Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

2 stars
View map of 149 Main Street -Rt 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SS40
Business
Connecticut
Aug 18, 2012

Horrible!

This hotel was horrible. The rooms were dirty with inches of dust near the TV, lamp shades were broken and old, a/c had a filter in it full of dust, no water pressure in the shower, and shelf in shower was so flimsy it couldn't hold anything on it. This whole hotel needs a major overhaul. We would have switched hotels if we hadn't pre-paid, would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only plus to this hotel was the indoor and outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunn family
Business
MA
Jul 15, 2012

Good location and family friendly

Staff was helpful and room was clean. Could not hear traffic. Pool clean and not crowded. Just don't expect too much from continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out beaches not on map close to hotel. Turn down some of the closest streets.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Urrgghhh
Business
Boston, ma
May 29, 2012

Not the best

Was dissapointed with this motel for few reasons: 1. Bar of soap with hair on it 2. Leftover food in refrigerator 3. Whirlpool looked dingy and wan't working properly 4. No towels in pool area 5. Continental breakfeast was very dissapointing, toasters did not work 6. Staff however was attentive and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
forever north
Business
Kennebunkport, ME, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good hotel wrong town

Everything was ok as far as my room being clean however the holtel is showing its age. I also was taking a nap when the maid opened my door without knocking. This kind of hotel and being where it is located seams to get over runed durnning the season. Like I said my room was ok but for the age of the hotel was a turn off. I was suprised the AC and Heat worked. I had no real proublms while there but I would look for a better hotel for what I paid here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a diffrent town other then West Yarmouth and Hyannis Ma. There are better places to stay at.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kriss1234
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Dirty

From the moment you walk in you feel dirty. The beds had cigarette burns in them. The sheets were thin and I believe I got a few bite marks from my trip. Spend extra money and stay somewhere nicer. It will be well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cirving
Business
Vermont, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Moldy...would not recommend

The room smelled like mold so bad..even aired out the room and it was overwelhming. Staff was ok, good location, but the room was so disappointing, that I canceled my next two nights and stayed somewhere down the road, which was cheaper and way better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurricane159
Business
Pittsfield, MA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

First time Vacation!

I have to say, For the first vacation for me and my girlfriend, this hotel had to be the perfect one! The staff was very friendly, the room was very neat and well made, and the location was perfect! Loved how it had a indoor pool too! the only down fall was the hot tube was cold but it didn't really affect us. For all those who want a simple place to stay, that does not cost to much;,this is the perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Aug 23, 2011

getaway

Hotel was resonably priced for the area. The complimentary breakfast had limited choices but did the job. Plenty to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanky's Clam Shack on Hyannis Harbour was great!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Xie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Do yourself a favor DONT stay here!

Where to start with this hotel! Ah The only nice thing i can say is the staff is very friendly at the front desk. Our first room was on the lower level. The motel is VERY outdated. There were a few paintings in the room, one had stab holes in it. The wall had a hole in it like someone had punched it in. The toilet seat had scratches all over it, why not just spend the $10 to get a new toilet seat and make it look decent i dont understand. There were cobwebs in the corners everywhere. They put a family with 4 children above us. Incidentally these people never left the room except for the children to run up and down the walkway which was wooden like a boardwalk so it made a ton of noise. These people stomped 24 hours a day. We got our room changed after calling the 2nd time to complain. The 2nd room was even worse than the first! As far as stomping went, that stopped. But the ac unit in this new room whistled, and squeeled so loud i couldnt even believe it! There were a lot of bed bugs in the bed. I got bit multiple times on my legs as did my friend. Another thing this motel is right on the main road, i never heard so many ambulances drive by in my life! At least 20 a day sirens blaring. The vending machines werent stocked and the ice machine was always out. Just dont stay here! PLEASE PLEASE Yikes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Keltic Kitchen has some of the best breakfast i've ever had in my life. Its right on Rt 28, try the Lemon, blueberry, ricotta pancakes, the creme brulee french toast, the bacon, cheddar, apple potato pancakes, etc! There sandwiches are also excellent, Monte Cristo was awesome.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2011

HoJo with no MoJo

Stayed one night before camp visiting day. Was only looking for a clean room. Room had an unpleasant odor and seemed much worse for the wear. Carpet dingy, safe did not work, in serious need of a refresher. Outdoor pool was okay but indoor hot tub broken.Free WiFi was a plus Staff seemed nice, which was a small satisfaction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall and theaters

Back to menu Return to top