Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

3 stars
69 BOSTON STREET, BOSTON, MA 02125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
201 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Staff was awesome. Very helpful. Only 5 minutes from Andrew station. From there, easy to get... See full review

  • Home Run Hitta
  • Jul 8, 2014
great hotel

Very impressed with the quality of the breakfast, service vans and entire reception staff See full review

  • beninash
  • Nov 7, 2013
Comfortable lodging outside of Boston with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

The Holiday Inn Express-Boston sits just a few miles south of downtown Boston, offering convenience and affordability. Located off the Southeast Expressway and five miles from Logan Airport, the Holiday Inn Express-Boston runs a 24-hour shuttle (fees apply) and offers guests complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free local calls and a delicious continental breakfast included in the room rate. The non-smoking property has a fitness center and on-site laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles south of downtown Boston
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free self-parking and 24-hour airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, kids eat free all day
Rooms

The simple, yet comfortable rooms are equipped with two queen beds and feature a 25-inch TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, iron with ironing board, a hair dryer in the bathroom and a work desk with lamp where guests can surf the Web via complimentary in-room high-speed wireless Internet access. Rooms have private bathrooms with housekeeping service and a separate hanging closet. Guests control their own air conditioning and heat. Each morning a newspaper is delivered to the room.

Features

Stay near the city without worrying about high hotel costs and the constant buzz attached to a downtown stay. The Holiday Inn Express sits just two miles from downtown and five miles to Logan Airport. Guests can park on site for free or schedule a ride on the airport shuttle. If business calls, the hotel's 24-hour business center allows guests to stay connected with high-speed Internet, print, fax and copying capabilities. A sufficient 24-hour fitness center comprises a stationary bike, treadmills and stair climber. Dine at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, where guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast daily.

Transportation
  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Logan International Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • New England Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harvard University (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • 783 square feet of meeting space
  • meeting room
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BOSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3272 -71.0594
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.5 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • Boston Common: 2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.2 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.5 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • Boston Common: 2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.2 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 2.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.4 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi

Dining

224 Boston Street Restuarant
224 Boston Street Restuarant that offers Contemporary American Cuisine.
Applebee's
Applebee's is a family restuarant that offers American Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Not too bad...

I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express locations because of the free breakfast feature. It gives me peace of mind that I will be able to start each day I stay there with a hearty breakfast! I didn't interact with the staff too much but when I did, they were knowledgeable about the area and friendly. One complaint that I had was more about the design of the room that my wife and I were in. It was a smaller room with 1 queen bed and the space was quite small. Also, the a/c unit was fairly loud, so sensitive sleepers may have a problem, but I think this was more of a one off situation than, characteristic of the hotel as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" or the subway to get around Boston. There is a station about 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel, which saves you having to fight traffic and parking.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Not too bad...

I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express locations because of the free breakfast feature. It gives me peace of mind that I will be able to start each day I stay there with a hearty breakfast! I didn't interact with the staff too much but when I did, they were knowledgeable about the area and friendly. One complaint that I had was more about the design of the room that my wife and I were in. It was a smaller room with 1 queen bed and the space was quite small. Also, the a/c unit was fairly loud, so sensitive sleepers may have a problem, but I think this was more of a one off situation than, characteristic of the hotel as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" or the subway to get around Boston. There is a station about 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel, which saves you having to fight traffic and parking.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 3, 2011

No surprise, basic comfort

We stayed for one night from the airport to our destination. It was okay, as expected in any holiday inn. No surprises. Not the nicest neighborhood though. For dinner, we went to the nearby mall in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 3, 2011

No surprise, basic comfort

We stayed for one night from the airport to our destination. It was okay, as expected in any holiday inn. No surprises. Not the nicest neighborhood though. For dinner, we went to the nearby mall in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2011

Close and Clean

Not too far from the T; free parking; good breakfast; not dirty... It wasn't spectacular but it got the job done quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Center, including Target, is only a few blocks away. Great for getting those things you forgot at home.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2011

Close and Clean

Not too far from the T; free parking; good breakfast; not dirty... It wasn't spectacular but it got the job done quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Center, including Target, is only a few blocks away. Great for getting those things you forgot at home.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. MAD
Sherwood, OR
Jun 13, 2011

Bost--Inn

After performing a pretty extensive search for hotels with a decent price and amenities, I found that the Holiday Inn Express in South Boston was the best. It was still a little more than what I wanted to pay (~$140/night with booking ahead), but it offered good amenities and location for the price. The subway is a little bit of a walk and the breakfast bar was good. The area of Boston is a little rough and is known as "Southie." Given that I was traveling with another male (my brother), I think the area was safe enough. I might second guess it if I was alone with my wife and/or kids and walking to the subway. Overall, Boston is pretty safe, however. The rooms were clean and nice. I would consider staying here again. The hotel staff were very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. MAD
Sherwood, OR
Jun 13, 2011

Bost--Inn

After performing a pretty extensive search for hotels with a decent price and amenities, I found that the Holiday Inn Express in South Boston was the best. It was still a little more than what I wanted to pay (~$140/night with booking ahead), but it offered good amenities and location for the price. The subway is a little bit of a walk and the breakfast bar was good. The area of Boston is a little rough and is known as "Southie." Given that I was traveling with another male (my brother), I think the area was safe enough. I might second guess it if I was alone with my wife and/or kids and walking to the subway. Overall, Boston is pretty safe, however. The rooms were clean and nice. I would consider staying here again. The hotel staff were very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvard Parent
Little Rock, AR
May 31, 2011

Clean and Polite

We were very pleased with the hotel and the employees. It was nice and clean. Breakfast was good, but skip the gravy (not southern). The coffee and the cookies in the evening were delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvard Parent
Little Rock, AR
May 31, 2011

Clean and Polite

We were very pleased with the hotel and the employees. It was nice and clean. Breakfast was good, but skip the gravy (not southern). The coffee and the cookies in the evening were delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top