Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Seaport Boston Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Awesome birthday trip

Beautiful hotel. Staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. Great location near harbor... See full review

  • Dennis D.
  • Aug 17, 2015
First time to Boston

The hotel and staff were great. Concierge was very helpful. The location was central for our trip See full review

  • Robert P.
  • Aug 11, 2015

Guests staying at the Seaport Boston Hotel in Boston, Massachusetts, will love the modern accommodations offered at this spectacular waterfront hotel located in the city's scenic Seaport area. Guests can take advantage of concierge services, a state-of-the-art fitness center that includes personal trainers and an indoor heated pool. In addition to a selection of rooms and suites that feature a view of Boston's vibrant seaport, guests can travel to and from this unique hotel by way of water taxi. The Seaport Boston Hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi service throughout the facility in addition to a well-equipped business center.

Highlights

While staying at this luxurious locale, hotel guests are conveniently located just blocks from many of Boston's top attractions and shopping venues, including many historical sites such as Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, the Freedom Trail and the fast-paced financial district. Of particular interest to students and history buffs is the Old North Church located in Boston's North End, site of the famous midnight ride of founding patriot Paul Revere. On-site dining options include the Seaport Cafe, Aura Restaurant, TAMO Bistro and adjoining bar. When not seeing Boston by boat on the Charles River, the city’s parks and neighborhoods are ideal to explore on foot or on public transport routes that can be found just steps from the hotel.

Policies
  • NOTE: Self-parking is $36 USD/night.
  • Valet parking $46 USD/night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaport Boston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3497 -71.0412
Area served
Boston.
Nearby airports
BOS - Boston Logan International Airport.
Area description
Seaport Hotel & Seaport World Trade Center has close proximity to Logan International Airport, Boston's financial district and Back Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seaport Boston Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tian
Family
NYC
Apr 29, 2014

unclean room, poor system, and unhelpful front desk

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night for 4 rooms. We checked in a bit late after dinner. Front desk firstly gave us 4 rooms on 4 different floors!!! Can you imagine?!?! I had asked her to rearrange to be at the same floor, she simply said it was full night. So, my aunt have to came to asked her the second time because she don't want her kids to be on the different floor. Finally, the front desk gave 2 rooms on the same floor and other 2 rooms on the different 2 floors. Another unacceptable is that one of the room wasn't properly cleaned. Stuffs from previous guest was still in the room (newspaper, opened bottle of water with filled glasses of water) and bottles of water weren't refilled. I called to report it and have to wait for about 30 mins till house keeping came to check and correct the room. it was pretty late at night and I need to sleep. These are unacceptable for the stars and price of this hotel. I will definitely not going back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minie
Friends
Bronx,NY
Jun 15, 2013

NTI 2013

not accomodating in our prior request of having 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient for us,we attended a seminar held in the convention center which is a walking distance form the hotel.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mass.
Aug 1, 2009

Nice location!

The location was great! Within walking distance or bycyling distance to many local attractions! The parking was a bit pricey but doible. The staff were very accomidating and pleasant. The rooms were neat and clean, quiet as well! Did not get a chance to enjoy the inhouse Restaurant but the menu and atmosphere looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different Harbor cruises available nearby! Lots of little eaterys as well! Beautiful scenery!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiro
Single
Ames, Iowa
Jan 31, 2013

Amuunity was good but not the staff

The lady at the front desk was nice before I checked out. However, when I came back to the hotel later to pick up my staff without the tickets, she was not nice anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dodeans
Friends
Hartford, CT
May 28, 2013

Great spot

The Seaport is in an ideal location, not congested and with enough amenities within walking distance. The rooms although somewhat small were nicely appointed and VERY clean. The Seaport offers garaged parking which is a plus. And given that we stayed at Seaport in order to go eat in little Italy, it was a modest cab ride away. This was my second stay in as many visits to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Italy isn't far at all

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJo88
Business
chicago
Jun 12, 2014

nice staffs

it's a good place for business trip, I left my glass in the room, the staff helped me ship it back in two days.Efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern VA
Jun 6, 2010

Great hotel but hidden small fee

The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was friendly. The only downsides were the hotel was a little out of the way of the excitement of downtown Boston and the hotel charged a $4 fee per day [...]. When we questioned the staff about the fee they gave us a round about answer. The hotel was right near the "T" new silver line but to get near the excitement of Boston it took about 20- 30 minutes running on weekend schedules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Sam Adams Brewery tour was awesome! Great samples of beer and you get a free tasting glass. The tour was free but you can donate to a local charity. Get there early on a busy weekend. You can take the "T" there so you can indulge.

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Lovely place to stay

The staff was exceptional and the hotel is lovely. We liked the fact that there was no additional tipping needed for any service in the hotel. The location does require the occasional cab ride, T, or trolley in order to get to points of interest. It is not a convenient "walk" to these spots but a very short cab ride - under $10.00. Our only complaint was regarding temperature and to be honest, Boston was experiencing a heat wave while we were there. The lobby and restaurants were actually too cold, while we could never really get our room cool. We weren't uncomfortable, but it could have been better. All in all - a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North End - Italian food!!

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Belmont, MA
May 19, 2010

Absolutely Fabulous

Check in was easy, hotel staff really nice and very welcoming. Checked went into Downtown Boston for a nice candlelight dinner for two and had a blast. Rooms are very peaceful and quiet. Was amazed on how quiet it was being so close to the airport. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seaport Boston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renewed traveler
Business
SC
Oct 26, 2010

Had a great stay!

The hotel is at a great location for city travel by foot & by city transportation. The hotel was clean,comfortable,& cozy. I would stay again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top