Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

4 stars
View map of 26 North Street At Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makavo
Business
Newark,New Jersey
May 27, 2014

Memorial weekend getaway

We had a great experience at this hotel! Location in front of Quincy Market was enough for me to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping at Quincy Market!

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tigger3370
Business
Caledonia, Michigan
May 25, 2014

Great Location, Needs free Wi-fi

The hotel is located right in the middle of the Freedom Trial, which was perfect for us. Most tours covering the first half of the trail ended right across the street from our hotel. We would then be able to do the second half on our own just by stepping out the door the next day. Lots of restaurants and shops were located nearby, and the subway station was located only a short distance away. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly and able to help us find whatever we were looking for in the area. However, wi-fi was available on a pay for use basis. Most good hotels include it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Vault was a great place to eat. The location is nice, the interior was beautiful, and the staff ware the best! At this time, it wasn't as well known, so it was still quite empty, but the people there were the best.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Urbanite
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 20, 2014

Great Location; Mediocre Service; Shady Snack Bar

This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the North End, Beacon Hill, and Boston Common. It is also about a 5-minute walk from the State Street T stop, which gives you the ability to go pretty much anywhere in Boston without using a car. The hotel was clean and nicely finished and the price seemed fair given the location. However, the hotel does not offer free wi-fi ($10/day, I think, which seems kind of greedy). Beware the snack bar. Apparently, MB's method of inventory accounting involves a system of motion sensors in an open drawer where snack items are loosely placed. This makes no sense to me because, as I suspect happens frequently, some of the sensors were erroneously tripped, resulting in our room being billed $27 for allegedly eating a chocolate bar and a bag of cashews. Ultimately, we were not charged for the items because we never consumed them. However, when I first asked for the charges to be removed, the staff member asked me if I opened the drawer and touched the items. Instead of saying "sorry for the mistake, sometimes the sensors are erroneously tripped" his first response was to accuse his guest of some kind of misfeasance. Moreover, I was notified of the charge by a bill slipped under our door, which I understand is a standard practice. However, I can't help thinking that MB hopes they can charge you for items you did not consume without you finding out until it's too late because, having not actually consumed any snack items (or even opened the snack drawer), you have no reason to be on the lookout for a bill. On balance, this hotel was fine. The location was great and the amenities were satisfactory (although not spectacular). However, the staff could use some customer service training, which, as I understand, is their primary job function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mike's Pastry. There's a scene in The Godfather in which a mobster says "leave the gun; take the cannoli." I am certain that cannoli came from Mike's because they are so good you would rather risk being charged with murder than forgo one of their cannolis.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob young
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 12, 2014

Nice Hotel

This hotel is a very nice place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were friendly and informative, the wait staff excellent, however, I was practically accosted by a security guard while in a seating area outside my room. The harassment was unprovoked and unnerving and left me with an overall bad impression of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skfm
Business
durham,nc
May 6, 2014

boston trip

great hotel; within walking distance of td garden;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to catch a show or see a game at td garden.

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo murillo
Business
Dallas tx
Apr 13, 2014

Great locatiom

Near Quincy market, lot of life,.Location is grest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy market

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLococo
Business
Wakefield, Ma
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel , The only problem is that the toilet was broken and I had to have someone come up at 12 am to fix it in . Great location and overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony santos
Business
Fortaleza Brasil
Mar 5, 2014

Great value

Great value for the money. Hotels in Brasil cannot compare. I hope to return in 2 months and some members of my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itsnotreallyjake
Business
Wilbraham, MA
Mar 3, 2014

Could not have asked for a better stay

The location to the heart of Boston is amazing, only 10 steps and your inside Quincy market(slight exaggeration) The room was extremely comfortable and the staff was very kind and welcoming. I found the shower to be good but I wish there was a little more water pressure. Overall I would stay here again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Bostonian Hotel Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurenjs
Business
south boston, ma
Mar 2, 2014

fun night away

my boyfriend and I booked this room for after the bruins game on a saturday. I've walked by this hotel a thousand times and never one how beautiful it was! our room was newly renovated veey modern and comfy. we had a king standard and there was more than enough room. big shower and bathroom. our view was of Quincy market it was amazing. we got room service which was a bit expensive due to added delivery fees and tips but definitely worth it. the breakfast from the room downstairs was to die for. the only issue we had was noisy upstairs neighbors, but overall great experience and our new hotel to stay at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top