refreshment centers mix with spectacular cityscape views and the most spacious hotel floor plans in all of Uptown Charlotte. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply) but guests may want to focus on relaxation with 37-inch LCD TVs and CD players, triple-sheeted beds and feather pillows. Why not order room service, too? Pets under 25 pounds are permitted for a fee.
Features

Guests rave about the prime locale of Omni Charlotte Hotel, with its superb footprint in Uptown Charlotte. The hotel is connected to the EpiCentre by a glass skywalk and a block and a half from Time Warner Cable Arena, home of the Charlotte Bobcats. Dining from sandwich shops to classic steakhouses are only a minute's walk away. As an AAA four-Diamond hotel with special perks for kids, the Omni attracts all variety of travelers, from business and special events to arts and culture or shopping. For a workout beyond the cardio fitness room and in-room Fit Kit, serious health folks can access the Charlotte Athletic Club on the lobby level for a fee. Both valet and self-parking are available (fees apply). The hotel also provides free newspaper in the lobby.

Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Free Gold Rush Trolley stops in front of the hotel for weekday rides through the historic Fourth Ward
  • One block to the LYNX light rail line

Attractions

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (across the street)
  • EpiCentre shops and restaurants (across the street)
  • Discovery Place (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Levine Museum of the New South (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bank of America Stadium (0.6 mi /1 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public area (fees apply)
  • Three blocks from the Charlotte Convention Center
  • 12 meeting rooms with 16,000 square feet of space, including the 7,320-square-foot Grand Ballroom
  • Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services available (fees apply)

Omni Charlotte Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 2 Double Beds
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. 377 square feet.
ADA Club Room
ADA Club Room 2 Double Beds. 377 square feet.
Club Signature Room
Club Signature Room with 1 King Bed. 432 square feet. This signature level room features access to the club lounge offering upgraded continental breakfast and evening hors d oeuvres.
Club Signature Room
Club Signature Room with 2 Double Beds. 432 square feet. Featuring spectacular views of the city and special bathroom amenities. Access to the Club Lounge.
Premier Executive Room
Executive King Room with 1 King Bed. 443 square feet. These are substantially larger than our deluxe king rooms and feature an alcove seating area with a loveseat and a city view.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 2 Double Beds. 500 square feet. Large wall of windows for spectacular view.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King bed. 377 square feet. These beautifully furnished rooms offer spectacular views of the city.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. 377 square feet. These beautifully furnished rooms offer spectacular views of the city.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. 475 square feet. Corner room. Featuring two walls of windows that give way to a panoramic view of the city. Sitting area with love seat size sofa as well as coffee table and chair.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite 2 Double Beds. 475 square feet. Corner room. Featuring two walls of windows that give way to a panoramic view of the city.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Charlotte Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2263 -80.8426
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Airport, (CLT), 11.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.4 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.2 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.7 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.7 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Trade Restaurant
Trade Restaurant and Bar puts a modern twist on southern comfort cuisine. It is the perfect place to sample dishes featuring ingredients from local farms and regionally crafted beers. Open Mon-Fri from 0630-2200 hours and Sat-Sun from 0700-2200 hours.
Trade Lounge
The lounge is the perfect place for guests to relax and enjoy a favorite cocktail and appetizers or light snacks. Open Daily from 1200-2400 hours.
Poolside Service - Seasonal
Poolside Service is seasonal. Outdoor pool is open from May until end of October. Poolside Service is based off the room service menu. Room Service can deliver any time that the pool is open. Hours may vary due to weather

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Charlotte Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 150
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn W.
Business
Pembroke Pines
Jan 14, 2015

Great Business Trip

Location is excellent and the staff was very attentive and always willing to help with any requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WndJr
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 25, 2014

Great business location

Loved the location. Hotel was clean and well maintained. I plan on staying here next time I am in Charlotte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to choose from

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cow Fitter
Business
Arkansas
Jul 14, 2014

Classy hotel with an excellent staff

I was traveling to a conference hosted at the hotel. My room was perfect and the staff worked hard to make sure I was comfortable and to let me know that I was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel478
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 25, 2014

Hotel is as expected

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my client and my dinner reservation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving me directions and recommendations for places to eat in the area. The only downside to the hotel was my internet connection was pretty spotty, my room was the last room on the floor and I believe it was too far from the wifi connection to get a good signal. Since I was doing work all afternoon in the hotel room, this was a bit inconvenient. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and probably would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte guy
Business
Miami, fl
Jun 19, 2014

Great business location

I've stayed here many times before due the fantastic location. I arrived via rental car but didn't need to use it bc all my meetings were in walking distance if the hotel. So convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicentre is just across the street and has anything and everything you might be interested in.

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajarcool
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Good

Very good location and convenient. Looking forward to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Zotto
Business
Norwalk, CT
Sep 29, 2013

Location is great!

All the amenities are there. The location is great. Can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlotte guy
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 22, 2012

Easy access great location

Enjoyed it very much. Staff was friendly- fantastic lobby. Rooms are a bit small but just fine for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Epicentre is right next store with more than enough dining and entertainment choices.

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen Diva Mother
Business
Largo MD
Jul 19, 2012

Damaged my Mercedes

The valets damaged my Mercedes and the manager clearly knew that they did it and yet, they played the old insurance company refuses to pay act. I have hosted a family reunion there in the past and gave them big money. The room that I was in for the CIAA was overpriced and they they damaged my car. Never again and if anyone knows what is good for them, they will pick another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TechnologyGuru
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 6, 2012

Very Comfortable Hotel

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice.. If you join the select guest program (there is no charge for that), The internet is complimentary so are the news papers in the morning. There is also a selection of a complimentary beverage when you wake up. The fitness center is rudimentary. The vicinity of the entre center across the street gives you a lot of choices for dining. The location of the hotel is a few short blocks from the convention center, which was convenient as I was attending a conference. I would recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top