Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 127
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shoe traveler 0617
Baltimore
Jul 17, 2014

Middle of the road

Great location, taxis right outside to take you places. Overall, not bad for the price, but rooms are small and at best cleaned average. I had a yellow stain on my bed sheet and asked to have room service come up and replace it, they did. Good for a quick one night stay but would recommend a more family friendly hotel for a family of 4 or more. Hotel is in need of a remodeling and bathroom is very small. Also they say in walking distance to the Baltimore orioles but that would take a half an hour, so we passed on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Babe Ruth hall of fame was a great little pit stop for kids to enjoy

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavona Disappointed Vacay
Baltimore, MD
Jul 9, 2014

Survivor-Hotel Edition

When we got to the room the beds were not turned down corrected. It was if someone just quickly made up bed two seconds before we walked into the room. The sheets were wrinkled and I wondered if the sheets were even cleaned. The A/C unit was broken so they put in a window unit AC. However, the Window unit still left openings in the windows so that insects and rain could enter the room. In the July heat, having a subpar A/C system was awful. The staff wasn't curteous and didn't seem too interested in assisting us. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shell9396
Townsend MA
Sep 30, 2013

Baltimore Stay

The hotel was average looking, however, the staff was very nice and everything was clean! It's only a 10 minute walk to inner harbor and 15 to Camden Yards. There aren't any frills but I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaming dude
Central New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Not luxurious, but good value

Overall, a decent experience. Room was smallish, but handled 2 adults and 1 17 yr-old with ease. TV, internet, beds, lighting, door/locks all worked fine; wireless internet problem on morning cleared up with 1 phone call. Staff was courteous and helpful, and breakfast was a decent value. Good location. For a quick one night stay, we'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GWill
Williamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Good Spot

Would do it again. Close proximity to everything at the Harbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Jul 23, 2011

Hot Summer, hot deal

We went to an Orioles game the location was perfect for the inner harbor as well as Camden Yards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Pretty Grim

Decent location, but the place is pretty grim. Tiny rooms, bad breakfast, homeless people hanging out in front of the hotel. Our room's only window looked out on a rooftop that was littered with old shoes, beer cans, and other trash.[...] I don't see how it could get any people to stay there. The people who work there are friendly and helpful, but they don't have much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tmarock95
Hughesville, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Never Again

The first room they gave us, the central air was broke so we lugged 4 kids ages 1 to 7 to the 6th floor. In that room there was blood on the pillow, becasue we were all so tired we just requested a new pillow well that was a mistake! the next morning when we woke up the top cover had fallen off to the floor (which we never use anyways) but under it on the corner was splatters of blood and I dont want to guess what else it was. besides the parking was expensive and a pain to get to and it was not in a good area anyways!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sõ Paulo, Brazil
Oct 18, 2010

Very good overall

It was our first time in Baltimore and although the hotel is not located exactly in Inner Harbor where you´d like to be, it´s a 10-minute walk to the major attractions. Room was comfortable and clean and there´s a continental breakfast included. Reception staff is not very good for giving out information, since we wanted details on where to go in Fells Point and the receptionist simply answered that anywhere was good, which is not true, since there are pretty bad streets there where we ended up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HML
Syracuse, NY
Sep 20, 2010

Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore, MD

My family and I went to Baltimore to watch the Yankee game and this location was more than ideal. The parking garage is next to the hotel (a bit tricky to get to at first with the split in the one-way street), and the hotel was within walking distance to both the stadium and the Inner Harbor. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top