Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

The Langham, Boston

5 stars
View map of 250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110-2807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Reserved for my team members

They thought the hotel was great though they had accessible rooms due to the property being booked.... See full review

  • RDesigner
  • Dec 7, 2013
Luxurious and ideally located

I was visiting my daughter for the week-end and the location of the Langham was easy for her to get... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 1, 2009
Situated in the heart of downtown Boston, The Langham, Boston combines its rich history with all the features of a contemporary luxury hotel. Originally the Federal Reserve Bank, this AAA four diamond property is a national architectural landmark and one of the finest hotels in the city. Overlooking the gardens of Post Office Square, this elegant hotel is steps from Boston's shops, restaurants and attractions, including Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Newbury Street, the Freedom Trail, the financial district, and the waterfront. Additionally, The Langham, Boston is minutes from the area's colleges and universities. Recognized as one of Bostons celebrated restaurants, Cafe Fleuri serves breakfast and lunch and is well-known for its Saturday Chocolate Bar and award-winning Sunday City Brunch. BOND restaurant & lounge offers small plates of global cuisine for dinner and an evening of nightlife with custom-mixed music and drinks. The Reserve, a refined Champagne lounge, features traditional British Tiffin Afternoon Tea and dining from dawn until dusk. Other hotel features include Chuan Body + Soul, a full-service health and well-being center that features a sky-lit in-door heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, saunas as well as unique signature massage and facial services. Additionally, The Langham offers a number of smart, classically elegant conference and event venues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Langham, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3565 -71.0545
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
BOS-Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Overlooking the gardens of Post Office Square in the Financial District, this elegant hotel is steps from Boston's shops, restaurants and attractions, including Faneuil Hall, Newbury Street, The Freedom Trail, and the waterfront. Additionally, this hotel is minutes from the area's colleges and universities. Approximate driving time to The Langham, Boston from the airport is 15-20 minutes, or 2.5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Langham, Boston

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ph646
Couples
New York City
Apr 30, 2012

Very hospitable, comfortable, tired decor

Had a wonderful time thanks to extraordinarily hospitable and friendly hotel staff, including room service. Amenities were very well thought out and of great quality. Modern, well equipped fitness center and short lap pool, with natural light. Less stellar experience with bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDesigner
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 7, 2013

Reserved for my team members

They thought the hotel was great though they had accessible rooms due to the property being booked. They thought the bar was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelin'
Couples
manchester nh
Jun 10, 2013

Great downtown spot

Loved Bond for drinks, food, & atmosphere. Good spot for ease in and out of city and for nights out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
New York State
May 13, 2011

Could be nicer

The room was much smaller than expected. My toddler son kept getting hand caught in the cheap closet doors. Breakfast in the cafe was excellent, as well as dinner in the restaurant Bond. The scallion pancakes were excellent. Enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe excellent for breakfast. Very good dinner at Bond restaurant.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC in DC
Family
Washington DC
Oct 31, 2010

Boston October 2010

Very nice hotel. If I find myself traveling to Boston in the future, I would definitely book a room at the Langham Hotel. I didn't use the spa or gym but the facility looked really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sherman, IL
Sep 1, 2009

Luxurious and ideally located

I was visiting my daughter for the week-end and the location of the Langham was easy for her to get to. I got in late and my room was quiet and very restful. The little "extras" made me feel right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the waterfront.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2008

Excellent service and accomodations

The Boston Langham is beautiful! The service is always top notch. We were allowed to check in at 9 a.m. after arriving from a very early flight into Boston. The housekeeping staff were very attentive and thorough, as well as the front desk staff. The down bedding is definitely a plus, comfort is a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic Fanuel Hall and Quincey Market are nearby.

Review of The Langham, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keita
Couples
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Nice hotel

The Langham hotel was a nice deal to stay. It was very close from the South Station. We arrived earlier than check-in, however the reception desk was very friendly and provided us a room on the top floor (9th fl.) Since we are from NYC, we thought the hotel was very quiet, and we fell in sleep very very well. Room and bathroom were both quite clean and neat. A big door man was extremely nice and helpful, and I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in Financial District in Boston, and that's why most of the stores were closed on Sat/Sunday. But the town itself is very small, it was easy to go anywhere if you use a taxi cab which was very easy to catch.

Back to menu Return to top