Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

3 stars
301 W Lombard Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
156 reviews
hotel, motel, holiday inn!

stayed one night here, and it was comfortable. Liked the convenient downtown location! Staff was... See full review

  • xmarksthegirl
  • Jan 17, 2015
Great Hotel

I found the hotel delightful. Parking was a little hectic, but overall experience was great. See full review

  • LaDonna J.
  • Dec 23, 2014
City views out the window, first-rate attractions out the front door

From a location standpoint, this 365-room Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel is tough to beat. The hotel is three blocks from bustling Inner Harbor and in a one-mile radius of major attractions like Maryland Science Center and the National Aquarium. Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles is just up the street. Business travelers find a number of impressive "attractions," too. The hotel boasts 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space and its extensive on-site fitness center makes it easy to sneak in a quick workout between meetings.

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location, just three blocks from Inner Harbor and a short walk to numerous sites and attractions
  • City views from every room
  • Extensive fitness center with Nautilus equipment, bottled water, and towels
Rooms

Newly renovated guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel feature flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and other up-to-the-moment amenities. All guests are treated to city views and free Wi-Fi; executive club level rooms also are available.

Features

Health nuts will appreciate the extensive on-site fitness center. The Nautilus collection features an overhead press, lat pull-down, bicep curl, seated leg curl, treadmills and Life Cycles. Bottled water and towels are available after the workout. There is also an indoor pool and sauna.

 

Guests have three dining options at the Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor hotel: Eden West Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner (breakfast buffets are a hit); Eden West Lounge (flat-screen TVs and bar fare); and Dottie's Café (lattes, pastries, paninis, you name it).

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (51 mi./82 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (37.8 mi./60.8 km)
  • Camden Train Station (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Charles Center Subway Station (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Sports Legends Museum (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Hippodrome Theatre (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Inner Harbor (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.4./0.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fort McHenry (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Reginald F. Lewis Museum (2 mi./3.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting and event space that accommodates up to 550 people
Policies and fees
  • Parking at the hotel is $21 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2873 -76.6202
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 70.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI; BWI-Thurgood Marshall, (BWI), 8.50, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.4 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.8 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

Eden West Restaurant
Serving American fare and open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Breakfast is available a la carte or from our popular breakfast buffet.
Dottie's Cafe
Proudly serving Zeke's Coffee. Enjoy a latte, cappucino or smoothy along with a fresh pastry, bag of chips or a cookie. Frozen foods available for those who wish to take advantage of the in room microwave! Guests will find a newspaper and various sundri
Eden West Lounge
Lounge and bar area located in hotel lobby offering a bar food menu. Guests can also order from Eden West Restaurant in the bar area. Weeknight Happy Hour and weeknight Late Night menu available.
Eden West Lounge
Enjoy wines by the glass, local brewed draft beers, and a full selection of artfully prepared cocktails while gathering with friends or catch the game on one of our many flat-screen TVs. Full menu from Eden West Restaurant is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
streetice
Business
Durham, NC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Nice!

Good hotel a little pricey but I guess to be expected in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TWoof
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 12, 2012

nice vacation

We all enjoyed staying there. the room was beautiful and the staff was very kind. we would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

National Baltimore Aquarium

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millertime
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Good stay if you want to not take chances

I live in DC and was up for a comedy show and fun night out. Hotel was in good location, clean and reasonably priced. I slept like a baby also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Nightlife in Baltimore is worth a stay. Go to Fells Point.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfrostie
Business
Mechanicsville, VA 23116, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Visit

Had a great time visiting with our son and his wife. Had rooms across the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Food at Inner Harbour.

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genevieve mom
Business
Cheshire, CT, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great area, nice hotel

Came with husband for business, pleasure for me. Hotel very nicely located close to inner harbor attractions. Easy to get from it to other areas of Baltimore as well by car. Pillows are marked firm and soft, but all felt the same to me. My husband thought the mattress was too hard, I thought it was fine. Had fridge and microwave as well as coffee maker, so was way to save money on meals as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernando i.
Business
México
Nov 30, 2011

great experience¡

great¡¡¡¡ a very good experience¡ everything was under control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salazar1985
Business
Maryland
Nov 11, 2011

Felt as if I was shoved into a broom closet

It's an average hotel in a building that's been around awhile. However, the size of the entrance to the room made me feel as if I was being put into a broom closet. Not much room for more than 1 person to fit into this place. The bathroom was even smaller. Also, the toilet started to run constantly during the middle of the night. If presented with this option again, the only way I would stay there again is if the room price was at or below $100/night. Definitely not worth the price of admission or having to pay $23 to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaO
Business
Northampton, MA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Great Stay

The room was clean and recently renovated, the location was great, and easy to find. Overall, great price and great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
radio
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Disappointing

My shower/tub was clogged, they kept promising to fix it, and it stayed plugged for 4 days. The staff was not particularly nice -- a maintenance person even yelled at me for trying to use the service elevator when the main elevators were broken (no signs said I couldn't). A few times I called the front desk and they didn't answer at all. Overall, I did not have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BALTIMORE-INNER HARBOR (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guiseppe
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Not kept up

First room, dirty and television not working. Second room faded old furniture and television was not working. "Engineer" came up to fix the tv - then it did work fine. No soap in the room, a/c not working properly, elevators filthy, desk clerk chewing her gum and not interested in helping or listening to what you were asking for. People outside hotel asking for money everytime you exited the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor has several great restaurants

Back to menu Return to top