Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
133 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The d├ęcor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex1970
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Good for that price

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and I got the best out of what I paid for. Obviously, you can get better room plus service if you want to pay more, but for that prize this was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Turkish restaurant within walking distance... Cazbar... and an interesting shop with restaurant near the hotel... Women's Industrial Kitchen... run by a coop of women.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adorablymadd
Business
Middletown, MD
Aug 11, 2013

AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who doesn't love a continental breakfast where you can make your own waffles? I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribou Coffee is just a block or two away and it's AMAZING

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beck a leck
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 13, 2013

Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front desk. The hotel ran out of holders for the key cards so she hand made them out of paper and staples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason C.Earl
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 1, 2009

Value the stay

Good location, professional and friendly staffs. Nice decorated room. Felt very comfortable like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MD
May 24, 2009

Excellent hotel, once we found it!!

Hotel was VERY difficult to find. Sign was very small on building. We past the hotel several times before locating it... Also the phone number for the hotel did not work, so we were unable to call for directions. It was very frusturating. However, once we finally located the hotel.. everything was great! Rooms were small.. but very clean and very nice! They were newly remodeled this year. Hotel pricing was very reasonable. The hotel is located very close to the Inner Harbor. It is within walking distance, which is great! Now that we know where the hotel is located, we will stay here again! Recommened. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gavmom
Business
Kentucky
Aug 8, 2009

LOVED this hotel!

We loved this hotel! Our room was gorgeous! Looked like everything had been recently updated. The room was NOT very spacious, but still very nice. Quite a walk to the Inner Harbor, but it was doable. The neighborhood is a little scary at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parissofia
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2014

overall very nice

Great location! The room was clean, staff friendly and nice. In the middle of the night, however some very very noisy people were having conversation (seemed like right outside our door), but then they went to their rooms. Other than that it was a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC meets Aruba
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 5, 2014

Good for a short stay

The hotel is not going to blow your mind but it does have many benefits. First, it is in a great location and was about a half mile walk from Camden Yards and the Inner Harbour. Parking is not included but the parking deck is located nearby and the hotel is in a relatively safe area of Baltimore. The staff was very nice and helpful to us and continental breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Hidden Gem in Downtown Baltimore

This was my first time to Baltimore and I was delightfully surprised when I arrived at the hotel. It was in a great location, only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor, it was very clean and the rooms were clean and had all the ammenities you need. Great service and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants only a 10 minute walk from the hotel in the Inner Harbor.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the chefs
Business
harrisburg, pa
Nov 11, 2009

Great place for short and quick getaway!

Hotel was a great place to get away for a day. Nice location and rooms were clean with an awesome clear glass sink in the bathroom. The only complaint I have would refer to my room location. It was located right next to the mechanical room and a belt started to squeek around 6 am. Maintenance was called but the problem wasn't resolved by the time we left. Oh and make sure you pick the right parking garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice location for a short walk to the pier.

Back to menu Return to top