Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard Boston Downtown

3 stars
275, Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
3 day trip

I had a red eye flight and arrived at the hotel at 6:30 am to drop of my bags but my check in was... See full review

  • another great experience2
  • Sep 17, 2013
great hotel!

The hotel was extremely clean, staff was very welcoming and helpful with directions, certainly the... See full review

  • amf1985
  • Jul 29, 2013
Historic building features European rooms in Boston's theater district

A restored historic 1925 building houses this Back Bay hotel in the heart of Boston's theater district near convention centers and the city's top attractions, making it perfectly suited for business and leisure travelers. The AAA three diamond-rated hotel features 315 European-style guest rooms with 300 thread-count linens and a smoke-free policy. The Post No. 10 restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Guest can use the on-site fitness or business centers and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • Theater district location
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired Internet throughout hotel
  • On-site fitness center
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
Rooms

European-style guest rooms feature either double or king beds with plush comforters, fluffy pillows and 300 thread-count sheets. Guests enjoy a proper workstation with an ergonomic chair, phones with voicemail and complimentary in-room wireless Internet. Rooms have 26-inch LCD TVs with premium cable channels like HBO, CNN and ESPN, plus pay-per-view movies. Bathrooms have hairdryers and guests can brew coffee or tea at the in-room coffee station. Larger two-room suites with separate sitting areas also are available.

Features

A restored historic red brick building ushers guests into the renovated lobby with rich colors, marble floors and a plethora of seating. This AAA three diamond-rated hotel sits in the heart of Boston's theater district, offering guests access to top attractions like Chinatown, Copley Place and Fenway Park. An on-site fitness center is available to all guests and breakfast and dinner is served at Post No. 10. Groups have access to more than 13,000 square feet of functional conference space spread out over seven meeting rooms. The hotel offers on-site valet parking (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Orange Line New England Medical Center (across street)
  • Hynes Convention Center (.9 mi/1.2 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • Boston Common (2 blocks)
  • Chinatown (2 blocks)
  • Newbury Street (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Harvard University (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 9 meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet and on-site audiovisual technicians
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: The hotel is undergoing a guest room renovation through 31 December. Construction noise is possible between 8am and 5pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Boston Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3498 -71.0653
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW; Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 65.00, MI, S; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 20.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

Post No. 10
Start your day off right with breakfast favorites at the all new Post No. 10, the hotel restaurant at Courtyard Boston Downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Boston Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri Kelly
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2014

Girl's weekend

Great location. My friends and I walked pretty much everywhere. At the time they were doing construction in the lobby, but it did not affect my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amf1985
weare,nh
Jul 29, 2013

great hotel!

The hotel was extremely clean, staff was very welcoming and helpful with directions, certainly the best price for the quality in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy16
Greater Boston
Apr 29, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff - Would stay again

Perfect location and the staff was wonderful - Especially Housekeepers, Bellmen (William went above and beyond when I really needed a lot of help), and Car Valets. Had a terrific stay. We had a several rooms, all booked separately for a college reunion group. Surprised that the TV was old. Also had a big problem with hot water not always available. I WOULD RETURN for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 26, 2010

Great location

This hotel was very nice, clean, had nice amenities and was in a fabulous location in the theater district. Walking distance to all of the shows and tremendous shopping and dining opportunities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Newbury Street has all the shopping anyone could ask for!

Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastacia
San Diego, California
Apr 2, 2010

Excellent location and spacious rooms.

The staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction when sightseeing. The location was great! Close to everything, including the subway system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafoods was fantastic!

Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh S
Great Bend, KS
Mar 29, 2010

Awesome Vacation

This hotel didn't have a pool, but made up for it with class and service. Very personable and helpful staff, with great knowledge of the area. The "market" in the lobby was great and they had mini fridges available upon request. This hotel was awesome and I would most certainly recommend it to anyone. Overall, this trip was one of the best I've taken by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newburry Street, Prudental Center, Copley Square.

Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In need of privacy when trying to relax
Florida
Sep 4, 2009

Everything was fine except......

Everything was fine with the room but I was bothered numerous times by the housekeeping staff. I wanted peace and quiet on my vacation and they kept stoping by occasionally knocking which is fine but they just kept trying to enter the room many times without even knocking which made me feel terribly uncomfortable. I feel that every single time a housekeeper or any other member working for the hotel tries to enter a room they should knock. I was continuously woken up by someone trying to enter. It was extremely bothersome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vermont
Jul 28, 2009

The good bad and not so good

M friends rooom had bedbugs and the hotel staff was not exactly accomdating in helping. While it was retified after many hours, the staff (not all) were not exactly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Boston Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoLove
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 9, 2009

Boston

Good location in the City, could walk to many of the attractions. The rooms were clean but very small. Parking was expensive and the hallways were very loud. at one point in the night a group of people were outside our room making alot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top