Rate based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

3 stars
View map of 4900 South Tryon St, 4900 South Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
280 reviews
stayed s night

Overall good value - breakfast is simple, room is clean. I wish syaff can be more friendly. See full review

  • inni0127
  • May 25, 2015
Great Charlotte Layover

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental. We had a small fridge, coffeemaker... See full review

  • TIMOTHY J.
  • Apr 17, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non-Smoking Hotel Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Welcome to LaQuinta Inn and Suites Charlotte/Airport South, a different kind of Inn. Enjoy the reassuring comforts of home. Where you can kick back and relax in our spacious Lobby or retreat to one of our spacious guestrooms full of modern amenities. After a restful night enjoy our complimentary Bright Side Continental breakfast. We are located just south of Uptown Charlotte and Only a few miles north of Charlotte-Douglas International Airport. From your plane, our shuttle service will depart to our location for Service, amenities and accommodations that will help eliminate jet lag. Relax by our outdoor pool(seasonal), carry out business as usual with our free Wi-Fi service, maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center or rest your head on our plush pillow top beds. Experience the convenience of staying near exciting shopping and dining destinations. Along with close proximity to our Lynx light rail train system.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.179 -80.8912
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 6.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.8 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.4 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.9 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 2.8 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 4.4 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Place: 4.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 4.6 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 4.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 4.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 4.9 mi
  • Carowinds: 6 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 7.5 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 8.7 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.1 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 11.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 11.4 mi
  • Halton Arena: 12.5 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 16.6 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 16.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 280
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hal H.
Business
Thonotosassa
May 2, 2015

Charlotte Trip

Room not cleaned properly. Moldy smell. Lots of dogs in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plant Inspector
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great Trip

Very nice hotel to stay in. I have been staying at this hotel for 7yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the sailor
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 21, 2015

Good choice for preflight overnight

Hotel is near airport and clean. It is a La Quinta which means it is like every other La Quinta. Nothing fancy but clean and predictable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
West Caldwell
Mar 20, 2015

A clean, modern hotel

staff was all pleasant and courteous. A crazy customer began screaming around 10PM about how unprofessional the hotel was (her complaints were a crying baby and a dog in a room nearby). I was more bothered by her outburst than either of the other noises. Continental breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William N.
Business
Virginia Beach
Jan 23, 2015

Business Travel

clean, friendly, safe will go again for future trips will recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
checking out the city
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good for a Quick Stay

The room was clean and ready to go at checkin. They have a microwave and a shuttle. Nothing overally fancy but just right for an overnight stay for business. Easy access to upwtown Charlotte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New southerner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 30, 2014

Great amenties for a good price = great value

I stayed at the La Quinta Airport South in Charlotte while looking for an apartment before starting a new job in a new city. The staff were courteous and helpful and the room and hotel had more amenities than a more expensive hotel my company booked me in for my interview a month prior. In addition to the advertised features (flat panel TV with cable, free Wi-Fi, fridge, microwave, climate control, desk with power and data connections, sofa, king bed) the hotel has a very useful computer with printer in the lobby which I used to print out documents for my apartment search and first day on the job. The complimentary breakfast surpassed comparably priced hotels I've visited, with do-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, in addition to the standard coffee, juice, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal and fresh fruit. Also useful were the washer and dryer in the building. The location isn't in a busy retail area, but it is quiet and safe in a row of hotels, and one can walk 10 minutes to the light rail or take the number 24 bus to the same light rail station if necessary. The shuttle van picked me up from the airport without a problem and the driver was very nice. Last and certainly not least, my room and the shared public areas were CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The number 24 bus across the street connects to the light rail, which is a great way to see the city and connects to a very active downtown.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eric1965
Business
kelseyville ca
Nov 24, 2014

breakfast staff amazing

Very good wish provide lotion and shampoo elevator need some help but overall everyone there working to keep it together great value throughorbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carolina steak house

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eric1965
Business
kelseyville ca
Nov 9, 2014

dog friendly

So many dogs but some how they manage to keep it clean room can take little bit of better cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
checking out the city
Business
Houston, tx
Oct 19, 2014

Better than expected

I stayed on the 5th floor room was clean and spacious. Nice than other's of the same brand. I was able to hear people in the hall and next door but not enough to be a bother. They have a shuttle and accept pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top