Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

La Casa Inn

2 stars
7900 Nations Ford Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
37 reviews
feb 2013

wonderful and restful, clean and well maintained rooms See full review

  • Treyr43
  • Feb 25, 2013
Perfect accomodations

Me and my gf stayed here recently and the room was surprisingly very clean, spacious, and comfy.... See full review

  • APlus
  • Dec 28, 2012
LaCasa Inn Charlotte features Wireless Internet, and conference rooms. Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast.

La Casa Inn Rooms

MODERATE - HOTEL
One King bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV, hair dryer. Iron/ironing board, refrigerator, microwave.
MODERATE - HOTEL
Two Queen beds. Complimentary wireless Internet access, cable TV, hair dryer. Iron/ironing board, refrigerator, microwave.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Casa Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1457 -80.8965
Area served
Charlotte, Fort Mill, Pineville
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas International Airport
Area description
Located off Interstate 77 at exit #4.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 3.9 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 6 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 6.2 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 6.5 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 6.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 6.6 mi
  • Discovery Place: 6.7 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 3.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 3.9 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.9 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.1 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 5.5 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 6 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 6.2 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 6.5 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 6.6 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 6.6 mi
  • Discovery Place: 6.7 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.7 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 6.7 mi
  • The Fillmore: 7.1 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 7.1 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 10.7 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 13 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 13.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 14.4 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 14.7 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 18.6 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms and 1 boardroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for La Casa Inn

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 37
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.4
Value:
3.1

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJDD
NY, NY
May 27, 2014

Good for a night

Quick stop was ok for myself, would not bring the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grincher
prescott az
Jan 23, 2014

disgusting

i wasnt expecting a great room but this one had roaches in it, the plumbing was backed up so i couldnt use the bathroom and when i showered it turned into a full bath of water. i think the people in the room next to me lived there cause every 5 minutes someone was knocking at there door up to 11 pm. and i couldnt request a different room because they close the lobby after 6 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hater of Roaches
North Carolina
Dec 20, 2013

Not For The Faint At Heart

When I arrived to check in, there was a sign on the door that said no one is to enter the lobby between these ours for any reason. That threw me off but I heard the door buzzing. I could not see the attendant at her desk so it took a few minutes for me to realize that the buzz was her unlocking the door. When I entered, the lobby was clean. They did not have my reservation ready because the fax machine was out of ink, so they had not received my booking confirmation. After a few minutes, she checked me in. I went to my non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. The some of the lamps were missing light bulbs and there was no remote. I finally was able to get the room well-lit. There was a king sized bed and a refrigerator. The room was clean to the eye but was in need of some overall repairs. I started to unpack and eat som leftovers, when, lo and behold, I had a visitor--a roach crawling on the refrigerator. My inner roach-dar kicked in and I immediately went into the bathroom to look in the tub. Another roach had come to join the party. I left the room and told the attendant about it. She was non-chalant as if that was par for the course. She said that she could give to me another room but could not guarantee that there would not be more roaches. She gave to me another room and I went in there. The first thing I saw when I turned on the light was, you guessed it, Mr. Roach. So I went to the lobby and requested a refund. The attendant said that she would not be able to process a refund. I called around and, to make a long story short, the next morning, after I awoke from sleeping in my car overnight, the manager graciously allowed me to get a refund. The big "O" took care of it and all is well; however, I will not be staying at that roach motel again. On the plus side, the facade of the building is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corey73
NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Pass On This....Trust Me

I travel alot and let me tell you if this choosing this hotel says something about me then I am a complete idiot. I admit I was trying to save a buck on a multi-city trip of NC but trust me - skip this one. Too many cons but the worst part is the continental breakfast had about 7 muffins that was it, no coffee, no cereal, NOTHING!!!! The place smelled and its in a shady part of town right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoufSider
Southfield
Mar 4, 2013

Bad Experience, I moved to another hotel !

I had a bad Experience, I moved to another hotel ! Upon attempting to check in, the woman at the front informed me that she did not have a reservation in my name. I told her I made the resevation on your company on February 9th. She said that I would have to call your comapy. I contacted your company on the phone the representative found my reservation and the woman at the front desk would need to check their online system. The woman at the front desk said that your company would have to fax the reservation over. While your company rep was generating the reservation to fax over on her online system, the fax came through at the front desk automatically. The woman at the front desk then said she may not have a room for me because she just received the reservation. The reservation was for a NON SMOKING ROOM. She found a room for me and gave me the keys. Immediately upon walking into the room it smelled like a dirty ashtray ! The appeance of the room was not bad but definitely had smoking residue all over it. The towels were thin as a napkin, the iron was caked with brown residue and leaked water, and the ironing board was stuck in the open position in the closet and could not be closed. Also the outside appearance of the hotel was very dirty. Since I had prepaid with your company, I stayed one night and just left the hotel and booked another in downtown Charlotte. After paying around $225 for my 3 night stay in Charlotte. I paid an additional $576 to stay Saturday and Sunday Night at my other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 26, 2010

Can't beat the price

Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Casa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 26, 2010

Can't beat the price

Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top