Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Boston Hotel

3 stars
View map of 39 Dalton Street, 39 Dalton Street, Boston, MA 02199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sticky Fingers
Business
New Jersey
Feb 26, 2012

Comfortable stay!!

The room was very clean and pool was very nice! I would appreciate if internet is provided at no additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewEnglander
Business
Granby, CT, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Good Location

Good location. No parking or validation for parking garage. Staff was super friendly and check in was a a snap. Room was small but decent. Pillows were way too soft. TV was terrible and grainy. Pool was very nice and large for an indoor although we forgot our suits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Leisure
Business
Boston
Nov 28, 2011

Do Not Order Room Service

It was $42 for a microwaved chicken breast, rice-a-roni and floppy asparagus. Very salty and barely edible. The double bed rooms are quite cramped, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricky0316
Business
Boston
Nov 28, 2011

Great experience!

I love the super soft pillows and the huge king size bed. A very spaciou room. The view from my floor, 21st, was excellent. Great location! There is a starbucks in the lobby which I love. Negative things: There weren't many channels on the TV. There is no free wifi in the room. The tunnels in the bathroom made loud and strange noises sometimes when others flushed the toi0let (that was what i figured to be the reason for the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travellingmom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Enjoyed this!

Even tho' I seemed to arrive at a "bulge" in the check-in line, it moved quickly. The room was exactly what I needed; clean, comfortable and well lit. On the first two floors this is a very busy place, but the guest room floors are quiet. Main floor is well organized and the signage is good, making it easy to find your way around. Convenient to Back Bay and Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sanmit
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Boston Parents Weekend

Paid over $600 for the weekend to have a view on the 6th floor of a brick building (with no windows) in a very tiny room, including a very tiny bathroom. This should not be a room for 2 adults. Couldn't find a guide to the hotel amenities and when we called, we only received the room service menu. And on Saturday night at 2 a.m., some drunk young adults couldn't get in to their room across from us and were banging on their door, cursing, making lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJBangkok
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Oct 24, 2011

Sheraton Boston Theatre District

I arrived at the hotel after a long trip that has had me in 12 cities on 4 continents in 12 days needing sleep. The staff were great the bed comfortable and the hotel nicely appointed. However the room's were small and amenities/tolietries sparse and I had to call for toothpaste and a toothbrush. Overall a good experience. However, I was surprised that the Orbitz rate was $260++ but the receipt handed to me by the hotel was for US$ 220++ I am wondering why there was a $40 difference in the price I paid and what seems like the price the hotel charged?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sensors guy
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Convenience

Overall the hotel was comfortable and really convenient to the conference spaces attached. There is also a mall adjacent which provides ample breakfast options if you don't want to eat at the overpriced breakfast buffet. Reasonably priced for a city hotel but make sure to book with as much notice as possible. They were sold out during the weekdays I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dillon's is a pretty cool bar and a short walk right up the street.

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whatelse
Business
Ohio, USA
Oct 10, 2011

good location

just good in location...otherwise, it is just like a motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exoson
Business
Carlsbad, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Close to the Hynes

If you're at a conference/trade show at the Hynes Auditorium you won't do better than the Sheraton. You never have to go outside. A boon in the cold months. Warm months? Do yourself a favor and see Boston. Good services, internet, restaurant and bar in the lobby. Shopping galore without leaving the indoor comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jasper White's Summer Shack. 100 yds from the main entrance.

Back to menu Return to top