Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

3 stars
View map of 69 Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 26, 2011

Hotel was great - [...]

They let us check in early, which was great after a 4 hour drive. Unfortunately, we walked into the room and discovered one bed for the three of us (A married couple, and a sibling). [...] got a Queen bed studio room. It was nice and we got a rollaway, but it was not the most restful night's sleep I've ever gotten. Aside from that, breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the staff was as helpful as they could be given that they were sold out and had no other room to give us.It was great that the shuttle runs 24 hours as it is too far to walk to the closest T.I would recommend this hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2011

HIE South Boston

We just used the room for sleeping and bathing. The full morning breakfast was also very welcome. We spent very little time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the t subway every chance you get. It's only $15 for a week pass and it goes nearly every where you would want to go.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too Tall for Hotel
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2011

Not for Tall People

We were in Boston on vacation and really just needed a place to sleep at night. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good. However the shower in the room was really short, the tub didn't drain well and the faucet in the tub leaked. The rest of the room was comfortable, but in a non-smoking building our room constantly smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Not too bad...

I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express locations because of the free breakfast feature. It gives me peace of mind that I will be able to start each day I stay there with a hearty breakfast! I didn't interact with the staff too much but when I did, they were knowledgeable about the area and friendly. One complaint that I had was more about the design of the room that my wife and I were in. It was a smaller room with 1 queen bed and the space was quite small. Also, the a/c unit was fairly loud, so sensitive sleepers may have a problem, but I think this was more of a one off situation than, characteristic of the hotel as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" or the subway to get around Boston. There is a station about 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel, which saves you having to fight traffic and parking.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 3, 2011

No surprise, basic comfort

We stayed for one night from the airport to our destination. It was okay, as expected in any holiday inn. No surprises. Not the nicest neighborhood though. For dinner, we went to the nearby mall in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2011

Close and Clean

Not too far from the T; free parking; good breakfast; not dirty... It wasn't spectacular but it got the job done quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Center, including Target, is only a few blocks away. Great for getting those things you forgot at home.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. MAD
Business
Sherwood, OR
Jun 13, 2011

Bost--Inn

After performing a pretty extensive search for hotels with a decent price and amenities, I found that the Holiday Inn Express in South Boston was the best. It was still a little more than what I wanted to pay (~$140/night with booking ahead), but it offered good amenities and location for the price. The subway is a little bit of a walk and the breakfast bar was good. The area of Boston is a little rough and is known as "Southie." Given that I was traveling with another male (my brother), I think the area was safe enough. I might second guess it if I was alone with my wife and/or kids and walking to the subway. Overall, Boston is pretty safe, however. The rooms were clean and nice. I would consider staying here again. The hotel staff were very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvard Parent
Business
Little Rock, AR
May 31, 2011

Clean and Polite

We were very pleased with the hotel and the employees. It was nice and clean. Breakfast was good, but skip the gravy (not southern). The coffee and the cookies in the evening were delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVS
Business
Jersey City, NJ
May 30, 2011

Good Location and price

I went to Boston with my family for 2 days for vacation. The location is very convenient, it's only a 5 min walk to the red line train station. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and nice, breakfast is pretty good. It's a good hotel to stay with the family for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJT
Business
Rockford, IL
May 23, 2011

Nice, Quality Hotel

Things we liked: 1.) Close to public transportation 2.) Airport shuttle running every 30 minutes($5 per person each way) 3.) Nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the red line subway stop (Andrew) - 5 minute walk (3 blocks). Public transportation is the way to go. An average tax fare is between $18 and $25 depending on where you are going from the hotel. An adult subway ticket is $2 one way and the subway can take you pretty much any place you want to go.

Back to menu Return to top