Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

3 stars
1701 Russell Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Great trip

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle and were very happy with it. Because... See full review

  • Base ball Grandma
  • Aug 13, 2014
First Trip Here!

Great little hotel. Staff was great. They helped with discount tickets and the free shuttle to... See full review

  • Mike Digger
  • Jul 26, 2013
Catch a game. Explore the Inner Harbor. Sleep well. Repeat next season.

Football and baseball fans: This is the place to be. The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel sits four blocks from the M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Ravens) and a half-mile from Camden Yards (home of the Orioles). It's also a free five-minute shuttle ride from downtown's bustling Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. Guests tailgate all day and don't worry about driving to dinner that night. The rooms are clean and contemporary, and the free breakfast buffet has an impressive hearty side: eggs, sausage, biscuits and more.

Highlights
  • Convenient location near M&T Bank Stadium and Oriole Park at Camden Yards
  • The hotel operates a free local shuttle to Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and more
  • Free, hot breakfast buffet
Location

True to its name, the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel is convenient to both M&T Bank Stadium and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. But it's also close to the Inner Harbor and an array of downtown attractions including the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center and more. Business travelers benefit from the hotel's proximity to corporate offices: M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America and Verizon are minutes away. And the Baltimore-Washington International Airport is an eight-mile drive.

Rooms

The décor at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel is clean and contemporary. Expect free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and triple-sheeted bedding. Jacuzzi suites feature a living area with a fireplace and extra amenities such as a wet bar and microwave.

Features

Free and open 24/7, the hotel's on-site fitness center offers cardio machines, a stationary bike, and a universal weight machine. The hotel has an outdoor pool (seasonal). Also free and open 24/7, the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel's on-site business center supplies a computer with high-speed Internet for guest use as well as copy and fax services.

 

The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel serves a free, hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, biscuits and more.

 

The hotel operates a free local shuttle to the Inner Harbor and other downtown destinations.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • MARC Train Station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Metro Subway Station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums hotel's free local shuttle drops guests at the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Campus and Saint Agnes Hospital (7 a.m. to 10 p.m.)
Attractions
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Hippodrome Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Baltimore National Aquarium (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Power Plant Live (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.273 -76.6288
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 41.00, MI, N; BWI Airport Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 6.20, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 65.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 1.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 1.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.5 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.8 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 1.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 1.3 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 1.3 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 1.9 mi
  • Fell's Point: 2 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 4 mi
  • Hampden: 4.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 5.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5.6 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 6.1 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 7.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
Islamorada, Fl
Sep 3, 2014

Ohio State vs Navy game

The hotel was within walking distance of both football and baseball stadiums. Also it is right next to the new Horseshoe Casino which was great too. Room, staff and breakfast were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikey58
hamilton, Ontario
Jul 14, 2014

A great hotel for a short stay.

The hotel was good but it was surrounded by alot of construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to NFL football!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilovemy03girls
Hampton VA
Jul 12, 2014

Shuttle not dependable

I was very satisfied with the comfort of the room. The employees were helpful and friendly. We were told to be at the convention center at the top of the hour. We called in our reservation 2 hours prior. We arrived 20 minutes early to make sure we got it. At 20 after the hour the shuttle zooms by us and doesn't pull in. We call the hotel and they said it would be back for us. An hour later still no shuttle. We took a cab when we pulled off the main drag we followed the shuttle all the way back to the hotel. The driver was enjoying his lunch of a burger. I took pictures. I was furious. There was no benches to sit on at the convention center. The cabs that were parked there were out of service. Eventually one of them did agree to take us back to the hotel. Having a disability I depended on this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle there and a can back.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobforgetit
Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Very convenient

Well worth the stay. Convenient to the inner harbor area. Shuttle service to and from the hotel very good. Breakfast a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ss22
whitesboro, ny
Jul 28, 2012

orioles ball game

great location and friendly staff. room was generally clean but carpet was stained in some areas taking away from the overall cleanliness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woodworker1
Danville PA
May 3, 2012

Best Stay In Baltimore.. please Read

I just Read most of the reviews and just can't believe some of the Negatives..I believe they were at a Different hotel.. The staff here were wonderful !! The Shuttle was very nice..Great Polite and knowledgable driver..took us to the Inner harbor for dinner and back... then just out for a tour and back.. then in the morning to our cruise ship and picked us up after our cruise.. fantastic service and Great Food at the breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City Chic
Maryland
Apr 30, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

Staff was friendly and beyond helpful with area directions. Parking was secure and there were plenty of open spots. Room was clean and as quiet as it could be for being in a city. Did not use the shuttle, but it was nice to know it was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay21
York, PA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Family getaway just me and my husban.

It was nice very clean and the stuff was very nice n the free breakfast was nice in the morning just wish they had cream cheese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Soon-to-be-Groom
Blakeslee, PA
May 30, 2011

Engagement Weekend

The hotel served its purpose for the Memorial Day weekend. Me and my girlfriend stayed for two nights on our first trip to Baltimore. If going to town for a baseball or football game the hotel is a great location. We were not there for that but the location still was good for us. Short drive or shuttle bus trip to the Inner Harbor. Room was clean, didn't use the pool but it seemed decent from the looks of things. Small yet useful fitness room, and comfortable beds. Breakfast was free so can't complain though they did rip the food off the shelves 20min before breakfast was suppose to end. Saw a few people come down looking to eat only to find all the food gone already (7-10 should mean 7-10 not 7-9:40). Overall I was satisfied and would stay again...ESPECIALLY if I were going to town for a sports event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Moon Cafe in the Falls Point section by the harbor. Reviews will tell you of poor service and long waits but the reality is there is about an hour wait because the spot is so quaint, but the service is friendly and the food is on point! Worth the wait as you can stroll historic Falls Point while you wait.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BALTIMORE AT THE STADIUMS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster pa
Mar 21, 2011

Not the best night sleep!

It was not the best night ive ever had in a hotel room.I show up and check in.We arrive in our room and with in the first five five minuits. [...] the receptionist calls our room and asks how everything is. I found a Bed Bug on the pillow which, i told her. she was very quick to change our room and also very plesant. i took a picture of the bug and looked it up on my phone and sure enough thats what it was.The staff agreed as well.So we moved to the room right next door from 421 to room number 423.So needless to say we didnt have the best night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

M&S grill

Back to menu Return to top