Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

3 stars
612 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
Nice

Nice hotel, great location. Fun times. Nicely run hotel. See full review

  • Christopher jetset
  • Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service

The hotel is beautiful with dark woods with antique marble throughout. Very classy and beautiful.... See full review

  • friend of Johns Hopkins
  • Aug 6, 2013
This Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court is a European-style boutique hotel located in the historic Mt. Vernon cultural district, just a short walk from the central business district and the great shopping, dining and nightlife of the Inner Harbor. This hotel is just a mile from Penn Station and 10 miles from the Baltimore International Airport. Constructed in the 1920s, this hotel boasts striking period architecture and furnishings, but with modern amenities like a 24-hour business center and fitness center, and onsite restaurant serving all meals and room service.Stylish meeting spaces are ideal for small meetings. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guest rooms, and pets are welcome. Ideal for weddings and other special events . include a rooftop gallery. Rooms are a charming mix of high-tech features, like towel warmer, flat-screen TV and MP3 dock, and original details like soaring 12-foot ceilings and marble bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2972 -76.6173
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.8 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.8 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.8 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.8 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.8 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Hampden: 2.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 3 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.3 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IHeartTraveling
New York
Jun 14, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

I had stayed here once before on a deal I had gotten and LOVED this gorgeous, historic hotel. The staff is very friendly, something I found impressive as I had lived in Baltimore for several years was shocked by lack of customer service many times in the area. I was very appreciative of the upgrade from 1 bed to 2, something I hadn't realized as I was making the reservations. The only issue I had with the place was the internet going out. I know this happens at hotels sometimes (in fact, same deal at another historic Wyndham last year in the Mid-Atlantic area), and quite frustrating though I suspect not much the hotel can do about it. We were pleased to get breakfast vouchers. My mom thoroughly enjoyed her breakfast- it was actually quite a generous serving. Unfortunately, it was a bit tough to find something vegan on the menu, so I just had hash-browns with veggies mixed in. I do know, however, that they have veg-friendly items on the lunch/dinner menu. My mom and I came into town for a graduation and I am SO happy I was able to book us a room here as it is such a beautiful place. However, it really depends on price as far as if I will be able to go back again as the rooms are a bit more than I usually spend at a hotel (I had stayed in Jan previously). Oh- and the parking is awful- I think it's $29 per night valet parking, as they have a very small garage. We just left our car at our friend's house and had him drop us off and pick us up in the morning. That is a big consideration when booking as that's a pretty steep price for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennyrv
Franklinton, NC
Jun 13, 2014

I need my shower

The one thing that I can not do without is a good hot shower. Well I basically had to do without since the water pressure in my room was pretty much zero. Hardly enough to rinse my head off. That being said, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room suited 2 just fine. Was nice having the actual wireless modem in the room for constant signal for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Pickles and get the Crab Cake sandwich. Awesome sandwich.

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clam Chowder
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Gentle Downtown

Nice hotel with old decor and elevators to prove it. Beware no self-parking, but valet available $$/nite. Rooms are nice with frig, full jet tub/shower. Free wifi during our visit but it was spotty. There was an old panty hose under bed that was never picked up. Telephone didn't correctly direct dial to designated selections. Walking distance to wharf & Camden Yards, and few good restaurants were couple of blocks away. Tried hotel restaurant once, nice staff slow service, decent menu selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poplar Hill Mom
Baltimore
Feb 7, 2014

Good location but nothing else

We stayed here because our power went out in an ice storm and we liked the location. This hotel also once had a good reputation. No longer. There are very few people working here and the rooms are dark and cramped and in dire need of a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessicak191
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 6, 2013

Christmas Holiday.

My mam and I stayed here for 10 days for Christmas. We found the hotel to be great value for money. Our rooms were cleaned everyday. The staff are really friendly and nice especially Sara and another server in the restaurant. I cant think of his name. The food was lovely. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anybody and I would stay there again wothout any hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roscoe 8976
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Jan 3, 2013

Good Times in Baltimore

Had an awesome time and couldn't have asked for a better view....staff was friendly and helpful but not overbearing....only drawback was the parking but you figure that out quick...food was great and reasonably priced....just an awesome experience! A beautiful ,historic hotel with lots to see within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont eat at phillips on the harbor....expensive and meager portions....food was average...try nicks in the fish market....large portions and relaxed atmosphere...reasonably priced for seafood

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy T
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 8, 2012

Hotel is great - parking is horrible ($30/night)

This is a historic hotel so my first impression walking in the door was, "Uh oh. What have I gotten myself into?" But after checking in and getting to the room my family was pleasantly surprised. We reserved the "executive suite". There are only 4 of these rooms in the hotel so I highly recommend getting one if you can. The restaurant (George's) was fantastic. The food was some of the best I've had. My 7 year old was happy with every meal he ordered. The hotel is located in the art district across from the Washington Monument. The Charm Circulator runs every 15 min and is one block from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The drinks at the bar were FABULOUS!!!! The food was equally good. If you don't want to go out but you're hungry, I would suggest eating here.

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom618
Cheyenne, WY
Jun 26, 2012

Great place for wedding guests to stay

It was a very nice hotel, the valet service was wonderful, and the cafe was reasonable priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Monday night is burger night!

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ripken
ohio
May 13, 2012

excellent hotel

everything was top of the line. excellent location, dining, rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

use free city bus transportation

Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latrina
Seattle, WA
Feb 13, 2012

Excellent location

This is an excellent location at a decent price within walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Right across the street from a lovely park, right near the Washington Monument. corner rooms on high floors have great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top