Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Charlotte Marriott City Center

4 stars
View map of 100 West Trade Street, 100 West Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Convention Trip

The stay was lovely. Just felt the lighting of the lobby was dim. Other than that it was beautiful... See full review

  • diane g.
  • Mar 13, 2015
A Pampered Weekend

I have never felt so pampered by the services of any staff at any hotel comparable to that of this... See full review

  • BigMoma
  • Aug 20, 2013
Locally inspired, technology-powered innovations with a human touch are taking over, only at the Charlotte Marriott® City Center. Our hotel renovation process is well underway, set to be completed in 2016. Our Charlotte, NC, hotel will remain open and continue to provide exceptional service as we transform our guest rooms, lobby, meeting space and public areas to bring the future of travel to life. See our transformation in action as we enhance every aspect of your stay — from reinventing fitness on the road to transforming the guest room into a space designed for you. Experience innovations in food and drink and drive innovation from our redesigned meeting spaces as we create a place that uniquely welcomes you to the next generation of travel. These exciting new experiences are only at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. And this is only the beginning. Check back with us often because there is so much more to come.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Charlotte Marriott City Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.2272 -80.8431
Area served
Charlotte
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 7.30, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Charlotte Marriott City Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoBaby
Family
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Terrific!!!

Fabulous rooms. The free breakfast was outstanding!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane g.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Convention Trip

The stay was lovely. Just felt the lighting of the lobby was dim. Other than that it was beautiful and the closeness to the convention center was perfect. Restaurant was nice and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennP
Friends
Charleston, SC
Jan 6, 2014

Last minute concert getaway

I booked a last minute trip through here instead of the actual hotel. The rates were the same but this offered free parking and Internet with theirs (parking is 16$ per day in their garage). Room was clean and comfortable. Was super close to the stadium (few minute walk) for our concert. Would stay here again. Only complaint is we asked to have a mini fridge brought to the room that was offered at no charge, but it never made it up. We were out most of the time so ended up not being a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigMoma
Family
New York
Aug 20, 2013

A Pampered Weekend

I have never felt so pampered by the services of any staff at any hotel comparable to that of this past weekend (8/16-8/19/2013) at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. I question if it’s your ongoing effort to improve daily operations via constant training and professional development or if it’s merely the result of “plain ole Southern hospitality;” however, whatever it is, it’s working! Regardless of the nature of our request(s), as there were 4 in our party, the staff acquiesced with the utmost accuracy, courtesy and professionalism, from the service in the restaurants (buffet breakfast is to die for) on down to the valets who handled our car. As I am a frequent traveler, I am always seeking a hotel with clean facilities and pleasant amenities, and the Charlotte Marriott at City Center possesses both. Your hotel will forever be my choice while on subsequent visits to Charlotte and I will gladly recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joon
Single
new haven, ct
Dec 8, 2012

reunion with friends and family

good location, room service had a nice view. I would definently stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

college

Review of Charlotte Marriott City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new york, ny
Jan 11, 2010

nice town

we were in town for the first weekend of the new year to watch the carolina panthers-new orleans saints football game. everyone we encountered, from the hotel to the street, was more than accommodating and helpful. the local nightlife left something to be desired but was charming nonetheless. the hotel was remarkable. the mini-fridge proved valuable however there was nowhere to re-heat our room service and/or our left over dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top