Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Hilton Baltimore

4 stars
401 West Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
120 reviews
Nice hotel

Good location, clean, easy. Helpful staff. Great view. See full review

  • Bruce Bruce
  • Nov 16, 2014
Camden Park Dream

Hit an Orioles game and you couldn't get any closer to Camden Park unless you were standing on home... See full review

  • BracLeif
  • Sep 11, 2014
A fresh, 4-Diamond addition to downtown's lively Inner Harbor scene

The Hilton Baltimore occupies a prime slice of Inner Harbor real estate with next-door neighbors like Camden Yards ballpark and the Baltimore Convention Center (accessible via a covered pedestrian sky bridge). An impressive roster of attractions lie within walking distance -- Harborplace and the Gallery, the National Aquarium -- while an on-site restaurant delivers upscale American dining closer to home. The hotel offers everything expected of a AAA 4 Diamond resort.

Highlights

Premium location in bustling Inner Harbor district

On-site Diamond Tavern restaurant serves American cuisine

The fitness center's ellipticals, treadmills and bikes come with personal TV screens and headphones

Location

Baseball fans would be hard-pressed to find a better base. With Camden Yards next door, fans walk straight from the hotel to an Orioles game -- and skip the parking hassle. Guests also catch the action from the fitness center which features a spectacular ballpark view and certain guest rooms do, too.

Rooms

A modern aesthetic permeates each room's design with dark wood furnishings and crisp, clean lines. Also featured are flat-screen TVs, ergonomic desk chairs and other up-to-the-moment amenities. Some rooms offer ballpark views, while others overlook the harbor. The hotel's 20 suites feature city views and the hospitality suites overlook Camden Yards.

Features

The Diamond Tavern serves contemporary American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a pinch of Chesapeake flavor mixed in (some dishes incorporate locally grown ingredients). The hotel's Lobby Bar beckons with specialty martinis, cocktails and a swank setting.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (37.7 mi./60.6 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50.1 mi./81.7 km)
Attractions
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Edgar Allan Poe House and Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pride of Baltimore (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African Art and Culture (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Star Spangled Banner Flag House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jewish Museum of Maryland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Museum of Dentistry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Baltimore Civil War Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.75 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Full-service UPS Store onsite
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Fax/copy/print

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Baltimore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2861 -76.6215
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 10.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 41.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 70.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.6 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.6 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.9 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.5 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.9 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Baltimore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Va
May 19, 2011

Something just not right for the price

Recently my girlfriend and I booked a king size bedroom with a "ball park view" window. As soon as we pulled into the valet parking area the problems started. First off the Valet employee stood there and watched as we pulled up and we waited to be assisted. After he was finished talking to his co worker he decided to come over. "whats up" I told him that we were staying at the Hotel and we wanted to do the overnight valet parking. He told me (before I even got out of my car) that I could just "tip him now". Not only was the staff rude and disrespectful (especially the front desk staff), the other neighbors around us were loud. The cleaning person thought it would be a great idea to just walk into our room at 7am to clean with out knocking. The restaurant and bar area were small and no chairs or seats were available the entire time we were there. All in all a bad experience with a price tag of $322 per night (weekday pricing). I will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daemion
Business
Richmond VA
May 26, 2009

a weekend to forget

it took an hour and a half to check in because I was not given the room that I had reserved and they had to find another room for me. I also was charged more than I was told when I checked out and have to wait a week to get my money back. I wont be using this service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Never again

In town for an Orioles/Red Sox game. We were supposed to be able to check in at 3pm but the room wasn't ready until 7:00. We sat around for hours waiting for the room and missed part of the ball game. We were told that they were sold out the night before and the maids hadn't finished cleaning. They need to hire more staff if they can't handle being sold out. Those rooms had to have been sold out for months. The lobby was full of people waiting. Totally unacceptable. Will never stay there again. They wouldn't even give us free parking in their garage for our trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Very Disappointed

arrived and was told the room I reserved had been given away. was given a room but not the one I paid for. booked a non-refundable rate, so nothing I could do but accept it. parking fees were ridiculous. some staff members were better than others, but overall I was completely frustrated. not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

pratt street leads straight to inner harbor area

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delran, NJ
Jul 5, 2010

Atrocious Stay

My girlfriend and I traveled to Baltimore to watch the July 4th fireworks and stayed at this hotel for one night. It was a complete train wreck of a stay. First, we waited in a forty minute line to check-in. After a late night, we went to bed only to be awoken by a hotel representative pounding on our door at 8:45 a.m. Groggy and tired, I opened the door and a hotel rep was standing there with a clipboard in her hand and she asked "when do you think you will be checking out?" I told her I did not know and she walked off without an apology. While checking out, my bill was completely wrong and, after asking for a complete bill to see exactly what I was paying for, the rep said they don't give complete bills [...]? On a final note, the parking fee is $26 per night. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here. It was a nightmare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at this hotel if you enjoy hassle and frustration.

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ghornik
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Good location, good hotel

Big comfortable room, with nice toiletries, comfortable bed, and space to move around. Big TV. Hotel is walking distance to Inner Harbor and and right at Camden Yards ballpark. Public transportation right out the door. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 separate routes around Baltimore can be followed via the free Circular Buses. Great way to see the city and get to museums and other areas and sites. Frequent buses, lots of stops along the routes and comfortable ride.

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruise pre stay
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Stay before a cruise

Extra charges for parking 20 bucks a day and internet. The hotel was so crowed with an event it took 10 to 15 minutes to get an elevator. We will be back in the area next month and will NOT be staying at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kilometers
Business
Baltimore Md
Apr 30, 2013

Hilton Hotel Review

Hotel appeared clean and organized. I will not attend another Hilton Hotel. I was not happy with the service. $30.00 dollars for parking is outragious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort SC
Dec 7, 2009

The Ugly

Staying one night then on to a ship for 7 day cruise. The room would not go above 60 degrees and no hot water in the morning. Hotel stated they could not refund any money [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
May 15, 2011

TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT

My room was not ready at 3 AM prepaid check in and I was made to wait one hour in the lobby even though i pleaded to be let into my room as I had a 7 AM meeting. Later manager told me it could have been done! That same evening room was filthy and not made up as they assumed I hasd checked in same day.After more frustrtaion and another wait, while being sleep deprived...they told me they could not "do much" for the errors they had made since I had made the "mistake" of booking through [...]!So, that means clents who book through you can be mistreated and disrespected just for that reason /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top