Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
129 reviews
Great BallGame trip!!!!

The gentleman who checked us in upgraded our room for free and it was awesome!!!! Balcony with... See full review

  • Troyboy4444
  • Sep 4, 2014
Good Price - Good View

I had a corner room with a FANTASTIC view of The Arch! Was at a convention ... walking distance... See full review

  • thewarner
  • Jul 19, 2014
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown Hotel and Suites. Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, adjacent to the majestic Gateway Arch, the newly-renovated Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere, and top notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Exciting attractions which are within minutes of the Crowne Plaza St. Louis-Downtown include Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Edward Jones Dome, America's Center Convention Center and the World-Famous Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Nearby entertainment districts include Laclede's Landing, Washington Avenue Loft District and Soulard neighborhood. We are also conveniently located near many Fortune 500 companies such as Accenture, Bank of America, Deloitte, Kraft, Anheuser Busch, Wachovia, Nestle, AT&T, IBM, and Peabody Energy to name a few. The Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown just completed a 6 million dollar renovation. Experience a night like no other in our brand new 'Sleep Advantage' seven layer bed amenity package and utilize our complimentary high-speed Internet in all guestrooms. Stay at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown and enjoy our breathtaking views of the arch, 24 hour fitness club, business center, sundries shop, and renovated guestrooms. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6269 -90.1873
Nearby airports
St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mer Bear
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great location

Wonderful view of the Arch and walking distance to great food, the City Museum and the Arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AaronB1848
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 18, 2014

Not terrible if you are in a pinch

The hotel is in a good location, but the rooms leave something to be desired. The room was nothing special; poor heat control from radiator based heat, small bathroom, beat up closets, and Sunday morning there was NO hot water (the front desk tried to explain that because everyone was leaving at 8a, they couldn't keep up). The hotel has a shuttle, but they won't take you to any of the local attractions (i.e. the Anheuser Busch Brewery). I remember when Crown Plaza's used to be nice...they have clearly slipped! It felt more like a Motel 6 or Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ball Park Village is awesome...its a quick walk (4 blocks). Also, don't trust the cab drivers...they may not know where they are going!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AQAL
Business
Missouri
Sep 16, 2014

Fun weekend. Decent Stay

Overall experience was fine. My only complaint would be the amount of time it took to check in. We had to wait in line about 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballpark Village

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
groov43
Business
Marion Arkansas
Sep 15, 2014

Ballgame weekend

The room was clean and great views. Front desk personal not very helpful need improvement in custom r service. Bell hips were working their tails off without any support from management. Two bellhop for whole hotel with hotel booked and cars stacked up blocking drive because they only had to bellhop to park cars and carry luggage. This seems to be a management issue and to be at Crown Plaza?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calico Grill very good food.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troyboy4444
Business
Hawesville, KY
Sep 4, 2014

Great BallGame trip!!!!

The gentleman who checked us in upgraded our room for free and it was awesome!!!! Balcony with awesome view of the arch!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cardinals nation!!!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meemer
Business
Huntington Beach ca
Sep 3, 2014

Staff was amazing!

Apon check in we were greated with a smile a d a friendly "Hello". About 20 minutes later we realize we have been talking and sharing nice travel stories with the receptionist like old friends. Our room was ready and clean with a great view! Parking at this hotel is $10/day to self park. They validate your parking ticket so you don't get charged everytime you leave. The location is great for dining, attractions, and night life. The air in our room was very cold and there was no way to turn it off and they don't provide you with a heavy blanket so we were a little cold. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella22
Business
Indiana
Aug 16, 2014

Ball game

Everything was great! We checked in 4 hours early and was given an amazing room with the arch view. Was a short walk to bush stadium and parking was convientant and only $10/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pakman14
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Good Hotel for a Couple of Nights

We booked this hotel for a two night stay in St. Louis. in August. When we got there the parking situation was a bit confusing since two or three hotels share a parking garage. The parking fee was changed to our room at a rate of $10/night, although the ticket booth said $5.00 per 24 hours, but whatever. Inside the hotel is pretty boring and average. They usually have two or three people at the front desk that do a reasonable job of checking people in and out. We arrived on a day that the Cardinals were playing, so it was quite busy in the lobby. The very next day, it was completely dead. The rooms were average. Nothing to write home about, but served their purpose. We had only 1 set of towels in our room until we called to ask for more. The sheets on the bed seemed fairly clean. but the pillows were way too soft for my liking. The A/C in the room is centrally controlled by the building, so there was no way to turn it off. The temperature control knob didn't seem to make a difference. On the other hand, the views were nice, we ended up getting moved to a suite for our second night because the rooms with a single king bed were all located on the side of the building facing the street. In our booking I specifically requested a room with a view of the arch, and the only way they could accommodate us was to put us in a suite. No complaints here. Overall the hotel is average, nothing stunning, we chose it due to its close proximity to the arch. If I had to go again, I would probably choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only decent place to get food near the hotel on a sat. or sun. night is Caleco's Bar and Grill, just a couple blocks south of the hotel. Food is decent and they serve bbq.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dadasdodo
Business
Atlanta,Ga.
Jul 29, 2014

ordinary

Nothing special. Location good for ball games and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadasdodo
Business
Atlanta,Ga.
Jul 26, 2014

you get what you pay for

Hotel check in @ 3:00 does not move quickly on a game day. If you get a discount rate on your room, you will get discounted service. Terrible attitude @front desk. Booked king size room, got two queens. Asked for a room NOT next to ice machine or elevator, given room next to both. You will get a TERRIBLE room if you don't pay the full rate. Area is perfect for walking to Busch Stadium, the Arch, all of downtown. 10-15 min drives to Budweiser and the Hill. If you self park, get your ticket validated at front desk pronto.If you come and go in car, you still have to pay daily lot rates. And the hotel will charge you $10 daily if you don't dispute paying lot attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Busch Stadium, Arch, Downtown area

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thewarner
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Good Price - Good View

I had a corner room with a FANTASTIC view of The Arch! Was at a convention ... walking distance about 6 blocks, but do-able. If you're a woman I'd advise getting a taxi back to the hotel at night though (if it is late) as the streets are emptier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top