Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Wyndham Riverfront

3 stars
701 Convention Center Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
160 reviews
excellent

I couldn't have asked for a better room a better location and a better hotel. the staff was... See full review

  • ivyvvisitor
  • Jun 19, 2014
Cruise/Honeymoon

The staff was super nice and very helpful. We felt very welcome. The location was great couldnt get... See full review

  • WIFEY101
  • Apr 21, 2014
Renovated warehouse lends historic feel to modern New Orleans hotel
The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans recently underwent a $9 million renovation. The converted rice mill now shows off original brickwork and plantation shutters. The modern hotel's fine art photographs of New Orleans in guest rooms and public spaces capture the past and present theme. The Wyndham Riverfront is situated in the old warehouse district and convenient to Mississippi river attractions and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. The hotel offers amenities for business and pleasure.
Highlights
  • Historic look and feel of converted rice mill space
  • Convenient to Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
Rooms

The Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans's 202 rooms and suites cover six floors including some in the old rice mill and others in a new space. All rooms include down comforters and 100 percent cotton bedding, a coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi teas, desk, ergonomic chair, free high-speed Internet and 27-inch cable television. Baths are outfitted with Tru-Blue spa products. Exposed brick, plantation shutters, 16-foot ceilings and slate floors highlight the Historic King rooms. Presidential suites provide living space that is separated from the bedroom. Loft suites offer bedroom lofts above the living area. 

Features

Guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, or choose the on-site 7 on Fulton restaurant where contemporary New Orleans cuisine is offered at breakfast, lunch and dinner and for cocktails.  Free Wi-Fi in the lobby is a bonus.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (15 miles)
Attractions
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • Riverwalk
  • Cruise terminal
  • Harrah's Casino
  • Creole Queen and Cajun Queen riverboats
Business
  • Free business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Four meeting rooms for up to 120 people
  • 24-hour fax and copy service

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.9459 -90.0648
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.8 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.2 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Riverfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bama fan number 1
robertsdale al.
Mar 30, 2012

great vacation

we had a very nice stay,all the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateandJon
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Excellent accomodations

We were very pleased with this hotel. We especialy liked how quiet it was at night, no clanging of elevator or ice machines, no doors slamming. The staff were extremely helpful and eager to please. The young woman who signed us in made our stay so much better by offering specific information on where to visit, where to avoid, the places that were more "adult" and not appropriate for kids. She was a wealth of knowledge and the other ladies at the desk were similarly helpful. Because of my lactose intolerance I was unable to eat the oatmeal they offered with breakfast. Each morning I called down to the restaurant "7" and they happily custom made me some without milk and the service was excellent The beds were most luxurious, with extra pillows and lush comforters. Our only disappointment was with the shower head in our room. It was weak but the bathroom was very roomy, beautifully appointed and very clean. The lobby and registration desk had beautiful orchids and there was always a fruit laden water dispenser for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the all day bus and trolley pass for cheap flat daily rate and you can go just about anywhere you want. Parking and driving would not be better than the public transit. It is very expensive to park anywhere in the city. Buses were very clean and trolley's were fun.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Gals
Raleigh,NC
Mar 25, 2012

Disappointed

This hotel was listed as a four star hotel. I would have to disagree with that rating. I would say it was a three max. There was no concierge, the bellman was rarely out front to hail a cab or get your car and the restaurant was poor at best. The package we booked included breakfast each morning at the hotel restaurant. What we were not informed of was that the vouchers only covered a very select few items which seemed to change daily. This was uncomfortable and took all the pleasure out if eating breakfast there. One day we were told we could order an entree but no drink the next day nothing on the menu was available except cereal or bacon and eggs. The final day we went with the weekend only buffet and the food was awful. From the over cooked eggs to the sausage that appeared microwaved. There are better deals for the money out there. I would look past this Wyndham hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Big Easy
West Tennessee
Mar 19, 2012

Great convenient getaway

Room was clean and nice. Average size for NOLA. Beds very comfy and well equipped. Valet parking went smoothly. Buffet breakfast included with room was great! Eggs, bacon, sausage, precooked pancakes, fruit, cereal, grits and oatmeal on the buffet with toast or biscuits and beverages brought to your table. All service personnel we encountered were very gracious and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mulate's is within a block. We had excellent salads, tilipia po-boys, 2 kinds of gumbo, and fantastic ice cold tea. Easy to get in and out of - no wait. Ultra convenient to hotel. Can dance or watch. Live music at night.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmagee816
Katy, Texas
Mar 16, 2012

Great Stay, Great Location!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! Only two complaints: 1) Valet is insanely expensive and it takes 45 minutes to an hour to get your car!!! It is $35 dollars a night to ark your car and when we arrived they said to call down 10 minutes before we need our vehicle and they would have it ready but it took anywhere almost an hour both times we wanted our car! 2) There's no pool, only a tiny gym and NO concierge. BUT this hotel is great, close to all the attractions and they staff, except valet, was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mother's - It was a delicious hole-in-the-wall!!!!!

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halfrunner
Superior, CO, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Perfect Location

Very nice hotel right across from the River Walk mall. Clean and the staff was very friendly. I wish that I would have stayed my whole trip at this hotel. Much cheaper than the other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The prices in the mall are comparable to the French Quarter no need to compare prices.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raddatz
Pensacola FL
Mar 5, 2012

Girls week away for Bday.

Very rude at front deak when we arrived. then we took elevator up to 3rd floor where we had alot of heavy luggage(4 girls gone for a week)and walk till we reached a flight of stairs (about 5) then walked down a long hallway and turned agin just to find another flight of stairs to walk down and went down two more hallways to reach our room. No elevators but the ones at the one end.Only hope there was no fire! I' m stage 4 breast cancer patient doing chemo on top of every thing. Would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is across the street.

Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1809
El Paso, Texas, Vereinigte Staaten
Feb 25, 2012

Good location

but valet parking is to expansive.They should give a discount for guests who stay more than one night. No free Internet access in the guest rooms, that's poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Good value

Coffee makers only worked once no matter how many they brought to the room. Internet access too complicated and charge for access once you did get access. Be prepaired to walk a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Boy
Bogotá, Colombia
Sep 21, 2011

Great experience

i enjoyed the perfect ubication near to the port for cruises and to enterteinment places like retaurants and Borbon street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hoter is in a convenient place.

Back to menu Return to top