Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Charlotte Marriott City Center

4 stars
View map of 100 West Trade Street, 100 West Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
great weekend.

Very nice , safe , fun restaurant sports bar down stairs, starbucks , walking distance to TWC arena... See full review

  • JEFF L.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Convention Trip

The stay was lovely. Just felt the lighting of the lobby was dim. Other than that it was beautiful... See full review

  • diane g.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Cigars, sports, business and a quick walk to the best of downtown
Few Charlotte hotels can top the pedestrian-friendly location of the Charlotte Marriott City Center, with an abundance of shops, restaurants, sports events, businesses and the Convention Center just feet from the front door. Charlotte Marriott remains a favorite convention and wedding venue amid many downtown attractions.
Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet with wired available (fees apply)
  • Free 24-hour fitness center with tanning available (fees apply)
  • Great location to Uptown corporate buildings
Rooms
Take in spectacular Uptown views from many of the 434 rooms at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. With 300 thread-count linens and ultra-thick mattresses on new Marriott Revive beds, guests can settle in for a sound sleep. 37-inch LCD TVs come equipped with speedy video checkout. Access  wireless Internet or use the high-speed wired connection for a daily fee. Business meetings and VIP guests prefer one of four expansive luxury suites.
Features
As a AAA Three-Diamond hotel, find a newsstand, ATM and both on-site and valet parking (fees apply) available. In addition to easy access to businesses, the banking district and the Convention Center, Charlotte Marriott City Center lies steps from fun favorites like the bustling EpiCentre with shops, restaurants and nightlife, and Discovery Place for hands-on science education, experiences and experiments. Score tickets and head to nearby arenas for hockey, basketball and football.
Transportation
  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
Attractions
  • EpiCentre shops and restaurants (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Discovery Place (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Highland Creek Golf Course (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Carowinds Theme Park (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Charlotte Motor Speedway (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center with copy, fax notary secretarial service and courier (some fees apply)
  • 12 meeting rooms with 20,000 square feet of event space and an elegant Grand Ballroom that seats up to 1,200 guests
  • A half mile from Charlotte Convention Center
  • Laundry on site and valet dry cleaning (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The restaurants and concierge lounge will be temporarily relocated to the 3rd floor due to renovation works.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

35.2272 -80.8431
Area served
Charlotte
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 7.30, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.3 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Blumenthal Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Charlotte Bobcats Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Discovery Place: 0.3 mi
  • Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: 0.3 mi
  • Charlotte Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Levine Museum of the New South: 0.3 mi
  • Fourth Ward: 0.3 mi
  • ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Bank of America Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • The Fillmore: 0.9 mi
  • North Carolina Music Factory: 0.9 mi
  • Charlotte Nature Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Freedom Park: 2.6 mi
  • Wing Haven Garden and Bird Sanctuary: 3.3 mi
  • The Billy Graham Library: 4.5 mi
  • Carolinas Aviation Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Reedy Creek Nature Center and Preserve: 7.4 mi
  • Metrolina Expo Center: 7.7 mi
  • Halton Arena: 8.2 mi
  • UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • US National Whitewater Center: 9.7 mi
  • Carowinds: 10.2 mi
  • The Golf Club at Ballantyne: 11.7 mi
  • McDowell Nature Center and Preserve: 11.8 mi
  • Hendrix Motorsports Complex: 12.3 mi
  • Lowe's Motor Speedway: 12.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
We are open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late night cocktails where you can choose from a variety of healthy and hearty options that will keep you going throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Charlotte Marriott City Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoBaby
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Terrific!!!

Fabulous rooms. The free breakfast was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2011

Not so Happy

We went to a concert and out to dinner. Have stayed at this Marriott before and loved it. This time we had to call security because of loud noise and music from room beside us. That then stopped but all night they were up and down the hallway being loud. We were told the hotel was only 18% full, do not understand why we were put so close to this family reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 18, 2009

Horribe experience

When we arrived to the hotel the bell hops never opend the door for us nor did they volunteer to assist us with our luggage.After 8 requests our room was never cleaned. We spoke to the front desk 6 times and the maids on the floor 2 times and no one bothered to clean our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 17, 2008

Toilet Troubles

This hotel was very nice except for a problem with the plumbing. After 3 calls on 2 separate days the problem with our toilet was never fixed. It would not flush and overflowed. The staff was most unhelpful and offered to do nothing for us. I will not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chaz2806hud
Business
Charlotte nc
Jan 20, 2014

dissatisfied

Booked a suite and when I arrived I was told they didn't have suites so they gave me a credit to the hotel. Then a friend that was staying at the hotel with me checked in later and was upgraded to a suite because she was a rewards member just shows how they treat there regular customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dumb dumb
Business
hickory, nc
Jan 7, 2014

mattress

The mattress was awful. Very soft and lumpy on my side. Better on my wife's side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rare Night Away
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Away night with hubbie

We arrived right at 3 - check-in time. Our room (requested king size bed) was not ready, so we agreed to take a room with two queens. These were NOT queen beds. I don't know why they couldn't just be honest and call them doubles. I sleep on a queen every night at home - I know what size they are! Bathroom was teeny tiny. Two people couldn't pass each other in there and you had to step aside to close the door. Hotel staff was less than friendly, as was the staff in the hotel Starbucks. Was a bit surprised at the cold reception. Having said all that, the location - 3 blocks from Time Warner Arena - was perfect for us and we would stay there again - as long as we got the promised king size bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Warner Arena is only 3 blocks away. Hotel is good value for the location

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgor
Business
south carolina
Oct 29, 2012

great location

I enjoyed the location other than the cleaning staff kept knocking when check out was at 12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrosenthal13
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2013

Fine Stay in Downtown Charlotte

This hotel is fine. It's not great, and it isn't bad. The location is perfect for downtown, and it the price was much better than the Omni across the street. Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Cons: While it is centrally located, there are bars across the street which are very very very noisy until about 2am nightly. Also, if you are sensitive to smoke, there is a cigar bar in the hotel as soon as you walk in the main hotel entrance. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommik
Business
Charleston
May 26, 2014

family travel

Staff- Noel is very nice and helpful. Hotel in downtown -too loud , actually very loud out room was in connection or close to another room we can hear them so clearly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 24, 2011

Very clean and nice, but nothing fancy

The location was great and the Hotel was very clean and nice. It just was not at that impressive for the price. The pool and weightroom are small and the equipment is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top