Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Charlotte Marriott City Center

4 stars
100 West Trade Street, 100 West Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
A great place to stay

We were in a great, central location with many restaurants and places to see within easy walking... See full review

  • Acpkids
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for Panther game1

Left car in hotel garage and walked to the stadium See full review

  • ginger Ginger
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover both innovation and style at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. Our hotel features modern, elegant accommodations and amenities for your Charlotte, NC visit. 37-inch LCD TVs and in-room wireless Internet allows you to remain connected; plush bedding in every room ensures a great nights sleep. Located in the heart of Charlottes business district, our hotel offers easy access to some the city's premier destinations, including the Bank of America Stadium and the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Enjoy delicious onsite dining at Savannah Red Restaurant and Wine Bar, or watch your favorite team in action at Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant. And let's not forget the unique atmosphere of Cutter's Cigar Bar - one of the few of its kind in Charlotte, NC. Our hotel is perfectly suited for both business conventions and wedding receptions; we offer 20,000 square feet of meeting space, including our newly renovated Grand Ballroom. The Charlotte Marriott City Center has everything you need for truly brilliant travel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Charlotte Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2272 -80.8431
Area served
Charlotte
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 7.30, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.3 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.3 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.7 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

First Light Breakfast Bar
Start your day in downtown Charlotte, NC at the First Light Breakfast Bar. Choose from a variety of healthy and hearty options that will keep you going throughout the day.
Champions
Watch the game with us here in downtown Charlotte! Our sports bar, Champions, offers 42 large flat-screen TVs throughout the restaurant, guaranteeing a great view of the action as you enjoy our delicious selection of burgers and fries.
Cutter's Cigar Bar
Unwind at the end of the day at Cutter’s Cigar Bar. We're proud to be one of the last remaining Uptown Charlotte cigar bars, with authentic Cuban cigars and fine spirits, served in an atmosphere of authentic charm.
Savannah Red Restaurant
Discover the delectable creations of Internationally renowned Chef Jean-Pierre Marechal. With local, hand-picked produce and a new perspective on Southern cooking, Savannah Red offers "the boldest food in Charlotte."
re:STORE
Enjoy a fresh-brewed cup of Starbucks® Coffee at re:STORE. It's the ideal destination for gathering with friends or simply relaxing and reading while you're here in Charlotte. Our grab-and-go food selections are perfect for guests on the move.
Wine Bar at Savannah Red
The Wine Bar at Savannah Red boasts an extensive collection of flavors to suit any palate. Order from our tapas menu, and sample more than 30 wines by the glass. Our bottled wine list offers more than 200 varieties, including limited edition selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Charlotte Marriott City Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoBaby
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Terrific!!!

Fabulous rooms. The free breakfast was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Not so Happy

We went to a concert and out to dinner. Have stayed at this Marriott before and loved it. This time we had to call security because of loud noise and music from room beside us. That then stopped but all night they were up and down the hallway being loud. We were told the hotel was only 18% full, do not understand why we were put so close to this family reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 18, 2009

Horribe experience

When we arrived to the hotel the bell hops never opend the door for us nor did they volunteer to assist us with our luggage.After 8 requests our room was never cleaned. We spoke to the front desk 6 times and the maids on the floor 2 times and no one bothered to clean our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 17, 2008

Toilet Troubles

This hotel was very nice except for a problem with the plumbing. After 3 calls on 2 separate days the problem with our toilet was never fixed. It would not flush and overflowed. The staff was most unhelpful and offered to do nothing for us. I will not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chaz2806hud
Business
Charlotte nc
Jan 20, 2014

dissatisfied

Booked a suite and when I arrived I was told they didn't have suites so they gave me a credit to the hotel. Then a friend that was staying at the hotel with me checked in later and was upgraded to a suite because she was a rewards member just shows how they treat there regular customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dumb dumb
Business
hickory, nc
Jan 7, 2014

mattress

The mattress was awful. Very soft and lumpy on my side. Better on my wife's side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rare Night Away
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Away night with hubbie

We arrived right at 3 - check-in time. Our room (requested king size bed) was not ready, so we agreed to take a room with two queens. These were NOT queen beds. I don't know why they couldn't just be honest and call them doubles. I sleep on a queen every night at home - I know what size they are! Bathroom was teeny tiny. Two people couldn't pass each other in there and you had to step aside to close the door. Hotel staff was less than friendly, as was the staff in the hotel Starbucks. Was a bit surprised at the cold reception. Having said all that, the location - 3 blocks from Time Warner Arena - was perfect for us and we would stay there again - as long as we got the promised king size bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Warner Arena is only 3 blocks away. Hotel is good value for the location

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgor
Business
south carolina
Oct 29, 2012

great location

I enjoyed the location other than the cleaning staff kept knocking when check out was at 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrosenthal13
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2013

Fine Stay in Downtown Charlotte

This hotel is fine. It's not great, and it isn't bad. The location is perfect for downtown, and it the price was much better than the Omni across the street. Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Cons: While it is centrally located, there are bars across the street which are very very very noisy until about 2am nightly. Also, if you are sensitive to smoke, there is a cigar bar in the hotel as soon as you walk in the main hotel entrance. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommik
Business
Charleston
May 26, 2014

family travel

Staff- Noel is very nice and helpful. Hotel in downtown -too loud , actually very loud out room was in connection or close to another room we can hear them so clearly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 24, 2011

Very clean and nice, but nothing fancy

The location was great and the Hotel was very clean and nice. It just was not at that impressive for the price. The pool and weightroom are small and the equipment is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top