Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apples in Inner Harbor
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 7, 2013

Hot!

First check in was simple. The clerk was very friendly. Room was a little small although it was cool. Being 8 months pregnant that's was great. Good walking location to restaurants. There was a mold spot on the ceiling. The linens were crisp and clean. We noticed the poor clerk was still there. Felt bad he was working ALL day, replacement didn't show up... Around 9pm the room began to get warm.. Went to clerk around 12 am. So hot in room. New clerk.. Said there was no maintenance there to look at AC. Couldn't sleep. Had to go outside to get relief. Someone in another room said to turn off the air for a few minutes then turn it back on and it will reset. IT WORKED! THANK GOODNESS! By 2 the room was cooler and we slept well. By 7:30 it was hot again. Luckily we knew how to fix it. Found out they only paid $89.00 for their room and it was a lot bigger than the room I paid for. That was disappointing! Check out was a mess. There was an upset customer because their room was also extremely hot as well. Not that it was the clerks fault he just got there and must not have been told what was going on... the morning clerk called in... I was checked out of the wrong room. And had to wait about 20 min to check out.. My main complaint is the clerks should be know to tell the customers to turn off the air to reset it... Way to hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Turn off the air conditioner for about 2-3 minutes when it starts to get a little warm. Turn it back on to reset the cold air, otherwise... you will have a HOT room!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Red Sox 1 Fan
Business
Hartford, CT area
Jul 1, 2013

Average to below average...

Staff was not helpful, breakfast was lame, cable was largely not working the night we stayed there (and the Bruins were playing in the Stanley cup finals), could not give us basic directions to local venues. Lame pretty much across the board. The best thing was it is located between Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. Seemed like a safe location, even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
formerly from Balto
Business
West Virginia
Jun 26, 2013

Disappointing!

No breakfast available -- "It's at the hotel around the corner this week." All that was available there was carbs, served in the basement. Parking that was recommended was much more expensive than another garage that was actually closer, and you paid for a full day every time you took the car out. Ended up adding about $16 a day to the cost. Room had empty hooks and screws where things had fallen off, and a 3-inch long piece of metal sticking out from the middle of the bed frame, concealed by the dust ruffle (until it stabbed into my ankle). Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling kelli.
Business
Frederick , Maryland .
Jun 1, 2013

good for a night out downtown

great location ! traveled to baltimore for a concert at powerplant. hotel parking deck was close and cheap only $5 .The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was small and bed sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

good for a night downtown.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heart Doc
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 19, 2013

Business Trip

Overall, experience was good. I stayed here for 3 days while I was at a medical convention. The only complaint I have was the breakfast. It seems like there were no employees tending to the breakfast room. The food, coffee and juice always ran out and everyone had to start looking around for staff. Otherwise, the hotel is a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of reasonable priced dining options near the harbor area.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaSon MaC
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 12, 2013

Good Location, for less Money.

Wasn't looking to pay for anything big and fancy. So this really fit my needs. This place has a great location 10 min walk to the Inner Harbor. Has free WiFi that worked pretty well. Has a free quick breakfast in the AM. (waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, etc). The building is a bit older, but the rooms were clean. The rooms are small and I did have issues with the temp of ther room, but other then that its just a Ordinary hotel, for more then half that price of a high end one. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTnLKC
Business
new york, ny
Apr 23, 2013

nice location, few blocks away from inner harbor

very nice location, the room looked good and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTnLKC
Business
new york, ny
Apr 23, 2013

nice location

very nice hotel with very good location. definitely recommending to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAGES traveler
Business
SF, California
Apr 22, 2013

Good location

Good location, Rooms are nice, Cleaning service lacking, did not change out my towels, had glass sinks that stains easy but never cleaned while I was there. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmmy
Business
Town Creek Alabama
Apr 8, 2013

Verry Good Value

The desk clerk was attentive and friendly, The breakfast was verry good with a big selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top