Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE FUN FRIENDS
Business
FLORIDA/TEXAS/CALIFORNIA
Dec 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & STAFF!

ROOM WAS ADEQUATE BUT INTERIOR WITH NO WINDOW...BATHROOM CLEAN BUT SMALL...HOTEL STAFF WERE WONDERFUL...LOCATION COULDN'T BE BETTER...ROOM NEEDED TO BE REFURBISHED,,,ASK FOR OUTSIDE ROOM UNLESS YOU PLAN TO PARTY ALL NIGHT AND SLEEP ALL DAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO ALL FRENCH QUARTER FUN

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slimmick37
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

New Orleans getaway

The hotel was wonderful a nice setting. The staff was great they show good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to this hotel, it is right on bourbon st.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor Gass
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

A good spot to stay in New Orleans

We loved the location and the very helpful staff. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The carriage-way entrance adds an old-world touch that we appreciated. We'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our best meal--the grilled red fish and the Red Fish Grill. We love it1

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Joe
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Excellant Adventure

I have stayed at the Prince Conti on several occasions and have enjoyed each visit. The proximity to Bourban St can't be beat, yet it is quite enough to allow a peaceful sleep. Enjoy the hotel a great deal/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phmd
Business
St. Louis
Sep 26, 2011

great experience

It's a bit hard to find, having its entrance within the parking garage! But the rooms are beautiful and the service first-rate. The dining room is on a par with Antoine's--which is across the street. Sights such as Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cemetery No1, etc., are within an easy stroll. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Management suggests coat and tie for dinner, but we saw that most of the male diners weren't wearing coats or ties. But the atmosphere is elegant, so bring the coat and tie along and add to the elegance!

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ModeratelyFrequentTravelR
Business
Pensacola, FL
Sep 23, 2011

Location and Charm

Old hotel, right off Bourbon Street. Close enough to hop to, far enough not to have to listen to the loud music through your walls from Bourbon Street all night. Room was quiet, and had an old southern charm. The tv was older and small - but I rarely watch TV - home or away, so this didn't bother me. We got a decent rate, though parking is valet only - $31 or so, at least you have some security with the parking. We walked to everything. Pinkberry, Cafe du Monde, the bars on Boubon, Canal Street. This place is definitely all about location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in New Orleans for Bourbon Street, and French Quarter night life, this hotel is right there!

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blythe
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2011

"The Heart of the French Quarter"

This small hotel just off Bourbon Street is a Gem ! A well done restoration on vintage New Orleans. The rooms are fitted with antique reproductions that really give the room the "right feel". The bathrooms are modern, fully tiled, with quality fixtures - The shower was hot and luxurious - as the lighting gives everything you need for shaving and makeup. As to the location - On my first visit - I had rented a car and the Prince Conti does have on-premise vallet parking - I found that I did not need the car to get around - so - On my second stay at the Prince Conti, I took a cab from the airport as there was no need for a car. Everything I wanted to explore was in easy walking distance - I was able to walk every street of the French Quarter. I came down to New Orleans on Business - but I stayed an extra couple of days to soak in the city. When I needed to leave the "Quarter" - Taxis are everywhere - the drivers are nice and know the city - the fares are very reasonable - - I learned that parking is diffucult on the street and parking is expensive. New Orleans is one of the worlds "great walking cities" The food in the area is exquisite - the lobby of the Prince Conti has the Zagat Rated "Bombay Club" - highly recommended - and the surrounding blocks have every variety of food - with no shortage of Cajun Specialties. As for a real nice part of this location - All first timers and even returning visitors should check out the spectacle of Bourbon Street - Just up the Block from the Prince Conti Hotel - - a minute walk - but just far enough away for piece and quiet when it is time to recharge and get some rest. The value of this Hotel is 5 Stars - - very affordable luxury and with a staff to match. I had lots of questions and there was always a staff member who pointed me in the right direction. The rooms, halls, and lobby were all very clean. The house-keeping staff did an excellent job. When I will be returning to New Orleans - I will be going staying at the Prince Conti Hotel. As a final comment - My work takes me all over the country - and I have had my share of hits and misses - when I started using Orbitz over other Internet booking services - My choices got "better" - I have come to rely on the reviews at Orbitz and do recommend the site to family and friends - "Good Job" - Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Looking for Dining Spots" - While walking up and down Bourbon Street - "It's the side streets where the hidden Gems are. For food - I try to stay away from the touristy places on the strip. It was easy to find good places - just take a short walk - look at the menu outside - see the people inside - whether to go in was always an easy decision !

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raphus
Business
Goleta, CA
Aug 26, 2011

Nice location but...

the hotel is great but the parking is really expensive (30 $), plus I hate valet parking anyway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kika
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Easy walk to the entire French Quarter

Not only was the Prince Conti within walking distance to everywhere in the French Quarter, but it had that smaller old world charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bombay Club is an elegant place to eat and drink.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katykid
Business
Katy, Texas
Aug 19, 2011

Conti

This Hotel is fabulous. The location is wonderful. We could not have asked for a better experience. We will stay there next trip to Nawlins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a ride on the Natchez River Boat. So much fun.

Back to menu Return to top