Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

4 stars
View map of 1313 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
downtown stay

This hotel is located on the fun Nicolette Mall. Close to restaurants and bars. Close to Target... See full review

  • craig r.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Great for the price

Staying downtown Minneapolis can be expensive. This hotel offers cleanliness, comfort and friendly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2008
Nestled in downtown Minneapolis on the tree-lined sidewalks of Nicollet Mall, the Millennium Hotel Minneapolis offers convenient access to dining, entertainment, shopping and business destinations. We are connected by enclosed skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center, and close to the Metrodome. Experience one of our 322 guest rooms and suites, a smoke-free environment, providing amenities such as an indoor swimming pool and business center. Club Level rooms feature premium down bedding,bathrobes and complimentary breakfast. Martini's Lounge offers creative cuisine and signature martinis, while our popular multi-level Nic's on Nicollet restaurant serves contemporary regional fare. We are an ideal location for sightseers and business travelers with our close proximity to Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport as well as the Guthrie Theatre and Walker Art Center. Millennium Hotel Minneapolis welcomes groups and social gatherings in our dedicated function space, including two ballrooms and the rooftop Dome Room, which features panoramic views of the Minneapolis skyline. We invite you to experience classic hospitality and convenience at Millennium Hotel Minneapolis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Hotel Minneapolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.9707 -93.2775
Nearby airports
Minneapolis International Airport, (MSP), 17.70, KM, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craig r.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

downtown stay

This hotel is located on the fun Nicolette Mall. Close to restaurants and bars. Close to Target Field and other venues. Very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ringer
Business
Mankato
Nov 25, 2013

weekend getaway

Very nice place and we would stay there again! It was close to all the downtown activities and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nice get away
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Sep 3, 2013

Nice get away

We had a four day stay at the Millennium. Overall, it was good. The location of the hotel was great! Lots of good restraunts and bars in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish pub is great!

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bdadaddy
Business
Bermuda
May 17, 2012

Wonderful stay

Overall a very pleasant place and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny California Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 28, 2009

Fantastic Business/Casual End Getaway

Very pleasant. Close to conference center and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to public transportation and light rail.Easy access to local dining and shopping.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 6, 2009

nice

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chatham, NJ
Aug 11, 2009

Excellent experience

The room is clean. Staff is very friendly. Price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CheapSteals
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 9, 2009

Nice Hotel, but you pay for everything

This appears to be a very nice upscale venue upon first glance, the staff was very friendly and the service was wonderful. However, the rooms were extremely small, not very clean and the location was very noisy. Parking structure has no elevator for a six to eight level structure. You pay for absolutely everything, including checking emails or web access. Make certain to check out amenities thoroughly prior to booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 4, 2009

Millennium maybe

Ordinary stay. We used the pool which had a lot of chlorine. This is better than too little but it was hard on the eyes. The free parking cost $15.00 so I had to call Cheaptickets to get my money refunded to my credit card. Wanted to give me a voucher for future use but said no thanks. So Cheaptickets called the hotel after verifying that the website did say free parking; hotel lost reservation; so cheaptickets had to fax copy to hotel and I did get a refund. Great location; the food we had was nothing spectacular-had better at Hell's Kitchen a few blocks away. Didn't have a network cable for computer-WiFi was not free. Went to Caribou for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Minnesota Orchestra concert was only few blocks away.

Review of Millennium Hotel Minneapolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

Great for the price

Staying downtown Minneapolis can be expensive. This hotel offers cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff. The location was good as it was on Nicollet Mall which where there is a lot of great dinning and night life. The staff were friendly during check in and check out. Over all for the price i a was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many varieties of restaurants in a short walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top