Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

3 stars
4900 South Tryon St, 4900 South Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
230 reviews
Great place to stay and rest.

Good location, clean, good price, kind staff, free parking. See full review

  • Ernandes Jr
  • Sep 27, 2014
It was wonderful stay

Nice and clean place to stay, service was no complaints, staffs were very helpful. Free internet... See full review

  • Softsiva
  • Aug 27, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non-Smoking Hotel Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Welcome to LaQuinta Inn and Suites Charlotte/Airport South, a different kind of Inn. Enjoy the reassuring comforts of home. Where you can kick back and relax in our spacious Lobby or retreat to one of our spacious guestrooms full of modern amenities. After a restful night enjoy our complimentary Bright Side Continental breakfast. We are located just south of Uptown Charlotte and Only a few miles north of Charlotte-Douglas International Airport. From your plane, our shuttle service will depart to our location for Service, amenities and accommodations that will help eliminate jet lag. Relax by our outdoor pool(seasonal), carry out business as usual with our free Wi-Fi service, maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center or rest your head on our plush pillow top beds. Experience the convenience of staying near exciting shopping and dining destinations. Along with close proximity to our Lynx light rail train system.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.179 -80.8912
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 6.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.8 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.4 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.9 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.8 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.4 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 6 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 7.5 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 8.7 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 11.4 mi
  • Halton Arena: 12.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 16.6 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 16.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 230
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New southerner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 30, 2014

Great amenties for a good price = great value

I stayed at the La Quinta Airport South in Charlotte while looking for an apartment before starting a new job in a new city. The staff were courteous and helpful and the room and hotel had more amenities than a more expensive hotel my company booked me in for my interview a month prior. In addition to the advertised features (flat panel TV with cable, free Wi-Fi, fridge, microwave, climate control, desk with power and data connections, sofa, king bed) the hotel has a very useful computer with printer in the lobby which I used to print out documents for my apartment search and first day on the job. The complimentary breakfast surpassed comparably priced hotels I've visited, with do-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, in addition to the standard coffee, juice, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal and fresh fruit. Also useful were the washer and dryer in the building. The location isn't in a busy retail area, but it is quiet and safe in a row of hotels, and one can walk 10 minutes to the light rail or take the number 24 bus to the same light rail station if necessary. The shuttle van picked me up from the airport without a problem and the driver was very nice. Last and certainly not least, my room and the shared public areas were CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The number 24 bus across the street connects to the light rail, which is a great way to see the city and connects to a very active downtown.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eric1965
Business
kelseyville ca
Nov 24, 2014

breakfast staff amazing

Very good wish provide lotion and shampoo elevator need some help but overall everyone there working to keep it together great value throughorbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina steak house

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eric1965
Business
kelseyville ca
Nov 9, 2014

dog friendly

So many dogs but some how they manage to keep it clean room can take little bit of better cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
checking out the city
Business
Houston, tx
Oct 19, 2014

Better than expected

I stayed on the 5th floor room was clean and spacious. Nice than other's of the same brand. I was able to hear people in the hall and next door but not enough to be a bother. They have a shuttle and accept pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Sep 18, 2014

fine hotel with nice airport shuttle

I stayed here because I needed to stay close to the airport in Charlotte and because I needed an airport shuttle. The room was a great surprise - very clean and with good wifi access. The breakfast was fine, but not much healthy fruit. I was overall impressed by the great service of the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

the airport shuttle is great.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timster1
Business
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2014

ATTENDING WORK-RELATED CONFERENCE

I found the hotel to be conveniently located near the airport as well as the Charlotte Convention Center. It had a good continental breakfast, access to a fitness center and good Internet capacity. It was a good value considering I would have had to spend much more to stay in the larger uptown conference hotels. The staff was friendly. My only comment was that the icemaker on the 6th floor was out-of-order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Omaha Steak Restaurant across the street was great.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen Perry
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 11, 2014

La Quinta is my favorite chain of hotels

I try to use La Quinta hotels everywhere I can, but this trip I booked not knowing what was around and there were no restaurants, or places to get something to eat other than a gas station across the street. It is in a line of several hotels in a row, but it seems there would be places to eat nearby, and I drove around the major roads in that area for 20 minutes and could not find someplace to eat at 10:30 at night. I guess I just need to book earlier flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There was no place near by to eat anything and I would have taken anything at 10:30 at night and nothing was nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plant Inspector
Business
Houston,Tx
Sep 2, 2014

Business Stay

i have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 10yrs. Hotel is clean, good location, quite, staff very helpful when needed. Close to many types of fast food and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice rooms for the money and a couple of dining area within walking distance

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloudDancer
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Aug 20, 2014

Good Value for Price

Very nicely landscaped and attractive. Rooms, bed all very good. Super NICE staff. Best Laquinta I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
precious63
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2014

Great hotel, but....

Loved the hotel, clean room, close to airport and highways, but the check-in time was extremely inconvenient !! 3pm is way too late for a check-in for a hotel. I had to waste 4 hours before I could finally relax after my flight. Very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top