Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

3 stars
69 Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
129 reviews
Convenient Location and Nice Staff

Very convenient location, close to subway and shopping centers. Front desk staff is pretty nice. It... See full review

  • Alyssa
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great Place to Stay

Staff was awesome. Very helpful. Only 5 minutes from Andrew station. From there, easy to get... See full review

  • Home Run Hitta
  • Jul 8, 2014
Comfortable lodging outside of Boston with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

The Holiday Inn Express-Boston sits just a few miles south of downtown Boston, offering convenience and affordability. Located off the Southeast Expressway and five miles from Logan Airport, the Holiday Inn Express-Boston runs a 24-hour shuttle (fees apply) and offers guests complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free local calls and a delicious continental breakfast included in the room rate. The non-smoking property has a fitness center and on-site laundry facilities.

Highlights
  • Two miles south of downtown Boston
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free self-parking and 24-hour airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Complimentary continental breakfast, kids eat free all day
Rooms

The simple, yet comfortable rooms are equipped with two queen beds and feature a 25-inch TV with premium cable and pay-per-view movies, iron with ironing board, a hair dryer in the bathroom and a work desk with lamp where guests can surf the Web via complimentary in-room high-speed wireless Internet access. Rooms have private bathrooms with housekeeping service and a separate hanging closet. Guests control their own air conditioning and heat. Each morning a newspaper is delivered to the room.

Features

Stay near the city without worrying about high hotel costs and the constant buzz attached to a downtown stay. The Holiday Inn Express sits just two miles from downtown and five miles to Logan Airport. Guests can park on site for free or schedule a ride on the airport shuttle. If business calls, the hotel's 24-hour business center allows guests to stay connected with high-speed Internet, print, fax and copying capabilities. A sufficient 24-hour fitness center comprises a stationary bike, treadmills and stair climber. Dine at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, where guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast daily.

Transportation
  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Logan International Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Attractions
  • Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • New England Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Harvard University (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • 783 square feet of meeting space
  • meeting room
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BOSTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3272 -71.0594
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.5 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • Boston Common: 2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.2 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.5 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.8 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.8 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • Boston Common: 2 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 2.2 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 2.2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.2 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.3 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2.3 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.4 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.7 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.4 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.8 mi

Dining

224 Boston Street Restuarant
224 Boston Street Restuarant that offers Contemporary American Cuisine.
Applebee's
Applebee's is a family restuarant that offers American Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APSer
Business
California, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great homebase for conference attendee

Though a bit noisy some nights, the staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Breakfast is filling, if not the most healthy selection of items. I loved the smell of the lotion they provided! Also, it was conveniently located near the subway and shopping for forgotten items or late-night dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobolink
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Feb 22, 2012

Very Disappointed

I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn on Cambridge and loved it. This location, not so much. Although the girls at the desk were very friendly and accommodating, there was one particular manager, Jeff, that was not so nice. For example, Saturday night 2/18/12, there was a birthday party in the banquet room, that lasted until 2:00 am. The music was very loud and we could hear it in our room on the second floor. We had returned at around 10:00 from dinner and due to this party, there was no place to park in any of the lots. I parked along the edge of a handicapped parking space, and advised the desk of the same. She told me it would be ok, as long as I wasn't blocking through traffic which I wasn't. At 1:30 am I get a phone call from Jeff, telling me to move my car. #1 the party should never had been allowed to last until 2:00 am, #2 he should have asked them to move their cars first. Come to find out, he made me move my car because I was taking his space. Also, the maid left our door wide open when she finished cleaning. Not a good thing. Unfortunately, this trip was to attend the funeral of a family member, and we did not need the added inconveniences and stressors. Will I consider staying at this hotel again? NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex R.
Business
Western Massachusetts
Feb 13, 2012

Hola! Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

Hello & Hola! My stay was GREAT! The room was really neat ad extremely clean. Bed was comfortable and pillows. Bathroom was spotless. Clean as a whistle. Their building is easy to walk around in. Customer aka Staff service was great! Really friendly and helpful even on directions if your headed o a destination in the city. The BREAKFAST provided which is FREE was awesome! Great variety of food and fresh. Next to the hotel is a plaza also with a ton of different stores which helps. I value them highly and i would stay there again!!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hi i liked it all. Give props to a attendant called colon. Parking was packed but lucky its large. Should extend parking area. Other than that place is great. Also should inform how to take the right at the light when near the plaza. i ended up at the back of the hotel on the one way st. PUT UP A BIG SIGN!!!!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EALicea
Business
NY, NY
Feb 8, 2012

getaway!

My husband and I had a Wonderful time. it was perfect for the 2 day get-a-way we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the train station is SUPER close!!! you can go anywhere in Boston!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vivian2012
Business
Waltham, MA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

good hotel

i like the hotel so much. it is perfect. i love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Giants
Business
New jersey
Jan 30, 2012

Best bang for your buck.

I had a great stay and the continental breakfast is an added bonus. Clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping less than 100 yards away in the event you need something

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guys
Business
State College, PA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

good

Overall is good. But there is some noise going on in my room a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCGainesville
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

awsome

Everything is great, I can't believe it is only a two stars hotel. I even can't the major difference between a two-star and a four-star hotels. Anyway the location is absolutely close to the subway station, and they even supply with enough breakfast and even a simply supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Eve Stay

I love this hotel. The staff is very nice & also informational. The area location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOSTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen Honey
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Overnight Near Airport

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Boston Street so we would be closer to Logan after spending the weekend in New Hampshire. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable. The location was difficult, but everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top