Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

3 stars
View map of 3127 Sloan Dr, 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinkerBell0423
Carrboro, NC
Apr 6, 2012

Comfy beds and Nice breakfast

The rooms were very nice and clean. I a good location. My husband slept like a log and loved the beds. My daughter also loved the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elester
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 12, 2013

reasonable deal

arrived late at nite to catch plane next day so convenient and close to airport, reasonable price for short stay, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Charlotte airport

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for open nickname
Business
Washington DC Suburbs
Jun 28, 2013

Wonderful business stay

I had a great Belgian waffle, milk, and coffee (might do to stock some flavored creamers). Other than that, I slept. The hotel elevators were nice, carpets were clean, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonny's #2 BBQ; ask for the Lexington vinegar sauce.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth A R
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Positive Experience

Stayed 2 nights. The area is approximately 5 miles from the city center and is not the nicest, but I knew this when making the reservation. Stayed in a double bed, non-smoking room; it was clean (I always check the mattresses!). There is no pool at this location, which was disappointing. Breakfast was good-- fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles. Overall, good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Tumbleweed
Business
PA
Jun 25, 2013

Excellent overnight stopover pad

The shuttle bus runs often to and from the airport. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anadotovar
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 17, 2013

Excellent Amenities

Clean, pretty, and neat. The service was good, I only had one issue with the morning call, I don't know if they forgot to set my call, but their excuse was that the system wasn't working well. Thank god I'd set my alarm clock if not I would have missed my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to the airport!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margymom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 10, 2013

Good for the money

We had a good experience, specially when traveling with kids. Also free breakfast made it easy on the pocket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hubby in China
Business
Bloomington, IL, USA
Jun 7, 2013

Basic Graduation

Experience was just fine except it was SO hard to find the hotel. Directions from the airport were not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Edog
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 27, 2013

Great Value

Would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable bed and definitely worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIAtraveller
Business
Miami, FL
May 21, 2013

Refreshing stop

Our return trip started on the wrong foot: there was a big storm unraverling in the Midwest and moving rapidly East, so our first flight was going to be two hours late in arriving at our departure location! There was no way we would ever make the connecting flight home, so the airline rebooked us on the first available flight the following day. Once I knew we would be able to fly out of Westchester, I logged on to inquire about available hotels for our overnight in Charlotte.La Quinta Inn was top of the list: great price, free breakfast and airport shuttle! I made the reservation two hours before arrival, and from that point on everything went as smooth as silk. The shuttle personnel were very friendly and helpful, as well as the receptionist. The room was large, comfortable, impecably clean. Breakfast was varied and hearty. Newspaper, Internet: everything we needed not to feel lost and abandoned. A refreshing stop on our way back home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redtop
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 21, 2013

Convenient getaway

The hotel was centrally located to the areas I had to travel for special events and dinning. The staff was very helpful at the front desk and the house keeping staff was friendly and helpful as well. For future visits to Charlotte this is the spot for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top