Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

3 stars
8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Convention goer in Baltimore

What great location to the Baltimore Convention Center. Rooms are large, staff is friendly and even... See full review

  • JFK hopper
  • May 22, 2014
Great Experience

Stayed here while attending a conference. Very nice staff and very conveniently located. See full review

  • MelindaP
  • May 21, 2014
Conveniently located in downtown Baltimore, the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Baltimore Downtown is nestled on a small, quiet street close to great local restaurants and bars. Near Mercy Hospital, Baltimore International Airport(BWI) and several major office buildings, Home2 Suites Baltimore Downtown is also close to museums and major attractions such as Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center and the National Aquarium. Being one of only a few extended stay hotels in Downtown Baltimore, we are excited to meet your extended stay needs. Come experience something new and fresh at Home2 Suites Baltimore Downtown.At the Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, you can customize your suite by taking advantage of its moving parts. Create your own space. In addition to your stylish and flexible suite, the following features and benefits at our Baltimore hotel were designed for your convenience.* Inspired Breakfast. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each day from 6 a.m. until 9 a.m. * Business Services. Office with us! We have computers, printers and complimentary wireless printing. * Common Space. Our multi-functional common space, the Oasis, is designed to offer you work and play options outside of your suite. * Convenience store. Snacks, drinks and travel essentials are available for purchase in the Home2 MKT™. * Fitness Center. Equipped with Precor® Fitness equipment, our workout area contains free weights and a variety of cardio equipment. * Guest Laundry. Run a load of laundry while you relax in the Oasis. In your Baltimore suiteYou’re smart. Your space should be, too. That’s why we’ve designed every room in our all-suite hotel to be flexible. Whether you're on vacation or looking for temporary housing during an extended-stay trip, our stylish suites give you room to spread out, work and live your life. We offer two types of guest rooms: studio suites and one-bedroom suites. No matter which room type you select, you'll always find the following items in your space. Enjoy! * 42-Inch HD flat-panel TV * Complimentary HBO®* Full Kitchen * Microwave * Dishwasher * Sitting area with sleeper sofa * Wireless high-speed internet access * Ergonomic desk chair * Customizable working wall * Alarm clock with iPod® port and MP3 jack * Bulk bathroom amenities At the Home2 Suites Baltimore Downtown, you’re free to be you. Our special accessible suites offer freedom through features that celebrate independence. Available in both studio and one-bedroom layouts, our accessible suites are equipped with the following:* Key features that are reachable from a seated position (light switches, handles, towel bars, closet rod and bath accessories) * Roll-in showers (in accessible suites with one king bed) Baltimore diningHungry? Our Baltimore hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast every day from 6 a.m. until 9 a.m. Love to cook? In your suite, you'll find a kitchen with a full refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave oven. Rather eat out? Check out the following dining options that are within 1 mile of our Baltimore hotel. * Joss Cafe and Sushi Bar * Lumbini Restaurant * Sofi's Crepes * Mick O'Shea's * Sacha's 527 Restaurant * Sotto Sopra * Tio Pepe's * Cazbar Turkish Baltimore attractionsWe hope you enjoy everything that Baltimore and our hotel have to offer. Don't miss out on the following area attractions. * Edgar Allen Poe’s Grave Site (0.75 miles from our hotel) * Baltimore Inner Harbor (1.3 miles) * National Aquarium (1.3 miles) * Fells Point (1.5 miles) * Oriole Park At Camden Yards (1.5 miles) * Baltimore Museum of Art - BMA (2 miles) * Cross Street Market (2 miles) * Maryland Zoo in Baltimore (3.5 miles) Baltimore businessesIs business your main purpose for traveling to our extended stay Maryland hotel? In Baltimore we're proud of the businesses and corporations in our city, and we think you'll appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the following companies and businesses:* Mercy Medical Center (0.1 miles from our

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2938 -76.6147
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 50.00, MI, N;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shay smith
Baltimore,md
Feb 11, 2014

