Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Cape Point Hotel

3 stars
476 Main Street, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
97 reviews
Great stay at the Cape Point Hotel

I booked at the Cape Point for 2 nights and was very happy with our stay. The location is close to... See full review

  • Laureneliza
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great location in Hyannis area.

Convenient location, good breakfast. Two pools make swimming easy. Nice exercise room. See full review

  • GrangerBill
  • Jul 14, 2014
Cape Cod hotel with indoor and outdoor pools

Stay less than two miles from Hyannis, in the heart of Cape Cod, and save a little on lodging while still having easy access to harbor cruises, walking and biking paths, beaches, golf, horseback riding and shopping. The Cape Point Hotel has enormous indoor and outdoor pools, a cabana that serves food and drinks to guests, a video game room to keep the young ones entertained and a lounge where guests can grab a drink and watch the game.

Highlights
  • Indoor and outdoor pools
  • Video game room
  • Outdoor cabana serves food and drinks next to the pool
Location

The Cape Point Hotel is located on Route 28 in West Yarmouth, Mass., just two miles outside Hyannis.

Rooms

The Cape Point Hotel rooms have the ambiance of an upscale, beach condominium more so than a hotel. Traditional wood furnishings including a dresser, armoire, bedside table and a small table with chairs where guests can eat or chat. A sliding glass door provides lots of natural light and an opportunity for guests to get fresh air circulating in their room.

 

Book a deluxe room and have 30 percent more space and a sleep sofa and a coffee table. The executive suites have all the amenities of a standard room plus a separate room with a sleep sofa, a coffee table and a television.

Features

Go for a leisurely swim or hang out by one of the largest indoor pools on the Cape at the Cape Point Hotel. The indoor pool's room is enormous, with a second level balcony and lounge, redwood saunas, a whirlpool and a kiddie pool. Guests can visit the upstairs lounge for a drink and to catch sporting events on television.

 

The outdoor pool offers guests a relaxing place to cool off surrounded by cushioned lounge chairs. The Cabana Bar and Grille serves snacks and drinks next to the outdoor pool.

 

Trying to keep up an exercise routine while on vacation? The Cape Point Hotel offers a fitness room with exercise equipment and a nearby video game room to entertain younger guests.
Transportation
  • Cape Cod Central Railroad (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Barnstable Municipal Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (62 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Cape Cod Maritime Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • JFK Memorial (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • JFK Museum (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Plymouth Rock (28 mi/46 km)

Cape Point Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with refrigerator, remote cable-color TV/DVD, hairdryers, iron, room safe, clock-radio, telephones, heat/air conditioning.

Please note: ALL ROOMS are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cape Point Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.6505 -70.2392
Area served
West Yarmouth.
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport (BOS)
Area description
Cape Point Hotel is located 75 miles from Logan International Airport and approximate driving time is 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Dining

Sports Loft Lounge
Open weekends and shool vacations, enjoy your favorite cocktail while watching your home sports team on our two wide screen tv's
Cape Point cafe
Open for breakfast seven days a week 7:00am- 11:00am. Enjoy our famous banana walnut pancakes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Cape Point Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 97
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicia super traveler
Business
portland
Jan 5, 2014

Very nice

Clean nice room great location although checking in the woman was rude but other than that we had no other problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMG1151
Business
Rhode Island
Sep 13, 2011

Great time. Perfect location

The hotel was great. We went the weekend after Labor Day so it was quiet (perfect) but the pool could have been cleaner it seemed they did not maintain it after the long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon, CT
Jul 26, 2011

Lovely stay

Our 2 granddaughters (7 and 9 years old) enjoy Cape Cod. I chose Cape Point Hotel because it has 2 pools and its location is good. The girls preferred the indoor pool and spent much time there. The room was nice, in size and decoration. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast café is very good. Try the pancakes, all of the flavors we had were delicious. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. We were busy during our 3 day stay. We started at the Cape Cod Potato Chip factory in Hyannis. It was interesting and FREE. Next was our traditional visit to Cuffy's to get Cape Cod attire. We got sweatshirts this time. We went to Plimoth Plantation. This was the first visit for our granddaughters and they enjoyed going back in time. We ended our stay on Cape Cod with a round of mini-golf at Putter's Paradise. It is just down the street from Cape Point Hotel. It is the one with the whale in front. It is a very nice course, well kept. Both girls got holes-in-one. Very exciting! You can play 2 rounds for the price of one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cooke's Seafood is our one favorite places to eat. The other is the Yarmouth House. It has very good food and nice atmosphere.

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Mass
Nov 22, 2010

Great off season rate

Rooms were clean, beds decently comfortable, friendly staff. Great off season rate[...]Hotel was able to give $3 per meal discounts to some nice local restaurants. Many great places to eat and shop nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yarmouth House is an excellent upscale restaurant nearby for dinner, Keltic Kitchen (closer and reasonably priced) is superb traditional Irish breakfast and lunch!

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry RI
Nov 9, 2010

great girl's get a way

This was the fourth years we have stayed at the Cape Point. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Eileen always has tips as to where the sales are and events on the Cape. The pool is clean, bartender is happy, nice little breakfast spot. Fantastic location on the Cape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ask for room on the parking lot side so you can bring all your goodies right in your room !!!

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol podmom
Business
Maine
Oct 25, 2010

Good family place great breakfast restur

No complaints No We were going to a funeral the next day so N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping places. The mall close by.

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield CT
Jun 14, 2009

Good value

Clean hotel, good location has all you need for a satisfying stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cape Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2008

The hotel has a bunch of ...

The hotel has a bunch of facilities, such as a large swimming pool, a hot tub, a small breakfast room, fitness, and a bar. They have a free wireless internet, but you have to go to the pool & reception area to get it running fast. It is either a lousy or no connection in the room. We stayed in March, so it was pretty cold especially at night. The heat was quite weird and interesting. It would work when there is someone in the room, but if you are asleep, just forget about it because that device is motion activated, and would start working when you move around. We got up into a freezing room each morning of our stay. One other thing is, the heat would blow cold air sometimes, which got me concerned about getting up with a back pain or something!! The room was quite small, and there was no enough space for two people's belongings. On the hand, it was so quiet and welcoming for reading, sleeping, resting, etc. There was a refrigerator, VCR and DVD player in the room, so you may wanna bring a couple of movies. The breakfast service was so convenient. The food was NOT fantastic, just okay, but still, it was a lot better than going out and looking for a decent place for breakfast. The breakfast menu prices were also fairly inexpensive. The location of the hotel is wonderful. The hotel is close to pretty much everywhere in the lower Cape. There are close beaches, Cape Mall, bunch of restaurants, a few Christmas Tree Shop stores, and some t-shirt and sweatshirt outlet stores. Room cleanliness was okay, could have been better, but nothing about cleaning made us upset, so I give credit for that. If you are staying in winter, just be careful about the heat situation. I recommend this hotel. Fair value for the money, but next time, I will bring a portable heater. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sam Diego's Mexican Restaurant if you are up to Mexican food. Short distance, great atmosphere and authentic decoration, affordable prices, and delicious margaritas. We also tried Uno Chicago Restaurant, which is three minutes driving away, and located right after the rotary. We loved the deep dish pizza and tropical margarita.

Back to menu Return to top