Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

3 stars
200 N. Fourth Street, St. Louis, MO 63102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Great BallGame trip!!!!

The gentleman who checked us in upgraded our room for free and it was awesome!!!! Balcony with... See full review

  • Troyboy4444
  • Sep 4, 2014
Good Price - Good View

I had a corner room with a FANTASTIC view of The Arch! Was at a convention ... walking distance... See full review

  • thewarner
  • Jul 19, 2014
Riverfront views and crisp, clean guest rooms in downtown St. Louis
Located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown provides convenient access to the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. A lobby lounge offers ample gathering space with a refined atmosphere, with mahogany wood, high ceilings and contemporary furnishings. An on-site restaurant features riverfront views. Guests at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown take advantage of complimentary Internet access. Extensive function and meeting space is available.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Across the street from the Gateway Arch
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool with city views
Rooms
Crisp duvets, neutral decor and entertainment armoires give guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown a relaxed, smart feel. All rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Some rooms feature balconies and views of the Gateway Arch or Busch Stadium. Suites have separate living and sleeping areas, microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
A 24-hour fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features a range of cardiovascular and weight machines, most of which have personal LCD monitors. A rooftop pool features city views. Self and valet parking are available for a fee.

The Union Grill at the Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown features floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gateway Arch and riverfront. At the Atrium Lounge, the focal point is a painting depicting Mississippi River steamboats. Room service is available.
Transportation
  • Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (13 mi/20.2 km)
  • Adjacent to I-70
  • 8th & Pine MetroLink Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-64 (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gateway Transportation Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Attractions
  • Gateway Arch (Across the Street)
  • Busch Stadium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Edward Jones Dome (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • America‚Äôs Center convention complex (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Scottrade Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Anheuser-Busch brewery (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • Forest Park (5 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 16,000 square feet of function space
  • 17 meeting rooms
  • Catering menus available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.6269 -90.1873
Nearby airports
St. Louis Lambert International Airport, (STL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • City Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Edward Jones Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Jefferson National Expansion Memorial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Peabody Opera House: 0.8 mi
  • Scottrade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shrine of St. Joseph: 0.8 mi
  • Savvis Center: 0.8 mi
  • City Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chaifetz Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Powell Symphony Hall: 2.5 mi
  • The Fox Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis: 3.8 mi
  • Missouri Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Saint Louis Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • The Muny: 5.1 mi
  • Missouri History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • St. Louis Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Saint Louis Art Museum: 5.9 mi
  • The Tivoli Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Jefferson Barracks Historic Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Magic House: 12.3 mi
  • Laumeier Sculpture Park: 13.2 mi
  • Lone Elk Park: 19.7 mi

Dining

Union Grill
Restaurant that overlooks the Mississippi River and the majestic St. Louis Arch. The Union Grill severs breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with room service to all the guest of the hotel. The Union Grill features several daily specials , so please come an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mer Bear
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great location

Wonderful view of the Arch and walking distance to great food, the City Museum and the Arch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troyboy4444
Hawesville, KY
Sep 4, 2014

Great BallGame trip!!!!

The gentleman who checked us in upgraded our room for free and it was awesome!!!! Balcony with awesome view of the arch!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cardinals nation!!!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meemer
Huntington Beach ca
Sep 3, 2014

Staff was amazing!

Apon check in we were greated with a smile a d a friendly "Hello". About 20 minutes later we realize we have been talking and sharing nice travel stories with the receptionist like old friends. Our room was ready and clean with a great view! Parking at this hotel is $10/day to self park. They validate your parking ticket so you don't get charged everytime you leave. The location is great for dining, attractions, and night life. The air in our room was very cold and there was no way to turn it off and they don't provide you with a heavy blanket so we were a little cold. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stella22
Indiana
Aug 16, 2014

Ball game

Everything was great! We checked in 4 hours early and was given an amazing room with the arch view. Was a short walk to bush stadium and parking was convientant and only $10/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pakman14
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Good Hotel for a Couple of Nights

We booked this hotel for a two night stay in St. Louis. in August. When we got there the parking situation was a bit confusing since two or three hotels share a parking garage. The parking fee was changed to our room at a rate of $10/night, although the ticket booth said $5.00 per 24 hours, but whatever. Inside the hotel is pretty boring and average. They usually have two or three people at the front desk that do a reasonable job of checking people in and out. We arrived on a day that the Cardinals were playing, so it was quite busy in the lobby. The very next day, it was completely dead. The rooms were average. Nothing to write home about, but served their purpose. We had only 1 set of towels in our room until we called to ask for more. The sheets on the bed seemed fairly clean. but the pillows were way too soft for my liking. The A/C in the room is centrally controlled by the building, so there was no way to turn it off. The temperature control knob didn't seem to make a difference. On the other hand, the views were nice, we ended up getting moved to a suite for our second night because the rooms with a single king bed were all located on the side of the building facing the street. In our booking I specifically requested a room with a view of the arch, and the only way they could accommodate us was to put us in a suite. No complaints here. Overall the hotel is average, nothing stunning, we chose it due to its close proximity to the arch. If I had to go again, I would probably choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only decent place to get food near the hotel on a sat. or sun. night is Caleco's Bar and Grill, just a couple blocks south of the hotel. Food is decent and they serve bbq.

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dadasdodo
Atlanta,Ga.
Jul 29, 2014

ordinary

Nothing special. Location good for ball games and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dadasdodo
Atlanta,Ga.
Jul 26, 2014

you get what you pay for

Hotel check in @ 3:00 does not move quickly on a game day. If you get a discount rate on your room, you will get discounted service. Terrible attitude @front desk. Booked king size room, got two queens. Asked for a room NOT next to ice machine or elevator, given room next to both. You will get a TERRIBLE room if you don't pay the full rate. Area is perfect for walking to Busch Stadium, the Arch, all of downtown. 10-15 min drives to Budweiser and the Hill. If you self park, get your ticket validated at front desk pronto.If you come and go in car, you still have to pay daily lot rates. And the hotel will charge you $10 daily if you don't dispute paying lot attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Busch Stadium, Arch, Downtown area

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thewarner
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Good Price - Good View

I had a corner room with a FANTASTIC view of The Arch! Was at a convention ... walking distance about 6 blocks, but do-able. If you're a woman I'd advise getting a taxi back to the hotel at night though (if it is late) as the streets are emptier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl Sandburg
Illinois
Jul 8, 2014

Family Getaway

Excellent location to see the downtown sites of St.Louis. Balcony overlooking the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi River. The staff greeted us whenever we came back from a walk which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mizsz
Iowa
Jun 25, 2014

Birthday Weekend

It was a nice location to downtown attractions. Room was a little run down, pool was ok, staff was friendly. The trouble we had was waiting until 4 o'clock for housekeeping to clean room and drop off more towels. We had to call them twice for clean towels since we were eating an early dinner and had to wash up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza ST. LOUIS - DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CardsLove
Indiana
Jun 24, 2014

Great location!

Walking distance to the staduim, arch, and landing, which was super convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top