Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Hilton Baltimore

4 stars
401 West Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
101 reviews
Great O's game Getaway

Right next to Camden Yards with a balcony that ovelooks the stadium. Perfect if it gets too hot or... See full review

  • Kurtz
  • Sep 13, 2013
Best place in Baltimore for convention access

We attend a annual conference in Batimore and always stay at the Hilton. The service is excellent... See full review

  • Bill Gibbons
  • Dec 8, 2013
A fresh, 4-Diamond addition to downtown's lively Inner Harbor scene

The Hilton Baltimore occupies a prime slice of Inner Harbor real estate with next-door neighbors like Camden Yards ballpark and the Baltimore Convention Center (accessible via a covered pedestrian sky bridge). An impressive roster of attractions lie within walking distance -- Harborplace and the Gallery, the National Aquarium -- while an on-site restaurant delivers upscale American dining closer to home. The hotel offers everything expected of a AAA 4 Diamond resort.

Highlights

Premium location in bustling Inner Harbor district

On-site Diamond Tavern restaurant serves American cuisine

The fitness center's ellipticals, treadmills and bikes come with personal TV screens and headphones

Location

Baseball fans would be hard-pressed to find a better base. With Camden Yards next door, fans walk straight from the hotel to an Orioles game -- and skip the parking hassle. Guests also catch the action from the fitness center which features a spectacular ballpark view and certain guest rooms do, too.

Rooms

A modern aesthetic permeates each room's design with dark wood furnishings and crisp, clean lines. Also featured are flat-screen TVs, ergonomic desk chairs and other up-to-the-moment amenities. Some rooms offer ballpark views, while others overlook the harbor. The hotel's 20 suites feature city views and the hospitality suites overlook Camden Yards.

Features

The Diamond Tavern serves contemporary American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a pinch of Chesapeake flavor mixed in (some dishes incorporate locally grown ingredients). The hotel's Lobby Bar beckons with specialty martinis, cocktails and a swank setting.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (37.7 mi./60.6 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50.1 mi./81.7 km)
Attractions
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Edgar Allan Poe House and Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pride of Baltimore (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African Art and Culture (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Star Spangled Banner Flag House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jewish Museum of Maryland (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Museum of Dentistry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Baltimore Civil War Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.75 mi/1.2 km)
Business
  • Full-service UPS Store onsite
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Fax/copy/print

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Baltimore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2861 -76.6215
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 10.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 41.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 70.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.6 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.6 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.9 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.5 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.9 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.2 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Baltimore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
TJ2011
Jamesburg, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Fun Weekend Getaway

Had a fun weekend with wife and friends. Rooms were a good size and comfortable. Great decor and a friendly staff. Location was perfect for Camden Yards and a short walk to the Inner Harbor. The one thing that would have made the room better would have been a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Howl At The Room Dueling Piano Bar. Fun night out.

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

3
Grossed out in Baltimore
Portland, Oregon
Aug 18, 2011

Average

Hotel is new but not clean. Carpets were stained throughout. Hairs in the bathroom. Maid used the bathroom while cleaning, I returned to a big smell and a guilty looking maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

5
Kim H
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2011

Great Baltimore Get-away!

The HIlton is perfectly situated next to Camden Yards and only 5 blocks from the Inner Harbor...!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jerseyville, IL
Jul 10, 2011

Super Location

Went to Orioles game, location could not be any better. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 2, 2011

Unparalled service with fantastic view

As a Certfied Tourism Ambassador, I have stayed in several Hotels. There is no beating the Hilton Baltimore Convention Center for service, location, and breath-taking views of the great City of Baltimore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For my money, the best Convention Center in the country- the Baltimore Convention Center is adjacent to one of the most preimer Hotel's in the country the Hilton Baltimore!

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

2
Matt G 43
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 21, 2011

Nickle and Dime

Great location, especially if you are going to Camden Yards. The only downer was the extra fees - $14 for internet, $28 for parking, etc. Also I came back to my room around 4pm at it still had not been cleaned.... I hate that! Overall though a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
BOSTON
Jun 15, 2011

A great family stay

the service was good,we requested 2 big beds ,instead we get smaller size.so we called for a cot they brought it up immediatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
east brunswick,nj
Jun 13, 2011

ebchel

this hotel is located right across he steet from camden yards.. What a view from the fitness center- right into the ball field.. we did'nt even have to buy tickets to the game..just went to the fitness ctr.. there was no cafe or coffee bar available.. and the king size bed was definitely not a king..also,, if we wanted a refrigerator, it was an extra cost but otherwise the hotel was fine for a night out in baltimore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free ice, bring a cooler, there is no refrigerator

Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
vallejo ca
May 30, 2011

fantastic family get away

the employees were very nice, especially, brendan, x8787. the hotel was spotless. i was disappointed with the towels, they were not fluffy and white. they looked like you could wash your car w/ them. the room service was excellent. the hotel was located, near the convention center, where we went for a gradutation. it was nice to be located in a such a beautiful area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Richmond Va
May 19, 2011

Something just not right for the price

Recently my girlfriend and I booked a king size bedroom with a "ball park view" window. As soon as we pulled into the valet parking area the problems started. First off the Valet employee stood there and watched as we pulled up and we waited to be assisted. After he was finished talking to his co worker he decided to come over. "whats up" I told him that we were staying at the Hotel and we wanted to do the overnight valet parking. He told me (before I even got out of my car) that I could just "tip him now". Not only was the staff rude and disrespectful (especially the front desk staff), the other neighbors around us were loud. The cleaning person thought it would be a great idea to just walk into our room at 7am to clean with out knocking. The restaurant and bar area were small and no chairs or seats were available the entire time we were there. All in all a bad experience with a price tag of $322 per night (weekday pricing). I will never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top