Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

3 stars
View map of 301 W Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smokey
Business
uk
Jun 21, 2012

good location. Very clean and comfotable

rooms clean and comfortable, food good, staff helpful. Location very good for access to harbour area etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spinner1
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 30, 2012

Room Was Great...The Staff needs more training.

They overbooked the hotel on this holiday weekend. I even confirmed the night before! We were shipped off to another hotel six blocks away from the inner harbor. That defeats the purpose of staying in the inner harbor! Not only that, when we finally got our room the second night, the front desk gave our room to someone else an hour after we checked in. So this woman walks into our room thinking it was hers. The staffer who checked us in gave us keys,wrote our room number on the sleeve, but put the wrong room number in the system. She wasn't very friendly, but another staffer straightened it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pratt Street Ale House. Around the corner. Very friendly, good food,nice escape from all the tourist stuff.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRyde
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 12, 2012

I'd go back

I go to Baltimore every year and I would stay here over and over. The value and location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise W.
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Fantastic Stay!!

Hotel- Great location from Inner Harbor Pool- Big and clean; wish it would open earlier in the week and stay open longer on Sundays. Sauna- Excellent Fitness Center- Great equipment. Cold water to drink. Sanitizer wipes to wipe down equipment after use. Hotel room- King bed very comfortable. Bathroom could have been larger, but it was functionable. Nice to have more than one piece of furniture to sit on. Room had a couch and a chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Tappas at the Harbor. Small portions, but fantastic Spanish food!!

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fsteddie
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Mar 26, 2012

One night stay.

Overall, this H-Inn is very accomodating at a reasonable price, and is in a great location. I would stay here again without a second thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fells Point for an intimate dining experience.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blakdiamond1013
Business
Hillside, NJ
Mar 26, 2012

Family Getaway

Good Location...walking distance to the harbor. Kids had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyH
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 15, 2012

Good Location

The hotel itself was fine, rooms were clean and there was a little extra effort put into it, you could tell with bath and body works products being the lotion, etc. Only complaint was the expensive hotel parking, $25 for the night with only a 6ft clearance...little too rich for my blood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
streetice
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Nice!

Good hotel a little pricey but I guess to be expected in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TWoof
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 12, 2012

nice vacation

We all enjoyed staying there. the room was beautiful and the staff was very kind. we would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

National Baltimore Aquarium

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millertime
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Good stay if you want to not take chances

I live in DC and was up for a comedy show and fun night out. Hotel was in good location, clean and reasonably priced. I slept like a baby also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Nightlife in Baltimore is worth a stay. Go to Fells Point.

Back to menu Return to top