Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

3 stars
View map of 4900 South Tryon St, 4900 South Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Great

I enjoyed the stay, no issues at All!! A definite come back! See full review

  • Gina Aka Gigi
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great night!

The staff was really friendly. Great rooms! Awesome morning breakfast! See full review

  • Cherry K.
  • Jan 24, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Welcome to La Quinta Inn and Suites Charlotte/Airport South, a different kind of Inn. Enjoy the reassuring comforts of home, where you can kick back and relax in our spacious lobby or retreat to one of our spacious guestrooms full of modern amenities. After a restful night, enjoy our complimentary Bright Side Continental Breakfast. We are located just south of Uptown Charlotte and only a few miles north of Charlotte-Douglas International Airport. From your plane, our shuttle service will depart to our location for service, amenities, and accommodations that will help eliminate jet lag. Relax by our outdoor pool (seasonal), carry out business as usual with our free Wi-Fi service, maintain your workout schedule in our fitness center, or rest your head on our plush pillow top beds. Experience the convenience of staying near exciting shopping and dining destinations, along with close proximity to our Lynx light rail train system.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.179 -80.8912
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 6.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericaerk
Business
Wilmington nc
Feb 16, 2011

Meh.... It was a hotel

I was only there one night. I thought tge staff was really nice and helpful and parking was easy. Tge location was only 5 miles to downtown. Only complaint is that the tv was really dated and the cups in hotel were plastic. I would of probably had no complaints if they would of just took tge extra step. That felt like it cheapened the stay. But over all i think I maybe could of stay better for tge same price. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hungry
Business
Miami
Mar 4, 2010

Great value, dissapointing breakfast

Clean rooms, nice staff, but breakfast was bare minimum. Hard boiled eggs, mediocre muffins, or waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACN
Business
EL PASO TX
Jul 3, 2009

IT WAS THE BEST.

IT WAS WONDERFUL, PEACEFUL AND QUIET, ESPECAILLY AFTER A LONG DAY OF TRAINING. I LOOKED FOR TO GOING BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Dec 22, 2008

Very friendly staff

This hotel was conveniently located to the airport and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. A late check-in was handled with ease and they gave great directions to local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A wide variety of restaurants are within a short drive of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top