Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Pear Tree Inn Union Station

3 stars
View map of 2211 Market Street, St. Louis, MO 63103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni1234abc
Business
Nashville, TN
May 12, 2014

A very good stay, with one problem

I would rate this hotel an 8 out of 10. Think one notch above a Holiday Inn. The lobby and many of the rooms have been renovated and look high quality. The staff is excellent and very friendly/ accomodating (possibly the best I have encountered in all my travels). The breakfast is pretty good. Free internet. Extra electrical outlets in the rooms. Big screen TV. Great shower, comfortable bed and bedding. A small but well placed business center near the front entrance. Pool, exercise room, laundry facility on site. About 2 miles from the arch, which isn't too bad if you like walking (which I do). Free covered parking, which is always a huge plus in my book. There is only one issue that this hotel has which isn't a deterrent but something to be aware of. Despite the wonderful cosmetic renovations to the hotel, there is one thing that did not change: the basic structure of the place. The walls are quite thin, which wasn't so great for me because I am a light sleeper. Be prepared to hear conversations in the hallways if someone decides to be loud at 2 a.m. You will also be able to hear hair dryers in the rooms around you as people prepare for their day. I would certainly stay here again. But next time I will bring my white noise machine to insure a truly sound sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Botannical Garden. Inexpensive, beautiful, takes about 3 hours to go through the entire thing. They have a children's garden, so its fun for them too. Take bottled water. Use sunscreen.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redman Dunk
Business
GR, MI
May 1, 2014

Pear Tree

The staff was very professional, helpful. The room was clean, nice. Breakfast was fine, with options. The drinks and munchies each evening were a really unusual, unexpected treat. A really nice experience. It seem people could walk in off the street to use the computers, but I was always able to get on within a reasonable timeframe. Definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie OGrady's

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn and Gene
Business
St. Paul, mn
Apr 5, 2014

Friendly and convenient

In downtown St Louis free parking was a plus as was the free hot breakfast. Staff was exceptional and manager was always available. Lots of families staying in the hotel but rooms were quiet. A little disappointed that they did not offer hot Hors d'oeuvre in the evening like other Drury hotels but that was minor. Location was easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Culinaria on 9th & olive. It's a downtown grocery store with great hot & cold deli with soup and salad bar. Great place to grab quick & inexpensive lunch on the go while sight seeing.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roddog
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2014

Relax in Comfort

The happy hour and food great Staff addressed needs as noted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
veteran principal
Business
Medora, Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

busy weekend

Even though it was a very busy weekend, the evening cocktail hour with drinks and snacks along with the continental breakfast were very nice. Plenty of room to sit back, relax, and enjoy. I also liked that the restaurant had indoor access so we did not have to go outside to enjoy food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colwell
Business
Noble, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Very good hotel!

Nice hotel. Clean. Close to downtown. We were in St. Louis for PBR and got a shuttle to take us to Scott Trade Center, which was wonderful since it was cold and icy! otherwise the walk of approx. 4 blocks would have been fine. Syberg's restaurant was awesome..great food and service! would definitely go back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Union Station, Scott Trade Center

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotaTourist
Business
NE Arkansas
Jan 21, 2014

Great location, good price

We stayed for one night. I liked the view down Market Street directly onto the Arch. The parking is free and we left the car in the parking garage and walked 20 minutes along Market Street to the City Museum and back (at night). We felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

20 minutes along Market Street to the City Museum

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Paul
Business
Chicago
Nov 7, 2013

Great for business

All in all a good place to stay. The room itself was nicer than many I've stayed at in recent history. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schlafly Tap Room is a 5 minute walk away, has amazing food, and great beer pairings straight from the brewery. http://schlafly.com/tap-room/

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oear tree
Business
Jupiter Florida
Oct 30, 2013

world series night

Great room was clean and comfortable, happy hour great popcorn good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer4Redbirds
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 30, 2013

Pear Tree

Great staff, friendly people. Good sports bar in Lobby that had shuttle service to downtown. Would stay there again because of good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the shuttle for downtown drop-off. It's only 2 bucks!

Back to menu Return to top