Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

4 stars
89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Great location and staff

A few blocks from the T. Staff are all helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. A tad expensive but... See full review

  • Anjtx
  • Oct 22, 2013
Perfect location

This hotel was the perfect location for a fun night out in Boston. It is within walking distance of... See full review

  • Kayla RN
  • Mar 10, 2014
Old-world charm and elegance meets modern Four-Diamond service

Built in the 1920s as the city's first Art Deco skyscraper and recently undergoing a complete $10 million renovation, the Hilton Boston Financial District offers an enchanting blend of the old and the new. Winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award year after year, the hotel greets guests with an intimate lobby featuring the rich woods, brick, and brass of its 1920s beginnings, while offering state-of-the-art amenities and facilities in all public areas. The fully equipped business center and impressive selection of three boardrooms and 15 meeting rooms caters to the needs of business travelers. The hotel's ideal location is steps away from the dining and shopping options of the waterfront. The hotel is close to the city's many historical and cultural attractions, offering leisure travelers the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful city of Boston.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Ideal financial district location; a block from waterfront dining and shopping; less than a mile from the convention center

  • Fitness center; full service business center with Internet (fees apply); 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space with rooms seating 150

  • New American cuisine at Chef Julia Brant's Caliterra Restaurant; cocktails at Caliterra Lounge; private dining at The Wine Room

Hilton Boston Downtown/Financial District Rooms

The Hilton Boston Financial District offers guests a large choice of spacious guestrooms and suites. Units feature high ceilings with crown moldings; elegant, period-style furnishings; and modern amenities, which convey the old-meets-new aesthetic that guests find in the hotel's public spaces. All guestrooms feature lovely views of the city from large windows that feature blackout curtains. Suites have separate seating areas. Guests in all accommodations will enjoy a 27-inch or larger LDC cable television; a large work desk with adjustable lamp and an ergonomically designed chair; and an en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, massaging showerhead, and complimentary Crabtree and Evelyn bath amenities. Room service is available 24 hours daily; all rooms and suites feature high-speed Internet access (fees may apply). The Hilton Boston Financial District is a pet-friendly facility (fees apply) and is 100% non-smoking.

Things To Do:
  • New England Aquarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Faneuil Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Paul Revere House (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Boston Common (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Boston Convention and Exhibition Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

  • Boston Public Garden (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • USS Constitution Museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Fenway Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3572 -71.0522
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 2.50, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 60.00, MI, NE; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 53.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Overall score

3.8 / 5
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 24, 2011

Not the best

We visited on one of the hottest and most humid days of the year. Unfortunately their air conditioning was not up to dealing with this. Despite having the thermostat set to it's lowest I couldn't get more than a weak pant out of the AC vent. At breakfast they had a staff change in the middle which resulted in the omelet we ordered taking over 30 minutes to turn up. I had finished my breakfast by the time my girlfriends turned up. The ice machine on my floor was broken. Having raised these issues directly with Hilton they offered a free breakfast if we stay there again, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
Ruby weekend traveler
Miami, FL
May 2, 2011

Very nice hotel in central location

Perfect location in Boston Financial District. Nice and clean room. No flat tv though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

2
MrGutts
Atlanta, GA
Mar 14, 2011

Just Meh

Hotel was not that impressive, my personal experience listed as follows. 1) Toilet was broke. 2) Shower never got above Luke warm. 3) Bathroom sink handled leaked. 4) And my tv picture in my room looked like it was from the 80's with all the fuzz on the screen. 5) And the bed was not great. 6) Food was ok, but good god it was expensive as hell. I had way better food in Europe based hotels for half of what I paid for in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in Boston you can just about walk to.

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 12, 2011

Very nice hotel

The hotel was very clean and well kept. They did not have a king size available even though I had reserved one but oh well. The staff was really great, my flight home was cancelled and the concierge was extremely helpful in getting a rental car right at the hotel for me. The room was very large and clean, tv was somewhat small and far away compared to the size of the room. Overall a nice hotel in the financial district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a ten minute walk in the North End is Neptune Oyster restaurant. Delicious oysters and fresh seafood if you like that type of food. Get there early or expect to wait 45 minutes (they will take your number and call when a seat is ready so you can grab a drink down the block while waiting) because the place is tiny...but well worth it!

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
watevas cleva
boston
Feb 13, 2011

great valentines!

great friendly service, comfortable room, and awesome location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

3
jry
Brattleboro VT
Feb 3, 2011

Good Location For the price

The rooms were very small with 2 double beds and not queens,but clean. Close to resturants on the same street. There is a parking garage right by so you dont have to pay for valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
albany, ny
Jan 17, 2011

*boston*

Trip was amazing! The concierge John McKinnon was very sweet and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars are great!

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cape Cod
Dec 12, 2010

Wonderful evening getaway

We spent a night in Boston with another couple enjoying the Christmas festivities, shopping, and the nightlife. The hotel was centrally located to Quincy Market, the North End, and Downtown Crossing. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back to the Hilton again. The staff was really nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy market and the waterfront are very close by.

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
LVCTravler
Business
Minneapolis MN
Nov 11, 2010

Great place to stay in Boston!

When you travel for business, you never know what you are going to get and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great, hope I have a chance to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
windham nh
Oct 25, 2010

great last minute getaway

The front desk was extremely kind and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top