Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

3 stars
333 West W.T. Harris Blvd, 333 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
UNCC FAMILY HOTEL

We have only stayed at this Courtyard Marriott. The staff is so helpful and friendly. We look... See full review

  • Wendy Boston Mom
  • Apr 29, 2013
Great for Business Traveler

My experience was very good. I was able to get lots of work done. Great location for me and staff... See full review

  • Happy Sister
  • Dec 30, 2013
This newly upgraded Courtyard in Charlotte has the latest contemporary CYnergy room design. This Courtyard Charlotte hotel is located in University Research Park, a 3200 acre business park, home to the area's growing business community; IBM, TIAA-Cref, AREVA, McKesson, Electrolux, and Allstate call the city home. In addition, this Charlotte area hotel is centrally located to UNC Charlotte, the convention center and Uptown. Our Charlotte Motor Speedway hotel is conveniently just 6 miles from the track. Our newly upgraded UNCC hotel provides well designed rooms and convenient amenities including The Bistro and free high-speed internet. Stay in shape with our fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool. Our UNC Charlotte hotel offers 1,250 square feet of flexible meeting space for seminars, reunions and events. Visit the Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park today and see why the blend of services and amenities make it a top choice among hotels in Charlotte for business and leisure travel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.3069 -80.7539
Area served
Charlotte
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 14.50, MI, SW; Concord Regional Airport, (JQF), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Halton Arena: 1.1 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 3.4 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 4.9 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 5 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 5.3 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 6.9 mi
  • The Fillmore: 7 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 7.2 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Place: 7.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 7.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 7.4 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 7.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 1.1 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 3.4 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 4.9 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 5 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 5.3 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 6.9 mi
  • The Fillmore: 7 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 7.2 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 7.2 mi
  • Discovery Place: 7.2 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 7.2 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 7.4 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 7.4 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 7.7 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Freedom Park: 9.7 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 10.1 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 11.6 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 11.9 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 14.4 mi
  • Carowinds: 17.6 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 18 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 19.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Sister
Business
Raleigh
Dec 30, 2013

Great for Business Traveler

My experience was very good. I was able to get lots of work done. Great location for me and staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dinning options close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy Boston Mom
Courtyard University Research
Apr 29, 2013

UNCC FAMILY HOTEL

We have only stayed at this Courtyard Marriott. The staff is so helpful and friendly. We look forward to our next stay. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Thank you for making our stay in Charlotte wonderful! See you in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Badak
Hickory, NC
Nov 19, 2012

Great family weekend

Enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Concert Fan
Greenville, SC, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Great Place to stay for Verizon Wireless Concert

We went to a Verizon Wireless concert; there was a shuttle (Walkers) that came to the hotel and provided transport which worked out well. The next morning the cafe had excellent choice of breakfast- parfait and fresh strawberries which hit the spot after jalapeno nachos and beer the night before! The bed was very comfortable, the AC, the bathroom, the shampoo- pretty much everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Walkers transportation to and from the Verizon Wireless amphitheater. Only 8 dollars one way - 16 RT.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preshus
New York
Jun 14, 2012

Last minute trip

The hotel room was big, clean and I felt comfortable. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Mama
Boone, NC
May 21, 2012

A bit disappointing

All staff was superb. Room was so quiet - no noise thru walls for voices or bathroom showers running. Beds comfy. They also let us have a late check out by 2 hours. Did not like the Starbuck breakfast - wasn't expecting to pay for the meal (assumed it was continental like everywhere else). Food not great and way, way overpriced. Ended up spending $32.00 on 2 sandwiches and an over-easy egg. If breakfast was included, it would have been a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat meals here. It's a short walk to TGIF, and several other well named eateries.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amberphoenix
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Recharge and Rejuvenation Awaits

Hotel lobby was gorgeous, and convenient, and i didnt want to leave the comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is surrounded by delicious restaurants that are all in walking distance

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NASCARgurl
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

weekend review

The hotel allowed me to check-in early than normal and the experience was efficient. The representative at the desk offered me coupons for local area attractions and also reviewed the amenities at the hotel, even offering to provide directions if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several chain restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel including Chili's, Friday's, Ruby Tuesday, and plenty of shopping across the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cameron, NC
Oct 26, 2010

Great Stay

Worked at the racetrack. It was a straight shot to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Oct 19, 2010

No Frills

fairly expensive considering very few amenities. No restaurant, no bar, no mini fridge, no micrwave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chain restaurants (Fridays, Ruby Tuesdays within blocks

Back to menu Return to top