Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling kelli.
Business
Frederick , Maryland .
Jun 1, 2013

good for a night out downtown

great location ! traveled to baltimore for a concert at powerplant. hotel parking deck was close and cheap only $5 .The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was small and bed sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

good for a night downtown.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heart Doc
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 19, 2013

Business Trip

Overall, experience was good. I stayed here for 3 days while I was at a medical convention. The only complaint I have was the breakfast. It seems like there were no employees tending to the breakfast room. The food, coffee and juice always ran out and everyone had to start looking around for staff. Otherwise, the hotel is a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of reasonable priced dining options near the harbor area.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaSon MaC
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 12, 2013

Good Location, for less Money.

Wasn't looking to pay for anything big and fancy. So this really fit my needs. This place has a great location 10 min walk to the Inner Harbor. Has free WiFi that worked pretty well. Has a free quick breakfast in the AM. (waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, etc). The building is a bit older, but the rooms were clean. The rooms are small and I did have issues with the temp of ther room, but other then that its just a Ordinary hotel, for more then half that price of a high end one. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTnLKC
Business
new york, ny
Apr 23, 2013

nice location, few blocks away from inner harbor

very nice location, the room looked good and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTnLKC
Business
new york, ny
Apr 23, 2013

nice location

very nice hotel with very good location. definitely recommending to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAGES traveler
Business
SF, California
Apr 22, 2013

Good location

Good location, Rooms are nice, Cleaning service lacking, did not change out my towels, had glass sinks that stains easy but never cleaned while I was there. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmmy
Business
Town Creek Alabama
Apr 8, 2013

Verry Good Value

The desk clerk was attentive and friendly, The breakfast was verry good with a big selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore's Al
Business
Baltimore, Md
Apr 5, 2013

Great Value

Nice room, older building, but the updates are cool. In downtown balimore, which can be pricey. A homelss guy was posted up down the street outside, but he was harmless. Very close walk to Inner Harbo (4 blocks) but a free shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel. Overall I have to say I was surprised at the quality for the price I paid. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor proximity, without Inner Harbor Pricing!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little01
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 19, 2013

It was okay

For the price and location, the hotel stay was okay. Location is close to the inner harbor, but not ideal for women or small children. I surrounding population was poor. The room was nice but small. Check in was at 3pm, yet we still had to wait for our room to be inspected. Found trash and a dirty towel in bathroom. The breakfast was very poor. You get what you pay for and it served its purpose. For the price and experience, its was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyGirll
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 7, 2013

Better than expected on all counts!

Why aren't people raving about this hotel? The location is a quick stroll to the Inner Harbor, the rooms are warm and adorable, and the staff is super helpful!. Sure the room isn't huge, but this is a downtown hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Brewers Art for local artisan beers and gastro cuisine.

Back to menu Return to top