Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

4 stars
110, South Eutaw Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Perfect Stay!

Check in was easy. The staff was great. Room was clean and we had a great view. Thanks for making... See full review

  • Cheer Mom Bethlehem Pa
  • Feb 3, 2014
Excellent Hotel with excellent service!

I have been traveling at least twice a year and had to stay in hotels. This is the best I have ever... See full review

  • Mathematician
  • Jan 20, 2014
In the heart of downtown Baltimore, a base camp for sporting affairs

Just two blocks from Oriole Park, the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards makes an excellent base camp for baseball fans. It works well for football enthusiasts, too: M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens, is a half-mile walk. The Inner Harbor is a few blocks to the east and is teeming with shops, restaurants and sites like the National Aquarium and the U.S.S. Constellation. The hotel itself delivers everything you would expect of a four-star retreat, from plush bedding to a state-of-the-art fitness center.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and the Inner Harbor waterfront
  • Near major Baltimore attractions
  • On-site casual dining restaurant
Location
The Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards sits just west of the Inner Harbor, with easy access to major roads and Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 miles south). The baseball stadium is just two blocks away and guests walk to the M&T Bank Stadium and Inner Harbor. The Baltimore Convention Center is across the street from the hotel.
Rooms
Ranging in size from 300 to 675 square feet, the rooms and suites at Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards deliver modern comforts (flat-screen TVs, Marriott Revive bed) in a sleek but homey setting. All have high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and many come with views of downtown and Inner Harbor.
Features
Outfitted with free weights and a good selection of cardio machines (treadmills, stationary bikes, a nautilus machine), the on-site fitness center does not disappoint.

The Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards has one restaurant on site: The Yard is a refined and relaxed Baltimore restaurant at Camden Yards, perfect for business meetings and leisurely meals for lunch or dinner. The casual atmosphere promotes fun, productive conversation for business associates or friends catching up.
 
Transportation
  • Charles Center Subway Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Penn Train Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (70 mi/112.7 km)
Attractions
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Inner Harbor (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Aquarium in Baltimore (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Maryland Zoo in Baltimore (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • The Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 800 people
  • High-speed Internet and on-site audio/visual equipment
  • Dedicated event manager to assist with meeting, conference and event details
  • 15,600 square feet of total function space in 18 meeting rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2869 -76.621
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.3 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.4 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.6 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.4 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.5 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.8 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.7 mi

Dining

The Yard
The Yard, a refined and relaxed Baltimore restaurant at Camden Yards, is perfect for business meetings and leisurely meals for lunch or dinner. The casual atmosphere promotes fun, productive conversation for business associates or friends catching up.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Baseball Fans...
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 7, 2010

Misled by front desk staff,

Upon checking in at the front desk we were informed that our request for king sized bed would be honored and asked "would we prefer a suite-style room that also comes equipped with a murphybed pullout in the living area?". The phrasing was such that we double-checked to ensure that no additional cost would be incurred for what sounded like an upgrade. We were completely misled by the front desk staff; upon entering the room we discovered NO suite, rather it was one large room with table and chairs, sitting area and murphy pull-out bed (king sized) ONLY. And so we paid full price for a pull-out bed (metal exposed on frame and all). Upon calling the front desk to arrange for a regular non-pull out bed, we were informed that no other types of room were available. Also awakened at 4:00AM to the sound of Management banging on the neighbors' door to announce a plumbing leak coming from that room (neighboring ours). Noisy repairs ensued for the remainder of the night (morning). Terrible experience... will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch an Orioles' game at Camden Yards (awesome field!); just don't stay at the Marriott!

Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Baseball Fans...
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 7, 2010

Misled by front desk staff,

Upon checking in at the front desk we were informed that our request for king sized bed would be honored and asked "would we prefer a suite-style room that also comes equipped with a murphybed pullout in the living area?". The phrasing was such that we double-checked to ensure that no additional cost would be incurred for what sounded like an upgrade. We were completely misled by the front desk staff; upon entering the room we discovered NO suite, rather it was one large room with table and chairs, sitting area and murphy pull-out bed (king sized) ONLY. And so we paid full price for a pull-out bed (metal exposed on frame and all). Upon calling the front desk to arrange for a regular non-pull out bed, we were informed that no other types of room were available. Also awakened at 4:00AM to the sound of Management banging on the neighbors' door to announce a plumbing leak coming from that room (neighboring ours). Noisy repairs ensued for the remainder of the night (morning). Terrible experience... will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch an Orioles' game at Camden Yards (awesome field!); just don't stay at the Marriott!

Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pd2012
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2012

Phillies/Orioles Baseball

The location was the best. Initially, there was an overbooking situation which the staff quickly corrected. The door jam lock needed fixed. The in-room coffee maker was the worst I've EVER seen!!! The room was way over-priced. The bathroom supplies were terrible. It will be a long time before I go back there. Breakfast was the best in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LM from Massachusetts
Framingham MA
Jan 5, 2014

Convenient stop off I-95 on way to Florida

Ok. Reasonably priced for full service hotel . Add $25 for parking. Walking distance to Camden Yards and inner harbor tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peace and Java Cafe. Funky place for light breakfast. Five minute walk. Reminded us of 1960s off-campus c "GroupYour" hangouts.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Nov 1, 2010

Too expensive for the quality

This hotel is good for business (good facilities for meetings, beautiful meeting rooms) but not for family : too expensive (too much amenities for fees). Bad ratio quality / price, bad value for money, bad overlooking, no pool. Sorry but we went to a wrong hotel, not for families !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H Just
Mesa AZ
Jul 10, 2012

Not a 4 stars

It was no free wifi in the room. People have to be at the lobby to use free internet. Must of very cheap hotel today offer free wifi in the room. No Jacozzy, pool, work out fitness, etc.....The bed sheets are not white. They need to be bleach, etc....At Hilton in hollywood I even had Microwave in the room and all of the above in the room free!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail to the Airport, Free bus to the attraction area.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onetinygiant
Business
Hoboken NJ
Jun 1, 2010

GREAT LOCATION, NICE ROOMS

I was in town taking care of some business for my wedding in the area coming up in October. I stayed in Baltimore for a night with a friend to relax and enjoy the area. Check in/was quick and simple. The room was very nice and clean. If I had one complaint, it would be that I was charged for internet usage. I brought my laptop to use on the trip. After paying $226 for one night in the hotel, I thought it a little much that I was charged to use my own computer. If it had been more convenient, I could have gone down the street to a coffee shop. They usually provide free wifi. Not to mention that many hotels that are less expensive provide free internet to their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is very close to the inner harbor. Walk over and take a water taxi to Rusty Scupper for some great seafood and a beautiful view of the harbor!

Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Nov 1, 2010

Too expensive for the quality

This hotel is good for business (good facilities for meetings, beautiful meeting rooms) but not for family : too expensive (too much amenities for fees). Bad ratio quality / price, bad value for money, bad overlooking, no pool. Sorry but we went to a wrong hotel, not for families !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2010

The over priced weekend getaway

The hotel was nice.I thought is was expensive for what we got , plus we had to pay $24.00 a day for parking which was not told to us in the hotel advertisement. It was not as close to the inner harbor as we thought. 5-6 blocks away so we paid for a cab . It was raining or we would of walked but then when you were done after a long day it was 5-6 blocks back to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel says close to inner harbor. It is 5-6 blocks to inner harbor. I did not expect that far away.I expected 2 blocks at the most.

Review of Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2010

The over priced weekend getaway

The hotel was nice.I thought is was expensive for what we got , plus we had to pay $24.00 a day for parking which was not told to us in the hotel advertisement. It was not as close to the inner harbor as we thought. 5-6 blocks away so we paid for a cab . It was raining or we would of walked but then when you were done after a long day it was 5-6 blocks back to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel says close to inner harbor. It is 5-6 blocks to inner harbor. I did not expect that far away.I expected 2 blocks at the most.

Back to menu Return to top