Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

4 stars
800 Washington Avenue, 800 Washington Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Good Location for the ballgame

Perfect location within walking distance to see the St. Louis Cardinals. Fairly close to the Arch... See full review

  • Susabel
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel! Great wedding venue!

I came down to St. Louis for the first time for a wedding. This hotel is conveniently located in... See full review

  • JetsetterAlex
  • Aug 17, 2014
Historic details and modern amenities at St. Louis convention center
Built as the Statler Hotel in 1917, the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel features distinctive architectural details and a blend of the historic and contemporary. An opulent lobby features a sweeping staircase and intimate conversation spaces. The adjacent suites tower was built as the Lennox Hotel in 1929 and features period details such as Tiffany-style lobby window panels. Many guest rooms feature city views. On-site dining options at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel are the lobby lounge, Starbucks and two restaurants, including the Capri Restaurant.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
  • Across the street from America’s Center convention complex
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel are decorated in a traditional style and feature conveniences such as coffee makers and hair dryers. High-speed Internet and TV Internet access are available for a fee. Aveda bath amenities are provided. Club level rooms include access to the club lounge, which features complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres and dessert. Suites include separate living and sleeping areas, two TVs and a refrigerator.
Features
Self and valet parking are available at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel (fees apply).
Dining
The Capri Restaurant specializes in Midwestern American dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch and dinner selections include St. Louis-style barbeque. The restaurant?s signature gooey butter cake is served with Ted Drewes frozen vanilla custard, a St. Louis tradition. The Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel also features the Grand Bar and Starbucks.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (12 mi/19.6 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • I-70 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Attractions
  • America’s Center convention complex (across the street)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Laclede’s Landing (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Arch (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Busch Stadium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of function space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6307 -90.1916
Area served
St. Louis Convention and Visitors Commission
Nearby airports
Lambert-St Louis International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • The Muny: 4.9 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.4 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.9 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.5 mi

Dining

Capri Restaurant
Midwestern American Cuisine. Breakfast options include a buffet with crepe and omelet stations. Our lunch and dinner menus include St. Louis-style BBQ, pasta, chicken, fish and our signature Gooey Butter Cake.
Grand Bar
Grand Bar featuring signature cocktails, sophisticated atmosphere and American fare
Starbucks®
Featuring specialty coffees and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMacey
Business
Richmond, MO
Mar 31, 2014

Loved it!

A good hotel for couples or families! We enjoyed our stay. Great food in the area - close to everything you need. A must is a trip to top of the arch- we would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The arch!

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jun 1, 2010

Great Convention Hotel

I was only there for a 1 day convention. I checked in after 11PM on Saturday evening and had to check out Monday Morning at 4AM to catch a 6AM flight so I didn't have a chance to use any of the facilities but the room was excellent. I was on the 18th floor but there was no view because all the building around the hotel were very tall. The convention space was wonderful, and actually easy to get from place to place even though the hotel is a combination of more than one original building. I really liked being able to order half of an Eggs Benedict. I can never eat a lot in the morning and that was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Massachusetts Ram Fan
Business
Springfield, MA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Rams Football Weekend

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Renaissance. The room was clean and comfortable and the close proximity to the dome made it a great choice to stay. The breakfast buffet offered many choices and a chef was available to prepare the perfect omelet. All in all, I would recommend the Renaissance and would most definately return. Best of all, the Rams upset the Saints!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonkaBayGal
Business
Excelsior, Minnesota
Oct 30, 2011

World Series Stay

excellent...walking distance to everything downtown. We stayed in their "suites" building across the street from hotel in order to get a 2 room suite at same price. Very nice since there were 4 of us. Aveda amenities and coffee in the room. Comfy bed, pillows and comforter. And we got a win in the ballgame so the stay was just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sasibley
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 8, 2012

gratitude.

The rooms were nicely kept and cleaned. Plenty of comfort and a nice layout. The true highlight was the staff. Each person that I interacted with was friendly, helpful, patient and seemed honestly kind. I greatly appreciated their time and energy. From the front desk clerks to my waiter on Saturday morning for breakfast, to the navigator desk person, to Silvia, who cleaned my room. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Arch. & make sure to look up - the architecture of St. Louis is incredible.

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CherryO
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2012

Would come back several times.

Love the building inside and out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff, especially Kay , was extremely nice and helpful. The only bad thing about the stay was the construction made it difficult to get in and out of the city (which was the city's fault and not the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAAKC
Business
Iowa
Jul 13, 2012

Great Stay

We stayed here to go to Cards. game and it was so close we walked there and back! The staff was beyond nice and since we stayed at the club level we recieved free breakfast and snacks. Our room was clean and comfy. We were also very close to the Zoo and shopping centers down on 64.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Gallaria on 64 and Brentwood. Tons of shopping and great dinning!

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PACKERFAN12
Business
NORTHERN ILLINOIS
Oct 23, 2012

Great hotel

Came to St. louis for a Packer game and loved the location and hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was awesome. Would stay here next time for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redbird79
Business
Decatur, IL
Feb 6, 2013

Excellent Stay

I had a great stay at the Renaissance. Highly recommend it! Room was very nice and clean. Bathrooms were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PocketSize Diva
Business
Lenexa kansas
May 21, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

I seriously enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was nice. The location was right in the middle of everything, only problem was that there isn't wifi in the rooms only in the lobby. Although you can use a laptop in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top