Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
362 reviews
End of a long vacation

This hotel had everything you would want for a comfortable and relaxing stay.Close to the airport... See full review

  • suzyw
  • Jul 3, 2014
Luxury stay

The stay was grander than I anticipated. We had valet parking and room service. The staff was able... See full review

  • Great Smile
  • May 20, 2014
City and harbor views, as well as close proximity to Boston's finest historic and cultural attractions, make the Seaport Boston Hotel a convenient choice. Start your day at the Aura Restaurant, which offers a large selection of breakfast items like omelets, French toast and waffles, or book the place for a private event. In the evenings, TAMO Restaurant and Bar serves New England farm cuisine and fresh Atlantic seafood, both inside or on the terrace. Unwind with a cocktail or two in the lounge before retiring to your Deluxe, Premier, Harbor View King or Pure room.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • Aura Restaurant
  • TAMO Bar and Terrace
  • Seaport Cafe
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets (hotel's pet policy applies, and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
Located right on Boston Harbor, the Seaport Boston Hotel is close to Logan International Airport (BOS) and within a few miles of the Seaport World Trade Center, the Boston Exhibition and Convention Center, and the Boston Children's Museum. Arts and culture enthusiasts can soak up both permanent and changing collections at the Institute of Contemporary Art, a mere five minute walk from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Use the water taxi for a fun and unique way to see the sites of the Boston Harbor.

Make the most of Seaport Boston Hotel's complimentary bicycles, pedaling around the city at your leisure.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seaport Boston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
This guest room offers one king bed or 2 double beds. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated - from handcrafted cherry furniture painstakingly restored to its original condition, to a vibrant color palette, comfortable pillow top mattresses and fresh, luxurious linens including 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe down pillows and a lofty, 20 oz. fill hypoallergenic down blanket. Bose Wave Radios,Melitta one cup coffee maker with its special pod brewing system, Large work desk, in-wall safe large enough for laptops, marble floors, designer bath amenities,thick terry robes and oversized bath towels,bathroom with fog-free mirrors and hair dryer.
Harbor View King Guest Rooms
Relax in our comfortable Harbor View King and enjoy Boston waterfront views from this luxurious hotel room boasting handcrafted cherry wood furniture and a king size pillow-top bed. This water view room also has a Seaportal, an in room web portal, available for the duration of your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 0.5 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.2 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.3 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.4 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.4 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Castle Island: 1.7 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.9 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 2.1 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.9 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.5 mi

Dining

Aura Restaurant
Experience the award-winning Aura restaurant and savor the globally-influenced, contemporary American cuisine of Chef Rachel Klein. AAA Award - for providing excellent service, exceptional fine cuisine and an elegant dining atmosphere Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" - for breadth, depth and overall quality of the wine selections and the appropriateness of the wine list choices with the restaurant's cuisine "Best Upscale Seafood Restaurant" in the 2003 Best of Boston edition of Boston magazine
Tamo bar
In addition to a complete bar menu, guests enjoy the casual atmosphere and specialty martinis of Tamo Bar.
Seaport Cafe
The Seaport Cafe serves up light breakfast and lunch fare including delicious breads, pastries, homemade sandwiches, soups and freshly-brewed Starbucks coffee.
In-room dining
In-room dining is also available during specified hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Seaport's dedicated meeting professionals work closely with each client to orchestrate every detail of their meeting or conference. With over 200,000 sq. ft. of flexible conference, meeting and exhibition space, as well as indoor and outdoor venues, the combined facility offers 41 functions rooms, as well as a 396-seat amphitheater; all feature high-speed internet access and complimentary wireless internet access. Plan your next conference or meeting and benefit from 24-hour a day dedicated meeting planning support, a technical staff to assist in the production, and on-site audio/video production facilities by Projection Presentation Technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 8, 2009

Poor Service and inaccurate information

When I booked the hotel I was told we would be able to see the fireworks from the window facing the harbour. When I checked in I was told that We would not be able to see from our window. It took until our check-out to get an answer regarding a rebate. I spent approximately 2 hours at the desk and phone to accomplish a $50 return. When we pulled out the sofa bed it had not been cleaned for sometime from the dust and peanuts we found under it. Lastly there was no bell service due to a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful bar and dining available along the harbour. Excellent view, service and food. Not sure of the name, turn left after walking out door of hotel and cross street, turn to the left again and you are there!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 8, 2009

Poor Service and inaccurate information

When I booked the hotel I was told we would be able to see the fireworks from the window facing the harbour. When I checked in I was told that We would not be able to see from our window. It took until our check-out to get an answer regarding a rebate. I spent approximately 2 hours at the desk and phone to accomplish a $50 return. When we pulled out the sofa bed it had not been cleaned for sometime from the dust and peanuts we found under it. Lastly there was no bell service due to a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful bar and dining available along the harbour. Excellent view, service and food. Not sure of the name, turn left after walking out door of hotel and cross street, turn to the left again and you are there!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
john vella
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 14, 2012

with apologies to clint eastwood, this place was "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly"

