Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Baltimore

4 stars
401 West Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
113 reviews
Great ballpark vacation!

This hotel could not be any closer to Camden Yards! I could literally see the field from my room! A... See full review

  • TravelBliss
  • Aug 22, 2014
Great Location Room with Stadium View

This hotel has a great location and it is extremely clean, beds are very clean and staff is very... See full review

  • Kava
  • Jul 14, 2014
A fresh, 4-Diamond addition to downtown's lively Inner Harbor scene

The Hilton Baltimore occupies a prime slice of Inner Harbor real estate with next-door neighbors like Camden Yards ballpark and the Baltimore Convention Center (accessible via a covered pedestrian sky bridge). An impressive roster of attractions lie within walking distance -- Harborplace and the Gallery, the National Aquarium -- while an on-site restaurant delivers upscale American dining closer to home. The hotel offers everything expected of a AAA 4 Diamond resort.

Highlights

Premium location in bustling Inner Harbor district

On-site Diamond Tavern restaurant serves American cuisine

The fitness center's ellipticals, treadmills and bikes come with personal TV screens and headphones

Location

Baseball fans would be hard-pressed to find a better base. With Camden Yards next door, fans walk straight from the hotel to an Orioles game -- and skip the parking hassle. Guests also catch the action from the fitness center which features a spectacular ballpark view and certain guest rooms do, too.

Rooms

A modern aesthetic permeates each room's design with dark wood furnishings and crisp, clean lines. Also featured are flat-screen TVs, ergonomic desk chairs and other up-to-the-moment amenities. Some rooms offer ballpark views, while others overlook the harbor. The hotel's 20 suites feature city views and the hospitality suites overlook Camden Yards.

Features

The Diamond Tavern serves contemporary American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a pinch of Chesapeake flavor mixed in (some dishes incorporate locally grown ingredients). The hotel's Lobby Bar beckons with specialty martinis, cocktails and a swank setting.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (37.7 mi./60.6 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50.1 mi./81.7 km)
Attractions
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Edgar Allan Poe House and Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pride of Baltimore (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African Art and Culture (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Star Spangled Banner Flag House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jewish Museum of Maryland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Museum of Dentistry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Baltimore Civil War Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.75 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Full-service UPS Store onsite
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Fax/copy/print

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Baltimore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2861 -76.6215
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 10.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 41.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 70.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.6 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.6 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.9 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.5 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.9 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Baltimore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RFB57
Fairfield, ct
May 14, 2014

Great location

Right across the street from Camden Yards. If you like baseball and are in baltimore for a ball game then this is the hotel to stay in!! Need to pay extra to get the ball park view but it's worth the extra money. Bed and pillows were super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to inner harbor. Eat lunch or dinner on the Phillips crab deck. Your in Baltimore .

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cruise pre stay
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Stay before a cruise

Extra charges for parking 20 bucks a day and internet. The hotel was so crowed with an event it took 10 to 15 minutes to get an elevator. We will be back in the area next month and will NOT be staying at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Gibbons
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 8, 2013

Best place in Baltimore for convention access

We attend a annual conference in Batimore and always stay at the Hilton. The service is excellent and the rooms are comfortable. It is a little pricey but it has direct access to the convention center so you do not have to go outside if you do not want to. Yet it is also only a couple blocks to the Inner Harbor so you can walk there. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that internet cost is now up to $14 per day. I think it should be included. I would have given it a 5 star if it had been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway restaurant across street. Nice employees and friendly.

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnyMags
Peabody, Ma
Oct 26, 2013

BEWARE!!!

Beware of the bed bugs!!! We stayed over for a couple days to see the red sox in September, perfect location, however my friend and I had numerous bed bug bites. We reported the incident to the manager and our money for the room was refunded. I was grateful for the refund but would never stay there again. I speak the truth, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Camden Yards

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurtz
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 13, 2013

Great O's game Getaway

Right next to Camden Yards with a balcony that ovelooks the stadium. Perfect if it gets too hot or if they're done serving beer and you just want to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillies Guy
scranton,Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Baltimore Hilton

everything was ok. nothing spectacular. I expected nicer rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Camden Yards

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kilometers
Baltimore Md
Apr 30, 2013

Hilton Hotel Review

Hotel appeared clean and organized. I will not attend another Hilton Hotel. I was not happy with the service. $30.00 dollars for parking is outragious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BURRIS
Business
GERMANTOWN, MD.
Mar 17, 2013

good for business trips

Expensive food, slow service, Parking charge VERY EXPENSIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YvesDC123
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 15, 2011

It was good

No problem other than cleaning staff showing up after check in. Room had already been cleaned, and I showed up a bit late after check-in time to allow for cleaning delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ghornik
Cambridge, MA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Good location, good hotel

Big comfortable room, with nice toiletries, comfortable bed, and space to move around. Big TV. Hotel is walking distance to Inner Harbor and and right at Camden Yards ballpark. Public transportation right out the door. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 separate routes around Baltimore can be followed via the free Circular Buses. Great way to see the city and get to museums and other areas and sites. Frequent buses, lots of stops along the routes and comfortable ride.

Back to menu Return to top