Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
111 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
GWill
Williamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Good Spot

Would do it again. Close proximity to everything at the Harbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
Addicted2Travel
NJ
Apr 8, 2012

Needs improvement

We asked for the sheets and comforter to be changed twice because of the dried blood on them. Never happened. The towels also had dried something on them and one even had ants crawling on the towels. Gross!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Alex1970
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Good for that price

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and I got the best out of what I paid for. Obviously, you can get better room plus service if you want to pay more, but for that prize this was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Turkish restaurant within walking distance... Cazbar... and an interesting shop with restaurant near the hotel... Women's Industrial Kitchen... run by a coop of women.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
TechieTraveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Cost efficient

Don't expect anything amazing. Just the basics. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Nonvisitor
Wilmington, DE, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Unsatisfied

Room was small; staff couldn't book a cab as promised; Breakfast was a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inner Harbor is close

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
LIZY
Business
México
Sep 19, 2011

Great for a conference trip!!!

It was good, its a small hotel, you really dont need any more. Clean, and with a nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go shopping and dinning!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Five boys Mom
New Hampshire
Aug 10, 2011

Walking distance to Inner Habor/Fells Pt

Clean, older style rooms but updated. A/C had to always be on, fan was noisy. With in walking distance to Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and Orioles home field. No onsite parking, only in the public overnight garage about a 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few dining options close by, need to go to Inner Harbor area about 1 mile.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Luke and Angela
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2011

Loved it!

Really, really enjoyed our say here. The front desk concierge [...] was OUTSTANDING - talk to him if you are staying here! Inner Harbor and Camden Yards are within walking distance (about half a mile). Used the fitness center a few times. Free breakfast is also pretty good. Rooms were clean and modern. Comfy beds, good air conditioning. Convenience store next door.Negatives: Rooms a little small, but didn't bother me. One day cleaning service did not come, but may have been because we were in the room. If you bring a car then you have to park in the garage next door - it's $16/day. Saturday night into Sunday you can park on the street for free.Overall, don't expect the Ritz, and it isn't right on the water, but I found it a great value and a really nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

3 best bars in Baltimore: Max's in Fell's Point; Tir Na Nog in Inner Harbor; and Brewer's Art in Historic area. Seriously I did my research and was not disappointed.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Jul 23, 2011

Hot Summer, hot deal

We went to an Orioles game the location was perfect for the inner harbor as well as Camden Yards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Pretty Grim

Decent location, but the place is pretty grim. Tiny rooms, bad breakfast, homeless people hanging out in front of the hotel. Our room's only window looked out on a rooftop that was littered with old shoes, beer cans, and other trash.[...] I don't see how it could get any people to stay there. The people who work there are friendly and helpful, but they don't have much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top