Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
125 reviews
Great Stay.

We had a great experience. Extremely clean. All help was very attentive, professional and very... See full review

  • Jeanie Beanie
  • Jul 14, 2014
Has all the pieces...

...to a great outing either business or pleasure. Great location to most of the key areas at the... See full review

  • Philly Spartan
  • Jun 16, 2014
Cushy digs, quality service -- a first-rate Inner Harbor encounter

The AAA 4-diamond Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel ranks among Baltimore's finest. Located just off the waterfront, it places guests within steps of Inner Harbor's shops, restaurants and attractions. The National Aquarium is just across the street and the Harborplace Mall is adjacent to the hotel. All 586 guest rooms and 34 suites have been recently renovated and feature thoughtful touches like cotton-rich linens and Aveda bath products. The on-site restaurant serves all-natural ingredients all the time.

Highlights
  • Premium Inner Harbor location, overlooking the waterfront and its myriad shops, restaurants and cultural attractions
  • Acclaimed on-site restaurant features a seasonal, all-natural menu
  • State-of-the-art fitness center offers sweeping city and harbor views
Location

Forget taxis. From the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel it's easy to cover the bustling Inner Harbor scene on foot. The hotel sits just off the harbor's eastern corner, directly across the street from the U.S.S. Constellation and within striking distance of myriad sites and attractions, including Fell's point, the Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel exude a chic, urban feel with sleek furnishings and the occasional splash of bold color. All offer high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply) and some deliver partial or full harbor views. Club Level Rooms come with evening turndown service and access to the Club Lounge, which serves complimentary breakfast (continental), midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails (for a fee). Every suite has a king bed, separate living room and harbor view.

Features

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel has received the AAA 4-diamond award for 22 years and counting. Located on the fourth floor, the state-of-the-art fitness center is free and open 24/7. Personal flat-screen monitors adorn each cardio station and guests enjoy spectacular city and water views. The indoor pool area includes a sleek, Wi-Fi-enabled lounge to kick back in, order room service or catch up on e-mails.

Dining

Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, Watertable specializes in all natural American fare with a Chesapeake twist. Its seasonal menu relies heavily on ingredients harvested from regional farms and waters -- and its floor-to-ceiling windows ensure spectacular harbor views from every table.

Transportation
  • Metro stop (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Greyhound Terminal (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2866 -76.6117
Area served
Inner Harbor
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 8.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 60.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, N; Martin State Airport, (MTN), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.5 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.7 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.2 mi

Dining

Watertable
Savor all-natural American classics created by a skilled culinary team using only the freshest of each season's ingredients. From small plates and cocktails to multi-course meals and fine wine, memorable fine dining in Baltimore, MD starts here.
Watertable Lounge
Whether ending the day or kicking off the evening, the Watertable Lounge offers an atmosphere filled with breathtaking Inner Harbor views, friendly service and an offering of inventive cocktails, fine wine, tasty appetizers and delicious meals.
The Ground Floor Cafe & Bar
Boasting choice StarbucksĀ® Coffee drinks, fresh pastries and free Wi-Fi, this coffee house serves up tantalizing fare throughout the day making it easy to brunch or lunch as time allows. Sandwiches, fresh fruits and salads are daily menu favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 125
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 25, 2008

Very Poor

Upon arriving at 2:30 PM we were advised that our room was not ready. We were finally allowed to check into our room at 5 PM. The hotel elevators were extreemly slow and unable to handle the guest capacity so we choose to utilize the stairs from our 8th floor room. In utilizing the West stair well, specifically between the 5th & 4th floors (kitchen & dining are located on the 4th floor), is was evident due to the massive amounts of discarded cigarette butts and trash this was the unofficial break area for the dining and wait staff. The stair well was absolutely filthy. Sunday morning there were used discarded condoms in the stair well. I guess the cooks were having a little desert. Glad we did not eat at the restaurant! The location was great but I will avoid this and other Renaissance Hotels at all costs in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 25, 2008

Very Poor

Upon arriving at 2:30 PM we were advised that our room was not ready. We were finally allowed to check into our room at 5 PM. The hotel elevators were extreemly slow and unable to handle the guest capacity so we choose to utilize the stairs from our 8th floor room. In utilizing the West stair well, specifically between the 5th & 4th floors (kitchen & dining are located on the 4th floor), is was evident due to the massive amounts of discarded cigarette butts and trash this was the unofficial break area for the dining and wait staff. The stair well was absolutely filthy. Sunday morning there were used discarded condoms in the stair well. I guess the cooks were having a little desert. Glad we did not eat at the restaurant! The location was great but I will avoid this and other Renaissance Hotels at all costs in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSB weekend girl
Baltimore, MD
Dec 15, 2013

Great stay

Right in the heart of inner harbor. Close to concert venue I was going to. Watched fireworks from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMD
NJ
Aug 25, 2012

Pleasant, clean hotel

The only problem was the long walk from the elevator to the room. It's a large hotel and should try to put another bank of elevators on the opposite side of the building. That being said I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pottsygirl
Ft Myers, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Renaissance Baltimiore Harbor place Hote

Renaissance is the best most comfortable hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Clean, friendly, perfect central location. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pottsygirl
Ft Myers, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Renaissance Baltimiore Harbor place Hote

Renaissance is the best most comfortable hotel I've stayed at in a long time. Clean, friendly, perfect central location. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee R
Elkton, Maryland
Oct 4, 2009

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

The hotel staff and all the service we experienced was excellent. The facility was second to none in the inner harbor. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abington
Aug 21, 2008

My review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

he room was above average with flat screen TV and view of the harbor. Good location. Short walk to Camden Yards Baseball Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Large indoor shopping mall connected to the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee R
Elkton, Maryland
Oct 4, 2009

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

The hotel staff and all the service we experienced was excellent. The facility was second to none in the inner harbor. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abington
Aug 21, 2008

My review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

he room was above average with flat screen TV and view of the harbor. Good location. Short walk to Camden Yards Baseball Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Large indoor shopping mall connected to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top