THE GOOD location is right in the heart of some great restaurants and other attractions. it's close to the silver line trains and the airport. the free wifi was iffy, but the free LAN was wonderful! the bose radios were a very nice touch. THE BAD i'm not familiar with parking rates in boston, so this may be normal; however, charging guests $34 a day to park seemed high. the door to the room doesn't shut quietly at all. every time one closes, it's with a loud thump. also, the toilets had a very loud *BAM* noise to them when flushed. THE UGLY maybe i caught them on a bad weekend, but the place was *NOISY* on saturday night. thumping music coming from rooms next to, above and below mine ran well into the night (4am), doors slamming and drunk guys on cell phones in the hallway ("what?" "i'm on the 6th floor." "yeah, if i can find my keys." "WHAT?") were a real problem. OVERALL a nice enough place, but given what my experience was like, it was definitely not worth the cost at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you don't absolutely HAVE to have a car with you, don't bring one. that parking rate is outragious.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beer Fest
Upstate, NY
Jun 12, 2014

Beer Fest

The location of this hotel was perfect for the American Craft Beer Festival (right across the street); however, the beds were terribly uncomfortable, the price per night was high, they charged $44/night for valet, plus other extra hidden fees. I would go back to Boston, but I wouldn't stay here unless I had an extra $600 to blow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tian
NYC
Apr 29, 2014

unclean room, poor system, and unhelpful front desk

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night for 4 rooms. We checked in a bit late after dinner. Front desk firstly gave us 4 rooms on 4 different floors!!! Can you imagine?!?! I had asked her to rearrange to be at the same floor, she simply said it was full night. So, my aunt have to came to asked her the second time because she don't want her kids to be on the different floor. Finally, the front desk gave 2 rooms on the same floor and other 2 rooms on the different 2 floors. Another unacceptable is that one of the room wasn't properly cleaned. Stuffs from previous guest was still in the room (newspaper, opened bottle of water with filled glasses of water) and bottles of water weren't refilled. I called to report it and have to wait for about 30 mins till house keeping came to check and correct the room. it was pretty late at night and I need to sleep. These are unacceptable for the stars and price of this hotel. I will definitely not going back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Disappointed Honeymooner
San Antonio, TX
Jul 6, 2014

Horrible Customer Service

We thought staying at this hotel would be a great experience, we were wrong. When we requested more towels they never came. Had to call 3 times over the course of an hour and was told initially they would call me right back with a status, never called. Then our iron had some type of goop on it and stained my husband's shirt. Requested new iron that took over 30 min to arrive. Went down to lobby myself to talk with manager. Waited even longer for him and while waiting the staff was confused as to which manager I was waiting for. Our last night someone pulled the fire alarm and it was so disorganized due to due to false alarm. Very disappointed as this was to celebrate our honeymoon! Their compensation = free breakfast buffet. Terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize their free weekday shuttle. It helped a lot and was free!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
obone
Business
Alexandria, Va
May 17, 2010

Boston Trip May 2010

The hotel was nice but nothing special. The brochures and room descriptions do not match with what you really see. The furniture in the rooms are very 70s. The television was new when the Andy Griffith show was being aired. Good harbour views but other views are just tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part of this hotel is it is very close to the Whiskey Priest. A really nice and clean Irish Pub. If you are looking for an Irish Pub with the stale smell of smoke and acohol this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking for a clean pleace with good food, ample servings and well priced. This is it

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IAmNobody
Virginia
Dec 9, 2011

Vacation

Nice staff and clean hotel. The only thing that I am not happy with is the way the tipping policy is enforced. I was informed of their no tipping policy because it's included in the hotel fee I paid (they are not cheap). I think that's nice. On my check-out day I receive a bill with $9 (I stayed there 3 day). I called the front desk I told them why they didn't inform me of the charge up front. They just kept telling me that's the hotel policy. No apologies. I told them I wasn't happy about it. All I got is: "OK". I don't mind tipping. I tips between $2 to $5 /day. So $3/day is within my range and I think it's reasonable. But I am not happy that I wasn't informed of that up front. All I need is an apology from the hotel. But all I got was "OK". That's why I only gave 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellaw
Baltimore, MD
Jan 5, 2011

Pretty Decent Stay

The hotel is little pricey, so I had basic expectations but didn't really get anything without asking for it. For example, when I checked in I wasn't given any literature about the area, activities or anything. I was just given my room key and that was it, for my 3-day stay. I came back down later to request the information and it was given to me. The front desk staff was minimally helpful, they never really gave detailed assistance for anything. The other staff at the hotel was pretty good (i.e. lounge and restaurant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few restaurants in the general area to choose from. The area is pretty pricey though.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wholesaler Joe
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good but wasnt the Dazzle what I imagined

Went for three day vaca/business trip. Area and ambience was the best. Walls were thin. Their cable or sat. serv. wasnt the best. Bed was decent. Hair was found stuck on shower wall. Im big on bathroom cleanliness. Got upgrade view room which had a good view of water. Had a fridge which I could sneak in water and juice. Did not have those motion sensored bar items. Wireless service was not good. Had to plug it in ethernet. Printing through service did not work. Overall the negatives, it was nice but should be cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to china town. Experience it like a show from travel channel. LOL.

Back to menu Return to top