Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

3 stars
101 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
227 reviews
Fantastic Stay

Wonderfully friendly staff, clean room, all aspects were ideal for a hotel stay. See full review

  • Rachel Moto Rider
  • Aug 25, 2013
Sheraton Baltimore

The front desk staff were excellent - bright, articulate, helpful, courteous, extremely good... See full review

  • Nancy Super Agent
  • Apr 14, 2013
High-rise comfort in happening downtown ‘hood -- outdoor pool included
The Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel is a 707-room high-rise that takes pride in its convenient location: The 1st Mariner Arena sits across the street and Inner Harbor's attractions are just blocks away. But there is also something to be said for the interior. The sizable rooms and suites emanate an urban vibe, the event space is seemingly unlimited and the ground level boasts Shula's 2, a casual bar with a knack for savory American cuisine. One more perk: An outdoor rooftop pool -- seasonal, of course.
Highlights
  • Convenient downtown location, three blocks from Inner Harbor and Baltimore Convention Center
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • Shula's 2, a casual on-site bar and restaurant that serves contemporary American cuisine
Location

The Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel's downtown location works well for business and leisure travel. The Baltimore Convention Center is a short distance away, as are a number of corporate offices. The area also is rife with shops, restaurants, live entertainment and other attractions.

Rooms

Rooms and suites of the Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel exhibit a crisp, modern color scheme, with dark duvets and furnishings, light-colored walls and carpets. Spring for a Sheraton Club room for admission to the Club Lounge, a relaxed but upscale gathering space for friends and colleagues, with TV, copy/fax/printer and complimentary office supplies. The food here comes free (continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon) and beverages also are offered.

Features

High-speed Internet is available in every room (fees apply).

 

Guests hit up the seasonal outdoor pool or complimentary fitness center with cardio machines.

 

Choose from a wide range of meeting and banquet spaces, from the intimate Carroll Room to the grandiose International Ballroom. The hotel can host events for groups of up to 600 people.

Transportation
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (8.1 mi./ 13 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (34.8 mi./56 km)
Attractions
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Fort McHenry National Monument (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Little Italy (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Fell's Point (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Baltimore Inner Harbor (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • National Aquarium at Baltimore (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access

Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2902 -76.617
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 10.00, MI; Washington Ronald Reagan National, (DCA), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.9 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.3 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.4 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.9 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.3 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Colonia New Jersey
Aug 30, 2010

Great Location

Great location near the Ravens Stadium. Walked to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
eastern shore md
Aug 29, 2010

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Customer Service was 100% from arrival to departure. The hotel is pet friendly yet doesn't have the "smells" associated w/some of the other places we have stayed. The location is perfect for reaching any of the attractions. The valet service was EXCELLENT! I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends & family. We were in town to celebrate my son's 30th birthday. He came in from North Carolina & several friends & family members came from the Eastern Shore. Dinner @ Roy's Restaurant was AWESOME! Something to consider-tho not a problem for me was I used my debit card for the reservation. The hotel places a $50 a day hold on your funds for incidentals. I did/do not have a problem with that, but you need to prepare for it. Last but not least, I highly recommend valet service. Those men were kind, courteous, helpful & respectful. It was worth the $$$!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$30 for the Aquarium experience is well worth the price of admission. That included the dolphin show, and 4-D movie as well as the exhibits. Don't miss it, the kids & adults will love it!

Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
gray hair lady
Boston
Aug 29, 2010

headed to Washington DC for 8/28

check in staff wonderful.. comfortable hotel. at nite a little desolate in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Dennis Happy Traveler
Somerset, NJ
Aug 28, 2010

The Sheraton welcomed me to Baltimore

I pulled up and was immediately greeted by the bellman..gave great directions of "what to do".. when i arrived at the front desk, I truly felt like the rep was waiting for my arrival.. he was very courteous and joked and immediately put me at ease, because sometimes you don't know what to expect when selecting on line.. He was great, the hotel was very clean and the room was modern, clean, comfortable and spacious... would definetly go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're driving, try to have a GPS, a lot of construction but the streets are hard to navigate even if it wassn't

Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mom of TU College student
Cherry Hill, NJ
Aug 27, 2010

Good location and good price

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the location was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park right across the hotel in the underground parking for a fraction of the price the hotel charges. The parking lot is extremely close and convenient and we saved about $8 a night.

Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Aug 26, 2010

Good Business Hotel

Getting from the airport and back was convenient. The hotel is well located and maintained. The decor was restful and appropriate to the locale. Check-in could be more informative. I was asked for my ID and credit card and was handed my keycard and shown where the elevators were. This could be fleshed out a bit to make someone feel welcome; i.e., Is this your first visit to Baltimore?, Breakfast is available in the Shula Restaurant starting at 6 a.m., Internet access is available free in the lobby or for a charge in your room--with instructions on how much and how to log on. None of this information was easily available or provided at check-in. TV channel guide was provided but useless since the TV would not respond to the channel selections and there did not appear to be any way to access local news stations. The restaurant staff was VERY pleasant and professional. The food was excellent. The valets and doormen were friendly, as well. The hotel was a good value. It just needs a little more attention to details to make it shine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of harbor restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
King George, Virginia
Aug 23, 2010

Charm City Sheraton

Room service not available after midnight. Gift shop charged $3.50 for a bottled soda. Parking very expensive( $20.00) for hotel guests, self service parking. Garage not well maintained. Hard to access hotel, not well lite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the take out menus at the front desk - they serve until 4am and are modestly priced. They deliver to the hotel lobby.

Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
College Park, MD
Aug 23, 2010

"Excellent weekend getaway"

The family had a very nice time relaxing at the pool. Very close walk to the Inner Harbor. Staff was very helpful and the hotel price was very great. I was very pleased with everything. One suggestion, need more TV channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ks
Aug 23, 2010

we had a problem for parking,all the ful

parking was full during the night, we didnt know how we can do. must be took val parking, or go cross the street .was not safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Great Price, great location!

The hotel staff was very friendly, the location is great and within walking distance of attractions. Room service was quick and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! The view was great as well (17th floor). We booked the room for a weekend getaway and would stay there again. Also it was nice to have a 12:00 pm check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to the Harbor where there is a National Aquarium. There are boat rides on the Harbor as well any many other attractions. This is a beautiful place for to visit.

Back to menu Return to top