Great getaway I will booked again

I loved it the staff was wonderful location great and nice room it was worth every dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rzf911
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice hotel with great staff

Stayed in Baltimore for the Indy car race. Room was clean, great little kitchenette, comfortable bed sheets, Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wheels29
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 22, 2014

Nice place

Good size rooms, relatively quiet, very clean, good climate control. Considering that it came without cost, the breakfast was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Exercise room was acceptable, not great. About half mile walk to convention center and slightly more to Camden Yards. Pretty convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamMan26
Baltimore, Maryland
May 26, 2013

Very Satisfied

Staff was extremely helpful as soon as I walked in the door, and we had a great room. 2 things i wished they had was a pool (for the kids) and a better parking situation. You could park with valet for $25 a day or park on the street for a max of $22 a day, or you could look for a parking garage that offers a $15 a day rate but then you would have to walk back to the hotel so hopefully you found a garage relatively close. But all-in-all it was nice and clean and less that a mile from the inner harbor which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're looking to save a few dollars you can order out, or bring some foods that you could make with a microwave, toaster, or a little counter top stove. The rooms have a built in kitchen minus the stove.

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen M B
DE
Mar 4, 2012

Wonderful Overnight Stay

The rooms were large and very comfortable, each room had everything you could possibly need to make the stay relaxing. The staff was very pleasant & knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champhex
New Jersey
Jun 17, 2014

Great stay during Bermuda Triangle weekend trip

We visited three states during our trip beginning with Delaware. On Friday morning we went on a tour of the Dogfish Head Brewery in Milton, DE. They offer a free tour with 4 free beer samples. If you are into craft beer, this is definitely a spot you must visit. After that, we drove about 3 hours west to Baltimore and made a pit stop at the famous Chaps Pit Beef. It's definitely a spot to check out. We then drove over to Home2 Suites where we spent Friday and Saturday night. If you are going to spend a good amount of time in the Inner Harbor area, this hotel is a 15 minute walk north of Inner Harbor. Not a bad walk on a beautiful day. We went to an Orioles game. You can walk to the game. I believe it's a mile away. If you wake up late and miss the hotels free breakfast, there is a pretty good spot next door. I forget the name, but it's in a building. It's a tiny place. I believe it it seats around 10 people. After leaving Baltimore, we went north to Philly and had some cheese steaks from Sonny's and Pat's. Both were very taste. My general expectations for a hotel are that it needs to be spacious, clean, have a nice bathroom, a working iron and ironing board, and be centrally located. This hotel met all of my expectations, except for maybe the centrally located part, because there wasn't much nightlight around, but fortunately the nightlife wasn't too far away. Oh, if you want "The Wire" experience, head over to the Lexington Market light rail station, and you will get a taste of it. Make sure to get a schedule for the free bus. They run 4 different routes. They are clean and comfortable. The light rail is the opposite. You have to pay around $1.50, and it is definitely not the most cleanest or comfortable ride I've been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fells Point has plenty of bars and late night grub. It can get a bit rowdy. You can take a cab there or take the water taxi at Inner Harbor. I believe that last water taxi leaves at 11pm.

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rotus
Business
Los Altos CA
Jun 27, 2014

Good Overall Experience

Excellent staff - very helpful and friendly Room was good - free wifi and breakfast Other amenities were ordinary Great Location Will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pent84
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

Friendly Staff and Spacious Rooms

Overall the stay was perfect - staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms were a great size with nice features and very clean. Great location for what I was in the city to do that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry J
Philly
Jun 13, 2012

baseball weekend

good location 1 mile from train station and one mile to Camden yards great or walker and free bus to harbor up the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

as above great if taking amtract

Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRM326
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Clean, pleasant and reasonable

Everything you need and nothing you don't... enjoyed the stay. Comfortable bed, ultra clean, fresh and new. Plenty of space extra friendly helpful staff. I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for basic comfortable lodging at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nicks Seafood is great for crab.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map