Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Buck's T-4 Lodge

3 stars
US Highway 191, P. O. Box 160279, Big Sky, MT 59716
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
great hotel

Really enjoyed my stay, clean rooms, friendly staff, great price what more can you ask for, highly... See full review

  • lpowhuntr
  • Feb 5, 2014
Buck's was great!

We had a great experience staying at Buck's. You couldn't beat the price for what we got. The... See full review

  • AndreaB3
  • Jan 14, 2014
Located along the Gallatin River in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts and just outside Yellowstone National Park. All rooms include full hot breakfast. Nationally acclaimed dining featuring wild game, steaks, sandwiches and award-winning wine list. World-class downhill skiing can be found at the Biggest Skiing in America, the combined massive 5,500 acres and 4,350 vertical feet offered at Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. The nearby Lone Mountain Ranch offers over 90 km of groomed Nordic ski trails. 45 minutes from Yellowstone's West Entrance and 45 minutes from the Bozeman Airport. Direct air service offered from many U.S. cities. A full hot breakfast, with eggs, meats, potatoes, pastries, cereals, juices, fresh fruit etc. is included in all room rates. Free wireless internet both in guest rooms and public areas. Relax at the end of a day of exploring Montana's many treasures in our two huge outdoor spas. Our spacious lobby with fireplace is a great spot to curl up with a book and soak in the majestic views of the surrounding snow-covered peaks.

Buck's T-4 Lodge Rooms

Deluxe
All rooms newly remodeled with new furniture, flat screen LCD TV's, pillow top beds and down comforters. All rooms also feature free wireless internet, microwave/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, iPod docking stations and mountain views. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buck's T-4 Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.2504 -111.2531
Area served
Located between West Yellowstone and Bozeman along the beautiful Gallatin River. Big Sky and Moonlight Basin Ski Resorts - 9 miles Yellowstone Park (border) - 12 miles Yellowstone Park (West Entrance) - 45 minutes Bozeman - 40 minutes
Nearby airports
Bozeman/Gallatin Field Airport (BZN), 45 minutes; West Yellowstone (WYS), 30 minutes.
Area description
Located in the stunning Gallatin Canyon, just fifteen minutes from the lifts at Big Sky and Moonlight Basin. The two resorts combine to offer a jaw-dropping 5,500 acres and 4,350 vertical feet, accessible with one lift ticket. The nearby Lone Mountain Ranch also boasts over 90 km of groomed Nordic terrain through some of the most breathtaking scenery in North America. Experience Yellowstone National Park's winter grandeur by guided snowmobile or snowcoach. Free shuttle to ski resorts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Picture yourself attending a convention in Big Sky. Our full-service convention and catering facilities help ensure a smooth and productive meeting. After a full day of captivating speakers and engrossing discussions, you break for the day. After a cocktail with your colleagues in our historic lounge bar, you retire to your comfortable room to freshen up for dinner. Dinner proves to be amazing--who would have thought that an award-winning chef takes the time to prepare group dinners. Your guests are happy, so you're happy. We make sure of it. After all, your job is tough enough. We're here to make it easier. Call directly at 406-993-5324

Dining

Buck's T-4
The restaurant at Buck's T-4 has been recognized as among the finest in Montana and the skiing community. Chef Chris Kimmel brings together a unique combination of traditional local ingredients and classic culinary techniques. The menu features wild game, hand-cut steaks, local trout and daily specialties. Extensive award-winning wine list with over 200 selections. Ask any local--no visit to Big Sky is complete without sampling the latest creations at Buck's. **PLEASE NOTE: THE RESTAURANTS AT BUCK'S T-4 WILL BE CLOSED OCTOBER 1-NOVEMBER 24, 2011
Ski Shuttle
The complimentary community shuttle picks up directly in front of the hotel and gets you to both Big Sky Resort and Moonlight Basin resort without a hassle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Buck's T-4 Lodge

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter Dad
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 4, 2014

Great Winter Vacation

Buck's T-4 Lodge is perfectly located for a ski trip to Big Sky, Montana. The rooms are spacious and clean, and we enjoyed our full breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gallatin Riverhouse

Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lpowhuntr
chicago
Feb 5, 2014

great hotel

Really enjoyed my stay, clean rooms, friendly staff, great price what more can you ask for, highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momo in Mt
bozeman
Dec 29, 2013

great place to stay

Wonderful place to stay, great price for area. The staff was very friendly, rooms nice, great outdoor hot tub and the restaurant is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBear
Bismarck, ND, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Excellent continental breakfast

This was the perfect place for our family to stay to ski at Big Sky! Hot tub was useful. Breakfast was an awesome way to start out the day. Short drive up the mountain to ski. Rooms were really nice and it was very quiet. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less expensive than staying on the mountain with just a short drive to our destination!

Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Aug 1, 2010

very nice

It was very nice. The restaurant was very pricey. Everyone was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQD
Pennsylvania
May 20, 2010

Bucks T 4

IT is a good place to stay. A little dated in teh rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on site...great restaurant

Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Family friendly

I was satisifed with the hotel & enjoyed my stay. The breaksfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 6, 2008

Great Base Camp

Buck's T4 Lodge was a great place to for our family ski vacation. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The staff made every effort to in making our stay relaxed and enjoyable, from the breakfast buffet to ski tips. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for a day on the mountain or an evening at the local scene. Our family would definately stay at Buck's T4 lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Sky has a fantastic public shuttle bus system that will take you all around the mountain and into Bozeman. Best of all its FREE.

Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

My review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

They offered a great buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

very family friendly and relaxing

the rooms were wonderful they had plenty of room and very clean. Also it was quite and peaceful. The only concern I had was that the rooms on the bottom floor didnt have air conditioning but beleive me this turned out to be no major problem because of the temp at night you honestly dont need air conditioning. The location of the lodge is surrounded by beautiful scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The room comes with a free breakest buffet and for supper the resturant has plenty to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top