Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

3 stars
View map of 69 Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liverpool fan 1
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jul 28, 2012

Good value

Had great stay. Location is about a block away from the Andrew stop on the Red Line subway. The Red Line was my main mode of transportation to the various places I wanted to visit while in Boston; it takes you directly to the Commons area, amongst other stops. While the hotel does not offer the amenities like that of some of the places Downtown, it is much cheaper, while still in a decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Stoddards near the Commons for a great pub. Huge beer, wine, and liquor offerings.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodi girl
Business
almost canadian- the real ustate NY
Jun 27, 2012

Great time great location

We enjoyed our stay here- very easy to access the subway and hotel staff very friendly and helpful with the area maps and stops. Room was clean and comfortable and had everything we might need (microwave and refrig) Definately when traveling bqack to Boston will stay here- it includs breakfast- good selection both days had sausage would of perferred bacon one day- and only down fall: we never made it back in time for the freshly baked cookies- Would suggest to friends great place to stay and good location- 5 min walk to subway station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kry5red
Business
new jersey
Jun 6, 2012

Long weekend getaway!!! :) :)

We love it ! Very closed to train ,like 5 minutes by walk ,buy it all day pass for dawntown in Boston ,than tourist bus was awesome .We enjoy staying in that hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Threelevenrocker
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 13, 2012

Convenient for business travel

Airport shuttle and proximity to downtown and nearby T stops makes this hotel a decent choice for business travel. It is located in a bit of a weird spot, being next to a major highway but also very close by to the south boston neighborhood and harbor, so driving there will take a bit of finesse, but if that is not an issue, walking there is a no brainer. Easy to spot from boston street, especially from the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APSer
Business
California, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great homebase for conference attendee

Though a bit noisy some nights, the staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Breakfast is filling, if not the most healthy selection of items. I loved the smell of the lotion they provided! Also, it was conveniently located near the subway and shopping for forgotten items or late-night dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobolink
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Feb 22, 2012

Very Disappointed

I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn on Cambridge and loved it. This location, not so much. Although the girls at the desk were very friendly and accommodating, there was one particular manager, Jeff, that was not so nice. For example, Saturday night 2/18/12, there was a birthday party in the banquet room, that lasted until 2:00 am. The music was very loud and we could hear it in our room on the second floor. We had returned at around 10:00 from dinner and due to this party, there was no place to park in any of the lots. I parked along the edge of a handicapped parking space, and advised the desk of the same. She told me it would be ok, as long as I wasn't blocking through traffic which I wasn't. At 1:30 am I get a phone call from Jeff, telling me to move my car. #1 the party should never had been allowed to last until 2:00 am, #2 he should have asked them to move their cars first. Come to find out, he made me move my car because I was taking his space. Also, the maid left our door wide open when she finished cleaning. Not a good thing. Unfortunately, this trip was to attend the funeral of a family member, and we did not need the added inconveniences and stressors. Will I consider staying at this hotel again? NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex R.
Business
Western Massachusetts
Feb 13, 2012

Hola! Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

Hello & Hola! My stay was GREAT! The room was really neat ad extremely clean. Bed was comfortable and pillows. Bathroom was spotless. Clean as a whistle. Their building is easy to walk around in. Customer aka Staff service was great! Really friendly and helpful even on directions if your headed o a destination in the city. The BREAKFAST provided which is FREE was awesome! Great variety of food and fresh. Next to the hotel is a plaza also with a ton of different stores which helps. I value them highly and i would stay there again!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hi i liked it all. Give props to a attendant called colon. Parking was packed but lucky its large. Should extend parking area. Other than that place is great. Also should inform how to take the right at the light when near the plaza. i ended up at the back of the hotel on the one way st. PUT UP A BIG SIGN!!!!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EALicea
Business
NY, NY
Feb 8, 2012

getaway!

My husband and I had a Wonderful time. it was perfect for the 2 day get-a-way we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the train station is SUPER close!!! you can go anywhere in Boston!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vivian2012
Business
Waltham, MA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

good hotel

i like the hotel so much. it is perfect. i love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Giants
Business
New jersey
Jan 30, 2012

Best bang for your buck.

I had a great stay and the continental breakfast is an added bonus. Clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping less than 100 yards away in the event you need something

Back to menu Return to top