Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

3 stars
7900 Forest Point Blvd, CHARLOTTE, NC 28273
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
loved this hotel

This hotel was excellent. I've stayed in various chains and this one by far was the best. 1. Size... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 22, 2014
business

The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. I did not want to leave my work laptop in my... See full review

  • Interview prospect
  • Feb 2, 2014
Modern lifestyle hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi near thrill rides

One of more than 150 stylish Hyatt Place hotels, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood offers modern lodging for the busy traveler. Use a speedy check-in kiosk then head up to a spacious room with free Wi-Fi, flat-panel TV and L-shaped sofa. Mornings come with free continental breakfast. Any hour of the day, stop by the kitchen and cafe to order Starbucks coffee, beer or wine, a sandwich, salad or entree. This well-designed Charlotte hotel also offers a pool, fitness center, lobby TV den and "e-room" with computers. 

Highlights

  • Minutes from Paramount Carowinds Theme Park
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center
  • Self-service check-in/check-out kiosks
  • Smoke-free contemporary concept hotel with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Rooms
A clever layout and high-tech conveniences please guests in each of the attractive rooms at Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood. A paneled partition makes a clean, attractive division between rest and relaxation. On one side, floating, wall-mounted nightstands and sleek reading sconces flank comfortable beds. On the other, access complimentary Wi-Fi or wired Internet from a flexible work space with task lighting. The Cozy Corner with L-shaped sleeper sofa adds another place to lounge. A 42-inch flat-panel TV swivels for viewing from either side, while a handy Plug Panel connects laptops, MP3 players, video game systems and DVD players directly into the set. Sports fans can tune into professional and college games through DIRECTV¨ SportsNetSM service. Make use of the wet bar, mini fridge and coffee-maker for quick eats and drinks.
Features
In five minutes, guests can spot the thrilling coasters and water rides at famous Carowinds amusement park. Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood is also convenient to Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. On-site parking is complimentary, as is the continental breakfast of fresh fruit, cereals, toast, bagels, juice and coffee. For a quick workout any time, the 24-hour fitness center features Life Fitness¨cardio equipment.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)

Attractions

  • Carowinds Amusement Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Billy Graham Library (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • U.S. National Whitewater Center (16.7 mi/26.8 km)
  • Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens (18.3 mi/29.4 km)

Business

  • E-room with complimentary computers and a printer
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space

Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1358 -80.9044
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 8.00, MI, SW; Piedmont Triad Intl Airport, (GSO), 105.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Carowinds: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 4.7 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.9 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 6 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 7 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 7.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 7.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 3.1 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 4.7 mi
  • Freedom Park: 4.9 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 5.3 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 6 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 6.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 7 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 7.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 7.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 7.4 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Place: 7.5 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 7.5 mi
  • The Fillmore: 7.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 7.9 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 11 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 13.8 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Halton Arena: 15.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 15.5 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 19.4 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 19.4 mi

Dining

Cafe South
Adjacent to the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 81
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rashad Owens
Business
Fort bragg
May 5, 2014

Mini vacation

It was great! I just wish it had more ammenities. The online brochure had many more then what was actually at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend retreat
Business
Stone Mtn, GA
Jan 20, 2014

Baby shower

Great place and staff. Would come back and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitaJ
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Hotel!

I have no complaints and I look forward to visiting another Hyatt hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KitaJ
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Hotel!

I have no complaints and I look forward to visiting another Hyatt hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PartyGirlk
Business
Virginia beach,va
Mar 21, 2011

Hyatt Place New Years

The hotel was pretty nice. My only complaint, which is a major one, is that we heard a loud humming noise continuously throughout our stay. I don't know if it was the elevator, or what. Needless to say, it was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend's visit
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 26, 2009

Nice Stay

A friend was viviting from Maryland. The location of this hotle was perfect! Right off of 77 and 485. The mall was close as was the amuesement park :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Uptown Cahrlotte was about 10 minutes. There are so many restaurants and lounges to visit. We had a great time walking around the city.

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla Briann
Business
Tennessee
Oct 20, 2009

Amazing Hotel

We loved our stay at Hyatt Place. As soon as we stepped foot inside the hotel all the employees were soo friendly. The room was great! We will def be staying in Hyatt's from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerie
Business
Jackson, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Very clean rooms. Very nice. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 29, 2009

Great time

My friend and I were there for Joyfest at Carowinds Amusement Park. The hotel was about 7 miles from the park, it was in walking distance to several restaurants. The rooms were very nice and large enough that we weren't falling over each other. It was very clean and when we needed the front desk, someone was at our room within 10 minutes. But what I really want folks to know is that I left my car and door keys at the hotel and made it all the way home to Charleston, WV, before I realized I couldn't get in my house. I called the hotel and they Fedexed them next day delivery. I was very impressed with their professionalism and promptness. It is my second time staying at the hotel and each time, I've been pleased with service and room conditions. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Arrowood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 11, 2009

Great location from expressway.

Attended my son's wedding and couldn't have been more satisfied. The room was very clean and very large. The staff was helpful in getting me to the rehearsal as well at the reception with excellent directions. I would definitely stay here again when I visit my son and new daughter in law.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top