Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

4 stars
800 Washington Avenue, 800 Washington Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Good Location for the ballgame

Perfect location within walking distance to see the St. Louis Cardinals. Fairly close to the Arch... See full review

  • Susabel
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel! Great wedding venue!

I came down to St. Louis for the first time for a wedding. This hotel is conveniently located in... See full review

  • JetsetterAlex
  • Aug 17, 2014
Historic details and modern amenities at St. Louis convention center
Built as the Statler Hotel in 1917, the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel features distinctive architectural details and a blend of the historic and contemporary. An opulent lobby features a sweeping staircase and intimate conversation spaces. The adjacent suites tower was built as the Lennox Hotel in 1929 and features period details such as Tiffany-style lobby window panels. Many guest rooms feature city views. On-site dining options at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel are the lobby lounge, Starbucks and two restaurants, including the Capri Restaurant.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • AAA 4 diamond rating
  • Across the street from America’s Center convention complex
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel are decorated in a traditional style and feature conveniences such as coffee makers and hair dryers. High-speed Internet and TV Internet access are available for a fee. Aveda bath amenities are provided. Club level rooms include access to the club lounge, which features complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres and dessert. Suites include separate living and sleeping areas, two TVs and a refrigerator.
Features
Self and valet parking are available at the Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel (fees apply).
Dining
The Capri Restaurant specializes in Midwestern American dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch and dinner selections include St. Louis-style barbeque. The restaurant?s signature gooey butter cake is served with Ted Drewes frozen vanilla custard, a St. Louis tradition. The Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel also features the Grand Bar and Starbucks.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (12 mi/19.6 km)
  • Convention Center MetroLink Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • I-70 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • I-64 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Attractions
  • America’s Center convention complex (across the street)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Laclede’s Landing (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Arch (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Busch Stadium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 45,000 square feet of function space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6307 -90.1916
Area served
St. Louis Convention and Visitors Commission
Nearby airports
Lambert-St Louis International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.2 mi
  • City Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.6 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 1 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.5 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • The Muny: 4.9 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.4 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.9 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.1 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.1 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.5 mi

Dining

Capri Restaurant
Midwestern American Cuisine. Breakfast options include a buffet with crepe and omelet stations. Our lunch and dinner menus include St. Louis-style BBQ, pasta, chicken, fish and our signature Gooey Butter Cake.
Grand Bar
Grand Bar featuring signature cocktails, sophisticated atmosphere and American fare
Starbucks®
Featuring specialty coffees and pastries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAAKC
Iowa
Jul 13, 2012

Great Stay

We stayed here to go to Cards. game and it was so close we walked there and back! The staff was beyond nice and since we stayed at the club level we recieved free breakfast and snacks. Our room was clean and comfy. We were also very close to the Zoo and shopping centers down on 64.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Gallaria on 64 and Brentwood. Tons of shopping and great dinning!

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russian China doll
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Lovely hotel

Great hotel. Nice amenities. Clean and comfortable room. Great housekeeping service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices within walking distance which was nice.

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JetsetterAlex
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Great hotel! Great wedding venue!

I came down to St. Louis for the first time for a wedding. This hotel is conveniently located in the city, and is huge! The rooms are just right (size, quality, cleanliness) for a weekend getaway and I definitely got some good sleep after the wedding! There's a bar downstairs, and the kitchen still serves later in the evening. I definitely recommend the lobster quesadilla :-). As this was my first trip to STL, I don't have much of a basis to compare hotels, but I do think this is a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you've got a car or taxi for wherever you may need to go. I actually took a bus to STL from Chicago and walked a mile at night, I'm sure there are better alternatives.

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coberman Pinscher
Owensboro, KY
Aug 3, 2009

A High Quality Hotel Expreience

The main purpose of the trip was to see the Cardinals play. A couple of blocks from Busch Stadium and nice restaurants and bars. Also close to public transportation links allowing easy access to places such as the St. Louis Zoo and the Science Museum. Great Hotel; great conceirge service ready to answer all your ?'s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of paying expensive cab fares, either walk to many locations (downtown area is safe) or use the MetroBus or MetroLink if your destination is miles away.

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Feb 9, 2010

Excellent, great hotel

Very friendly and helpful personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huge Baseball Fan
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 2, 2009

Renaissance Grand and Suites Hotel

Helpful staff. Great location downtown near main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Busch Stadium and Jefferson Memorial Park.

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panteracat
Grand Rapids, Mi
Jul 19, 2010

Incredible stay ! incredible staff !

The location was spectactular, the staff was very helpful directing how to get around the city by Metra, and cab drivers were freindly. I was most impressed with the staff and clean rooms !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

transportation around town via train is OK.....but cabs were easier to find.

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson
Aug 30, 2008

My review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand & Suites Hotel

The desk clerk was very accomodating and allowed me an early check in. This was very nice since my flight had me arriving early. I also really enjoyed the crepes and omelets cooked to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMacey
Richmond, MO
Mar 31, 2014

Loved it!

A good hotel for couples or families! We enjoyed our stay. Great food in the area - close to everything you need. A must is a trip to top of the arch- we would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The arch!

Review of Renaissance St. Louis Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Bonnie
Nples Florida
Apr 26, 2009

Nieces Wedding

I was traveling for a wedding in southern Illinois. The hotel was beautiful, and enjoyed the Starbucks right there in the morning. I was to busy to use any of the facilities or restaraunts, but the room itself was quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Any downtown activity. (Baseball, Football, Gambling, Night Clubs...)

Back to menu Return to top