Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

3 stars
301 W Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
153 reviews
Wonderful game experience

This hotel staff was wonderful!! We flew in the airport and rode the light rail to the hotel. We... See full review

  • Little Taylor
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great location & Friendly staff

This is an ideal location for a short walk to the harbor, as well as as only a block or so away... See full review

  • ard315
  • Sep 22, 2014
City views out the window, first-rate attractions out the front door

From a location standpoint, this 365-room Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel is tough to beat. The hotel is three blocks from bustling Inner Harbor and in a one-mile radius of major attractions like Maryland Science Center and the National Aquarium. Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles is just up the street. Business travelers find a number of impressive "attractions," too. The hotel boasts 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space and its extensive on-site fitness center makes it easy to sneak in a quick workout between meetings.

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location, just three blocks from Inner Harbor and a short walk to numerous sites and attractions
  • City views from every room
  • Extensive fitness center with Nautilus equipment, bottled water, and towels
Rooms

Newly renovated guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel feature flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and other up-to-the-moment amenities. All guests are treated to city views and free Wi-Fi; executive club level rooms also are available.

Features

Health nuts will appreciate the extensive on-site fitness center. The Nautilus collection features an overhead press, lat pull-down, bicep curl, seated leg curl, treadmills and Life Cycles. Bottled water and towels are available after the workout. There is also an indoor pool and sauna.

 

Guests have three dining options at the Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel: Eden West Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner (breakfast buffets are a hit); Eden West Lounge (flat-screen TVs and bar fare); and Dottie's Café (lattes, pastries, paninis, you name it).

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (51 mi./82 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (37.8 mi./60.8 km)
  • Camden Train Station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Charles Center Subway Station (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Sports Legends Museum (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Hippodrome Theatre (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Inner Harbor (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.4./0.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fort McHenry (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Reginald F. Lewis Museum (2 mi./3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space that accommodates up to 550 people
Policies and fees
  • Parking at the hotel is $21 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2873 -76.6202
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 70.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI; BWI-Thurgood Marshall, (BWI), 8.50, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.4 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.8 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

Eden West Restaurant
Serving American fare and open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Breakfast is available a la carte or from our popular breakfast buffet.
Dottie's Cafe
Proudly serving Zeke's Coffee. Enjoy a latte, cappucino or smoothy along with a fresh pastry, bag of chips or a cookie. Frozen foods available for those who wish to take advantage of the in room microwave! Guests will find a newspaper and various sundri
Eden West Lounge
Lounge and bar area located in hotel lobby offering a bar food menu. Guests can also order from Eden West Restaurant in the bar area. Weeknight Happy Hour and weeknight Late Night menu available.
Eden West Lounge
Enjoy wines by the glass, local brewed draft beers, and a full selection of artfully prepared cocktails while gathering with friends or catch the game on one of our many flat-screen TVs. Full menu from Eden West Restaurant is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfrostie
Business
Mechanicsville, VA 23116, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Visit

Had a great time visiting with our son and his wife. Had rooms across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Food at Inner Harbour.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genevieve mom
Business
Cheshire, CT, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great area, nice hotel

Came with husband for business, pleasure for me. Hotel very nicely located close to inner harbor attractions. Easy to get from it to other areas of Baltimore as well by car. Pillows are marked firm and soft, but all felt the same to me. My husband thought the mattress was too hard, I thought it was fine. Had fridge and microwave as well as coffee maker, so was way to save money on meals as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernando i.
Business
México
Nov 30, 2011

great experience¡

great¡¡¡¡ a very good experience¡ everything was under control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salazar1985
Business
Maryland
Nov 11, 2011

Felt as if I was shoved into a broom closet

It's an average hotel in a building that's been around awhile. However, the size of the entrance to the room made me feel as if I was being put into a broom closet. Not much room for more than 1 person to fit into this place. The bathroom was even smaller. Also, the toilet started to run constantly during the middle of the night. If presented with this option again, the only way I would stay there again is if the room price was at or below $100/night. Definitely not worth the price of admission or having to pay $23 to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaO
Business
Northampton, MA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Stay

The room was clean and recently renovated, the location was great, and easy to find. Overall, great price and great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
radio
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Disappointing

My shower/tub was clogged, they kept promising to fix it, and it stayed plugged for 4 days. The staff was not particularly nice -- a maintenance person even yelled at me for trying to use the service elevator when the main elevators were broken (no signs said I couldn't). A few times I called the front desk and they didn't answer at all. Overall, I did not have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guiseppe
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Not kept up

First room, dirty and television not working. Second room faded old furniture and television was not working. "Engineer" came up to fix the tv - then it did work fine. No soap in the room, a/c not working properly, elevators filthy, desk clerk chewing her gum and not interested in helping or listening to what you were asking for. People outside hotel asking for money everytime you exited the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor has several great restaurants

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessie from Jersey
Business
Jersey
Aug 28, 2011

Wonderful staff

We were very impressed with the hotel's facilities and cleanliness. But what made the experience extra special was the care that every staff member gave us. From the people at the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant, everyone was so helpful and friendly. We got a great recommendation for an outstanding restaurant and even found out that there was a free shuttle available. The rooms were wonderful, very comfortable. I would have liked a tad more room in the bathroom and a free breakfast would be nice as well. But the coffee shop off the lobby filled the bill. The location was terrific. We went to the Inner Harbor area and an Orioles game. Left the car and walked everywhere because we were so centrally located. Parking garage was very convenient. We would definitely go back to this hotel again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Inner Harbor and take the water taxis. Very relaxing and you can go to Fells Point or Fort McHenry without driving or walking.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2011

Perfect location for the convention

Hotel staffs are friendly, location is perfect, just a block away where I went for my conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 25, 2011

Value Hotel

It was a good hotel value, close to the O's stadium a few blocks away from inner harbor. Room was nice and staff was very friendly. Overall I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top