Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The d├ęcor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaming dude
Central New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Not luxurious, but good value

Overall, a decent experience. Room was smallish, but handled 2 adults and 1 17 yr-old with ease. TV, internet, beds, lighting, door/locks all worked fine; wireless internet problem on morning cleared up with 1 phone call. Staff was courteous and helpful, and breakfast was a decent value. Good location. For a quick one night stay, we'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelers90
Frederick, md
Feb 11, 2013

Getaway weekend

Staff was very nice, room was very clean, enjoyed every moment of the weekend! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhuggard
Charlotte, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Suited my needs

Hardly spent any time at the hotel because I was only in town for one night (I only spent 5 hours at the hotel). I flew into town for a concert and had an early flight out the next morning, so I didn't want to sleep at the airport. The hotel staff was very courteous, only complaints were that the pillows were tiny, comfortable but only half size, and there weren't any extra blankets in the room. But since I was there such a short time the price was the clincher. It's about five blocks from the inner harbor so the location is very nice too. One probably wouldn't want to wander around that area late at night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here there are A LOT of eating/shopping options toward the inner harbor, and a mile or so east of the inner harbor (lots of nicer local taverns).

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCJ Travel
Front Royal VA
Jan 2, 2013

Needed a room for one night on New Years Eve

Small room. Great Location and price. Stayed on New Years Eve perfect location for the price to Inner Harbor and Power Plant Live. 10 minute walk to either. Staff was friendly and polite. Not sure about other peoples experiences but my room was clean however small (1 queen) but for the price and location could not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Philips crab cakes. Inner Harbor 11 minute walk from hotel

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmy123456
Business
philly
Dec 21, 2012

business stay

small room, but has everything you need. was comfortable. only compliant is that there was some mildew in the tiles that need to be regrouted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmoney3689
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 12, 2012

not too bad

For the price, we were happy. The room were small, but we weren't going to be in it that much anyway. The location was about 3 blocks from the Inner Harbor. I priced lots of places and the closer ot the Inner Harbor the hotel was, the more expensive it was, of course. For 3 or 4 blocks away, we were happy. We were surprised that the breakfast had sausage, eggs, waffles, donuts, etc. Much better breakfast that my sister-in-law had at her hotel that cost her 3 times as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philly jwood
Willow grove, pa
Oct 15, 2012

Horrible staff

Worst hotel stay in a while. Staff didn't care, no maid service, just all out not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AWL1977
Manassas, VA
Sep 30, 2012

average at best

In the heart of Bmore,only good thing was desk clerk at check-in (very cool guy) and breakfast next morning. Room was small, no vending machines, cable was terrible. Room would not maintain good temp (too cold or hot). Was not worth the price. Decent location near Camden yards, but will not revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go out after 12. Hookers and homeless all over.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BonnieRN04
Chester, VA
Aug 4, 2012

Average

The hotel is within walking distance to the Inner Harbor, which was nice. However, the bums sleeping on the benches outside the hotel was a little scary. The location was good for the most part except for the people that were hanging out around/near the hotel. The hotel itself was extremely hot and our room was also very warm. The breakfast bar is average. All in all, this hotel is ok for the price but if I had the choice, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmokeyMtn
Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

Great Location.

The hotel had a great location and rooms were amazing. Highly recommend for short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top